Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rodolfo from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located at the heart of Hongkong
Location, Budget friendly, near to everything (seven eleven, mc donald and nearby restaurants and commercial centers).
I booked Standard Twin on this hotel after reading so many reviews on this site about its location to everything and its cheap price. I expected the small bathroom as I have read most of the reviews about its tiny size. I stayed as family with two young children. The room size is just enough for us to sleep after a day's stroll. WIFI Internet connection in the room is fast. The big buy for this hotel is the location, location and location.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great!
Free wifi, centrally located, easy access to mtr
Great! The staffs are friendly, there is free wifi in the hotel room and it is very near to yau ma tei mtr station.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
comfortable to stay in Casa hotel
good location, friendly staffs, clean and good bed conditions
- very good location. Less than 30 second walk distance to MTR - clean and good bed conditions - friendly staffs - 24hrs McDonald's just in front the hotel - bus stations in front hotel as well
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luzviminda from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Location is, indeed, its best asset!
Location, good-smelling lobby, and reception staff performance.
This was our second time in HK and we made sure that our stay should be an accessible one. Casa Hotel didn't disappoint us in that aspect. Only 30 secs away from Yau Ma Tei Exit C station, my mom and I had a blast roaming around HK because MTR is just within reach. We arrived at 1030H and I advised them that we will have an early check-in prior to arriving. However, rooms were not yet available so we had to stay at the lobby for at least 1.5hr. Their check in time is 2 pm, they checked us in at around 1 pm, so it's still an early check in. To set the readers' expectation straight, everything in the hotel is sized up for an average Asian person: lifts, fire exit, hallway, room, bed, and especially the bathroom. It has been the smallest one we've encountered but since my mom and I are just average-sized built, we managed to have a good stay here. You have barely enough room for 2 luggages and wjen you take a bath, everything in the shower room will get wet, literally! However, what Casa Hotel lacks for a superb stay, it made up for its excellent location and quality service. We just travelled by Cityflyer A21 Airport bus back to the airport when its our time to leave, and the bus stop is just 20 steps away from the hotel. Over-all, we had a good stay at Casa Hotel and we will definitely stay here again when we go back to HK again in the near future. Attractions nearby Casa Hotel by foot: Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Night Market, Langham Place Mall, WingWah Bakery Other attractions like Ngong Ping, Disney, Ocean Park, The Peak, etc are very accessible by MTR. You will not get lost.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from China
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient
Convenient, near Mtr station
Convenient, nice staff, can check out later, restaurant is quite good.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yotsana from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
convenient&clean
near MRT, clean, smell good
Room is small but I think this is standard size of Hong Kong Hotel(in this area and room rate). Hotel is nice, safe and staffs are helpful. Lots of restaurants around. Recommended
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Taswan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good choice
good choice, good location, many restaurants around
That's fine to stay here. There are many restaurant along the road. The hotel next to 7-11 and local groceries shop.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kasinee from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean room and Good Location
Clean, Good location, Near MTR
Room and bathroom is small but clean. The hotel is easy to reach from Yau Ma Tai MTR Station. We can take a walk from Tsim Sha Shui around 20 minutes. This hotel is not suitable for family, just a couple or one man trip. Another bad point is elevator service is not enough during in the morning.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Riven from China
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice stay with this hotel
Service is really nice and the hotel is clean
They are very kind I mean the guys in the frontdesk. They help me to find the gold ring that I lost in the room. Thanks.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TIN from China
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very convenient, right next to the subway station
clean, convenient, cheap
overall is good, the only thing I can complain about is it's tiny tiny bathroom. But everything is good besides that.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: