Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Tran from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
Free Wi-fi in the room
Great location, minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, free Wi-Fi in the room. We stayed in the Std Twin room first 2 nights in June, the room is rather small. Thanks goodness we got the Deluxe Twin (free upgrade) during the 4 night stay in July; this room is much better than the Std Twin with a mini fridge, that is great. Despite we stayed on 11th floor facing Nathan Road, it was too noisy from the busy traffic of Nathan Rd, felt like the window is opened.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel Location But Room is Tiny
MTR Exit C is at the corner of the street about 40 steps away
Had a pleasant stay at Casa Hotel. Counter staff allowed for our early check in, they were proficient in mandarin as well as english. A deposit of is required during the period of stay. Cleaning services were extremely efficient, the cleaner did a superb job at keeping the room neat and tidy, quickly too. Sheets will only be changed once every 3 days unless requested to be changed on a daily basis. No safe and fridge provided in room. The wardrobe is really small but that wasn't an issue for me. The toilet is tiny though, about one arm's length. Just room for a tiny sink and a toilet bowl that's it. The showerhead is located overhead in between the toilet bowl and the sink so when you shower everything gets wet. Room has enough space for one luggage, maximum two small ones. Queen size bed was a little hard but still comfortable. TV is quite small but they had a good mix of cable channels so that's still alright. Overall i had a great stay, the only bad point being the cramped toilet. For those travelling with family members, do note that the toilet is made of frosted glass so your friends/family will be able to see your sihoulette when you shower. The terrific location and good service will make me return. For the price we pay for a hotel in HK, it is a clear winner, even if the toilet is tiny i will still come back. Definitely choose Casa Hotel if all you need is a place to stay that is located right next to the MTR station. If you're looking for a staycation in a hotel, pick a more luxurious one but be prepared to pay a lot more.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chonnikan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Small rooms with warm.
Nearly with shopping square.
experience in shopping style in hongkong with small room (warm with staff)
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convenient Location with Modern Feel Rooms
Free Wifi and good location
the front desk staff was friendly and able to communicate properly in english. the hotel is located near the yau ma tei mtr station so it was very convenient if you are planning to get around with the mtr. just behind the hotel is temple street, one of street markets found in hong kong. the room was small as expected but fits just nice for the three of us. the only problem was getting in and out of the bathroom, the bathroom was extremely small. overall the stay was good and comfortable, especially with the free wifi.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhao from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
location
great location, easy transportaion. one flaw in the hotel: the 1st night my staying in the hotel, the hotel offered ragged bath towel, although it's clean. still made me feel very uncomfortble.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleanor from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Fantastic location, close to subway station.
Very helpful and resourceful staff.
The hotel room is a bit small but it was comfortable and clean. Nice stay! I got a free upgrade to the deluxe room too.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mia from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location!
great location, just near Yau Ma Tei MTR station; accessible via buses and taxi as well; very clean; friendly and trustworthy hotel staff;
We didn't have any problems during our 4 days stay. The place is very much accessible and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and trustworthy, they were able to clean our room without us and with our things in there. The room is just enough for the 3 of us to sleep comfortably. We will definitely stay here again when we get back to Hong Kong!
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Few steps to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station
Booked a standard double room but managed to get a free upgrade to deluxe room at no charge, but the refridgerator in the room was spoilt. Hotel staff offered to change room for me or get their technicians to fix it the next day. In general, friendly and helpful staff!
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good location and nothing else other than that
Good location
Casa hotel is very near yau ma tei mtr, it is better than average hotel location but it is not the best location. For travellers i would suggest to stay in Mongkok. For a similar price, i can stay in a hotel in Mongkok, for your information, Mongkok is a place with bustling nightlife, and its very good if you want to have a short walk at the end of your day with shops opening. Casa hotel have very small toilet even for asian, moreover i find that the mattress and pillows very uncomfortable as compared my previous hotel in Mongkok and they only have 10 over tv channels In short, i will not choose this hotel again.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice boutique hotel
nice and clean, close to subway.
i only stayed for one night, transit flight. great location, 2min to MTR station. Yau ma tei is in the middle close to everywhere by subway. Lots of cafes open till late.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: