Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

TARINEE from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
very good location
very close to train station and bus stop
hotel is very good for price. room is very small as usual in Hong Kong but very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

patrick from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
simply great
near the mtr & mongkok
Ive been to this hotel several times already & it never fails to deliver, i went with a friend from china this time & he was just amazed how it could be so good yet budget friendly. The hotel has a great staff specially mr.yann, they also have free complimentary internet. Food also is never a problem because u have a wide array of restos to choose from. The mtr takes u anywhere you need to be, taking buses are also easy since the bus stop is just a few walks away outside the hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Kritiya from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good Located
Nearest for MRT Yau Ma Tei
TThe Hotel in very nice and quiet and good location in Nathan Road
Reviewed August 07, 2012

CHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Super Great Location BUT rooms too small
hotel rooms clean, aircond cold
Beside hotel left hand side is MTR station exit C and right hand side behind hotel have good & nice beef noodle. many shop and restoran. easy take bus from airport to hotel. A21 bus HKD33.00 from HKIA.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Tat from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Location & near MTR
My overall experinces was good as the room was clean. Even the size was pretty small but manage to cope as we only need that room for 2 night sleep only. Great location and the price was ok
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Shang-Chuan from Taiwan
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good locaction let down by small room
Location
Great location 1 minute walk to Yau Ma Tei Station. But the room and bathroom are so tiny, barely can move in the bathroom. A hotel with no service no porter to help with luggage. Price was to expensive for quality. Would not stay here again.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Worth it..
Location
Stayed there for a week... We booked it online 7 months ago which we considered at a very good rate. Since it is HongKong, already expected the room to be small but is well 'equipped' with, cable channels, hair dryer, kettle, free wifi.. no mini-bar or safe. 30 secs from YauMaTei mtr. Towels are change on daily basis (so long as just leave them on the floor, housekeeper will replace with new). We stayed facing the backstreet, thus having good sleep every nite. They do provide meals but we didn't try it as we are exploring local foods.. 7 eleven just few steps aways, supermarket just the opposite... The well known street "Miu Kai" just behind the hotel. Oh yes, few steps away from the hotel is the bus stop for airport shuttle bus no. A21, costing hkd33 only instead of taking a taxi costing hkd300... , will stay here again for my next trip...
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Aurea from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but ridiculously small room
near yau ma tei station, lots of shops nearby
This hotel is very near the yau ma tei station. There are a lot of shops surrounding it and temple street is just around the corner. The hotel staff were pleasant and even let us check-in early without extra charge. We booked the standard room. I must warn you this room is miniscule. The bathroom is so small there isn't even an area to shower. Where you stand in front of the sink is where you take a bath as well. It's just so unbelievably tiny.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Tina from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Free Internet
Luggage Storage, Location, Near Airport Bus/MTR
I had a great stay at this hotel. While it is a bit small even for a solo room, it was bigger than my solo room at the On the Wing Hotel in Sheung Wan. The hotel is literally steps outside of Exit C at Yau Ma Tei station. It's location is awesome. Just 15 minutes into Central/Hong Kong Station and another 15-20 minutes on the Airport Express to the airport! Alternatively, you can also take the airport bus A21 from this hotel! Hotel has free wireless internet inside the room which is quite strong and a business center where you can use the internet for free if you did not bring a laptop with you. The bathroom is small and the shower is combined with the bathroom. It was clean although the floor could have been more clean. I think it's also difficult to keep the floor in superb condition considering that one will walk out wet from the bathroom directly onto the carpet. There was some construction going on while I was there, but I wasn't bothered by it. Best selling point of this hotel is the location. Definitely by far the most convenient. It's also on Nathan Road and many buses and mini buses pass by here to and from Mongkok aka the center of all transit in Hong Kong. Late night restaurants and late night Mongkok just steps away (about 10-15 minute walk down Nathan Road).
Reviewed August 05, 2012

FOO from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great location.
two min walk from ymt and comes with free wifi. good customer service
Recommended. The only cons is the old looking toilet with yellowish and mouldy walls.
Reviewed August 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: