Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Anat from Israel
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Disappointing, no value for money
In the center of Kowloon, next to the metro station and all other public transportation
Although the reception looks good the pictures are misleading - the rooma are very simple and very very small - the bathroom is not divided from the bedroom and the shower is right next to the bed. At first we got the "Standard Room" that we've booked but the bathroom was so tiny that the shower was above the sink and the toilet - it wasn't clear to us how should we take a shower...in addition there was dampness smell in the room and in the corridor. We were upgraded (no charge) to a "Deluxe Room" - the only differences between Standard an Deluxe room are: 30cm extra space in the bathroom, a safe and a very tiny "minibar". It was a bit better that the previous room, but still the bathroom was too small and it wasn't possible to sit on the toilets (not enough room for the legs...). The location of the hotel is good - in the center of Kowloon on Nathan Rd. All public transportation arrive to the hotel, but it was too noisy, even on the 9th floor it was hard to sleep at night due to the noise from Nathan Rd. It's better to stay on one of the surrounding streets. Bottom line - we didn't enjoy the stay and we wouldn't recommend this hotel, even not for 1-2 nights - there must be better places for this price in HK.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Chatwut from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location!!!
location, and cleanliness
the hotel would meet the needs of traveller such as many restauants nearby, lively night market and mtr. i love this fact that it made my life very easy. the room is quite small but it is clean and basic facilities are standard. the process of check in and out is very simple and fast.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great Location
Near to MRT, lots of shopping nearby
The room we stayed in was at the highest floor and our neighbour was very noisy. They laughed and talked loudly from almost 3 hours from 11pm and the soundproofing between partition walls was really bad. The receptionist was kind enough to help us call the room next door to ask them to quiet down. Overall the location is fantastic, bus stops to airport is right smack in front. Will stay here for short trips.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Mei from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Excellent Location, but Loud location
Prompt services, ez free wifi services
I've stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I booked them at the very last minute during March and received an okay rate, considering the great location of the hotel in Kowloon. (Temple street and surrounding areas have a lot of great eatery places such as the clay pot rice restaurant close to the Red Tea House Hotel nearby, perfect for people venturing out for local food.) The rooms are your typical HK hotel room: tiny but efficiently organized (this includes the bathroom area- it is as tiny as it can get, practically walled up by glasses instead of real walls.) There's a cafe downstairs on the 2nd floor that provides decent lunch meals at a pretty budget pric, in case you are in need of a quick bite. The housekeeping staffs do not speak fluent English, but they were nice to ask me every morning before I left hotel room to see if I need housekeeping. The only complaint I have would be the walls are not well soundproofed at all and so were the windows. Living at higher levels of the hotel did not mean that I was able to get away from all the noises downstairs because Nathan Road is a very busy area with lots of traffic. Also you can't really open the shades during daytime b/c buildings across the street is pretty close to your own window. But if you are out for most of the day time period, then that would be the least of your concern.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Vilma from Lithuania
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
small rooms
price
just a standard small hotel. nothing special. easy to find. will not come back. You would need to shower over the sink because there is no bath tub. But the good thing is that it is one minute from MTR station.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bee from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location
Location
great location! but very small rooms. toilet is small too. but with such budget for a central location is consider a pretty good deal. mongkok station is just beside. free wifi!
Reviewed April 10, 2012

SUI from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location but small bathroom
Great location, very clean
This hotel has a great location as it is located right after Exit C Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. The staff are friendly, service is great and the room is clean. However, the bathroom is very small which it is just enough to accommodate one person at one time. For asian, the size is still acceptable.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Mira from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Perfect, easy access location, simple service.
Location is super convenient, right above subway station
furnishings look tired and out. but general cleanliness is above average. need idd access on room phone line.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

See from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Friendly staff and good location.
1 min walk to mtr
good bed, stable and comfy with free & strong wifi connection in room. lots of electrical plug especially for my phones, laptop, camera etc.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ya from United States
Groups
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location but small room.
close to MTR station.
There was something bitting on my face the first night that made me couldn't sleep, and I was switched to a different room right next morning after complaining to the staff. The second room worked out fine.
Reviewed April 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: