Book Now: Casa Ganesha Hotel Ubud

Very good
From 699 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (699)Booking.com Reviews (129)
7.6
Very good
From 699 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Superior Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 674 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Shu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Not bad”
Not bad
Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
zhang from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good!”
Pool, price, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Reviewed March 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Feels like you're home!”
Excellent staff, excellent service, very clean facilities and surroundings - very very helpful people especially Budi!
Reviewed March 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Chile
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Love the enviroment, all the staff was very kind”
Staff, pool, rooms, food
Great
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johan from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good hotel for a cheap price”
Just very satisfied about the hotel and it s price
Reviewed January 27, 2016
6.0
karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice pool but does need an update”
pool, shuttle bus, staff
Nice hotel for the money. Pool is lovely but the hotel does need an update and i would say it is a 2 or 3 star by uk standards
Reviewed January 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Morgan from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great Value”
Pool, price, friendly staff, nice breakfast
One of the better hotels at this price range. Wifi good, location is farthest tip of south Ubud so you have to walk about 15 min to yoga barn and another 20 to market and hub of activities. Nice restaurants close by, Taco Casa. Breakfast included. Pool was clean. Sheets were clean but stained and bathroom smelly. With all this humidity it is a problem in all hotels (I checked reviews on the million+ rentals). Great value for $30 CAD. I woukd recommend for a day of two.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Friendly staff”
Friendly staff
Not bad
Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Your Home away from Home”
Comfortable, Location, Great Value
I thought I'd try a different place so I went next door to Agung Raka- terrible mistake! Wish I'd stayed at Casa Ganesha. Much more value at Casa Ganesha! Friendlier staff, better room. Great breakfast if you love me pancakes ;)
Reviewed January 11, 2016
7.7
Very good
TANIESHA from Jamaica
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Quiet clean hotel”
clean spacious room, good choice of breakfast and helpful staff
I had a pleasant stay. Location can be good or bad depending on what you want. Ideal location for restaurants, monkey forest and yoga barn. About 20 minutes walk to Ubud market and town centre. You'll see mice running around the restaurant area but that's because of the offerings at the front post. Try booking online at the discounted price because the walk in price is a bit expensive for the facilities.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 22 nights in November 2015
Central location to explore Bali”
Staff and management, internet access, pool.
We stayed here for three week and during that time we learned some Balinese from the ever friendly staff, Anything we asked for within their power they would accommodate. The cleaning staff were efficient and timed their service to our patterns of breakfast. The hotel has a mix of greenery, pool and balinese styles to make it feel like one is on holiday. The location is convenient for exploring Ubud and all of its facilities but also gives easy access to the roads leading to the south, east and west of Bali. We would definitely stay here again and recommend other to do so. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel go and find one there are plenty. If you are looking for comfortable place to put down your head each night with internet access (essential for self managed travel) then this is the place to come. Book early to get better deals on prices. In answer to previous comments on staff, we noticed people are friendly if we engage at least with a few words in Balinese even getting it wrong is good fun.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
Fabian from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
wonderful place”
hotel service, area, location
wonderful holiday, amazing place
Reviewed December 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Christie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great staff & clean and comfortable rooms”
Staff, cleanliness and close to ubud
My stay was great. Staff is extremely kind, accommodating and helpful. Although j didn't stay there long I enjoyed the pool and cleanliness and comfort of my room
Reviewed December 12, 2015
6.7
Good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Casa Ganesha, meh...”
Quiet, friendly staff, location.
It was okay, a/c was bad, got a wake up call at 6 am for no reason which wasn't that awesome. Skip the breakfast included option, it's bad. Good location though. Nice pool.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice hotel”
Friendly staff, clean room, nice location
Nice hotel nice location
Reviewed October 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
mukess from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
it was good location and will stay again next tim”
quite no noise and room was very clean
very pleasant staff was nice and helpful too so was the location
Reviewed August 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
Courtney from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Clean and comfortable ”
Nice pool, fried my staff, clean and comfortable rooms
It was a very nice stay! My fiancé and I both enjoyed our time. It's closet I the monkey forest and has lots of nice shops and resteraunts near by.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Solo Traveller Seeking Peace!”
Quiet, Tidy and Helpful
Staff at Casa Ganesha were lovely. I was travelling to Ubud so I could relax, have some massages, do some yoga etc. Casa Ganesha is located a short walk down from The Yoga Barn, so was very convenient for me. The room was neat and tidy. Linen was stained, but clean. Photo's of the pool are deceptive, it was only about 150cm deep and not very long but was still relaxing laying poolside. The breakfasts were probably my only dissapointment - first day I ordered the friend rice without chilli and it was full of it. Another morning I ordered poached eggs and they weren't drained which resulted in a plate covered in water. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to sleep at night, I would highly recommend, however for those looking for a more luxurious experience I would suggest looking elsewhere.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
An older hotel in good condition”
pool was small but refreshing / breakfast was good, expecially the coffeer
In a good location to walk to Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn etc. Rooms are small but sufficient, it was good to have a small luggage room attached. Gardens are nice. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and put us to a much lower standard hotel for 1-night ... not impressed !!!!
Reviewed August 11, 2015
6.3
Good
Qing from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
bathroom/toilet needs repair, otherwise good stay”
quiet, inner courtyard peaceful, friendly staff
no problems except the door latch was loose and the tap spout moved and the shower head was leaking so water sprayed off the side, and the toilet flush wasn't working so had to lift the lid and flush by pulling the mechanics. not worth the price i was charged ($50+/night). place is in disrepair/old. i didn't eat there so can't comment.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
6.7
Good
Josephine from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Out of Ubud”
Room, breakfast, tour desk
The room and breakfast was good but it was a little bit far away from the main strip of Ubud and walking 30 mins in the heat was a mission at times. It was only about 10 mins from the Monkey Forest though if that is of interest.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
5.7
Adi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good for private party”
clean private pool, fast internet in the morning only, big room
not much food for selection and no restaurant around the hotel, many bugs and mosquitoes so you better prepare the mosquito lotion, I got 6 bites for 2 nites stay. no view in from your room because all are cover by wall so it may be good for private party so a little noisy since many private parties from other rooms
Reviewed July 11, 2015
5.7
Xuan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Budget Hotel”
Cheap, big room, and nice tropical garden
The room itself is big with aircon. Facilities are a bit old, linens and towels have already changed its color. I didn't feel that the room is very clean, the cups are very dirty and the bathroom floor is never washed (with brush, i mean). There are 3 staff cleaning the room each time, but noone minds to clean the table with dishes from breakfast. Sometimes dirty dishes are left there until evening. The hotel is very far from the center, but there is one super market and one convenient store 1 minute walk on the right side. There are a few good restaurants within 5-10 minute walk.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
CLAUDIA from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great hotel”
Pool, room and surrounds
Great room with outdoor shower. Pool is refreshing. Approx 10 minute walk from monkey forest road. On Main Street into ubud.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Erin from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent stay!”
Helpful staff. Shuttle drop off. Quiet location.
Awesome stay. Comfy beds. Not too close to the noisy downtown but close enough to walk. Super close to amazing massage (jaens) and amazing food (taco casa, who's who, mama mia) and rooms are far enough back that you don't hear the street at night. Nice pool for lounging and also close to the yoga barn!
Reviewed June 07, 2015
7.0
Very good
Candice from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Just what we were looking for”
Clean with comfortable beds and good wifi service. The front desk is happy to help with phone calls and make travel arrangements and there is a shuttle into the centre of town.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
mauricio from Colombia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good but forget two days to make muy room ”
hospitality, breakfast and friendly staff
I regularly come to casa ganesha every year....but this year I think the tv was not clear, the WiFi not so powerful and two days they forgot to service and clean room
Reviewed May 07, 2015
5.3
Jessica from France
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
so much better places in Ubub than this one”
swimming pool
The room was basic, the location really bad given the loads of hotel located in ubud city centre. The hotel provides a free shuttle but only at 8am and 9pm, so really not a convenient schedule. Breakfast was not really good. For about the same price you would find much better places in the city centre and enjoy your stay a lot more.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mariana from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good value”
Price, location, patio/balcony
We enjoyed the balcony to sit on, alone or with friends. The place felt safe, but the safetybox did not fit laptop. Breakfast not so tasty after a few days. They ought to invest in fresh towels, they smelled
Reviewed March 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Siobhan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Good value for money”
clean; friendly staff; good value for money
Reviewed February 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great hotel”
the environment, location and staff
it was great and there are shops which you can reach by foot
Reviewed February 14, 2015
6.0
IAN from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
it's just okay, nothing to rave about”
nothing
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the rainy season. The hotel is old. Clean, but old. Location is nothing to rave about.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Cristian from Spain
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good staff, location”
staff, location, clean rooms
Reviewed January 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Aislinn from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Gorgeous place ”
Location, friendly staff and comfortable stay
Reviewed January 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Young from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Makes our bali stay complete!”
the atmosphere gives a good balinese feeling, too value for money, and well equipped hotel!
Definitely will stay back in this hotel! me and my husband got no complain. Toiletries: shower cap, soap, shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, sanitary bag. good breakfast, and clean! (very essential for us both). Good breakfast, hotel stocks are replenish everyday as if you are checking in all over again! Highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed January 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Tanya from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Peaceful”
nice clean pool, close to Ubud attractions, comfortable bed
stay was peaceful and quiet. walking distance to nice restuatants
Reviewed December 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
Shella from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Friendly and helpful Staff”
helpful staff, good facility, nice location
worth the price.. the staff are very friendly and helpful.. with the price we paid (promo price 32$), we get welcome drink orangw juice and fresh towel, hair dryer (by request), breakfast menu selection, spacious room, pool, open air shower, nice location (near to the gas station, mini mart, and anout 15 minutes walk to monkey forest). It's recommended hotel! thank you
Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.0
Very good
sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not as good as last time I stayed”
Location 4 me as it is close 2 BARC dog refuge which I visit daily while I am in Bali.
Well I was really disappointed as I like to watch news channels, last time I was here the hotel had news channels in English, this time it didn't, this may not be a big deal to some but it was to me.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
6.0
Farrell from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Casa Ganesha - A hidden jewel ”
Location; Decent rooms; Value-for-money
Our stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel is centrally located, and is walking distance to many good restaurants, local stalls, convenience shops and even a petrol station (we rented bikes, so this was useful). The staff of the hotel were friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were good for the price we paid. The only downside was the breakfast menu; it was limited, so it can get tiresome after a few days. All in all, it was a good stay, and I would be more than to come back again.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
good environment”
Clear, staff friendly and good environment
Good
Reviewed September 17, 2014
6.7
Good
Cindy from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Staff did not pass message from cycling tour”
Price
The location is best for people who drive/ride. The hotel is about 40 min walk from Ubud market and Ubud palace (provided you just keep walking without popping into any of the shops). It is about 15 min walk to Yoga Barn. The hotel room was generally clean and acceptable. The toilet/bathroom was basic but clean enough. Breakfast includes a juice, one cup of cut fruits, coffee/tea and a choice of one banana/pineapple pancake, French toast, Indonesian rice or eggs & bacon. Adequate, but don't expect a hearty breakfast. Our stay was marred by one hiccup. Our cycling tour operator had called the night before with the message that our pick up time the next morning would be postponed by an hour. The hotel staff neglected to convey the message to us. In fact, they only informed us when we asked them to help us call the cycling tour operator when they were late in picking us up. When asked why the message was not conveyed to us earlier, the staff said that the night staff probably thought that there was no need to inform us as the pick up time was "only" delayed by one hour. No apology was offered from the hotel staff for neglecting to pass the message.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
6.3
Good
sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
BARC”
Location
I quite often stay at this hotel as I always spend time at BARC Dog Refuge and this hotel is only a 2 mimute walk from BARC and this is this reason I select this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
6.7
Good
julie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Quiet hotel”
Bed was comfortable room was clean
Good but breakfast was awful
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Laura from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nothing else compares to Casa Ganesha!”
Beautiful Pool. Quality rooms. Lovely staff.
We can't speak highly enough of Casa Ganesha! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were beautiful and relaxing, pool was lovely and staff were friendly. The location is good also, only a short walk to the monkey forest and many wonderful cafés and restaurants. Would stay here again for sure!
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
Ana from Slovenia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
quite allright, but could be better”
nice staff, good breakfast, good location
Overall it was quite a nice stay (nice staff, good breakfast, good location), but the hotel could use some improvements, starting with clean sheets. When we got there, the sheets were dirty. We ask them to change them, and they did - but these one were also dirty. So they changed them again - this time with cleaned one.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Johanna from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great!”
Friendly staff, good location, clean
Reviewed August 23, 2014
5.7
Pisit from Thailand
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Old but OK”
non
room is old but ok to stay for business, good price
Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Affordable comfortable stay”
affordable, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
We stayed a few nights at the hotel. Our room was big enough and comfortable. The staff is friendly and try to help as much as they can. Breakfast is nice, and the location is pretty central in Ubud.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
Theerachai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Fluent english staff and they are very nice”
Locatin are also near monkey forest
Reviewed July 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
Linh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice hotel”
Near the monkey forest Friendly staff Good food
Reviewed July 22, 2014