Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sharon from United States
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Convenient location but small room
convenience
You would need to shower over the sink because there is no bath tub. But the good thing is that it is one minute from MTR station.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Nattapong from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice location but a little dirty
Near station and shopping area
I got a double room on 7th floor, room 712. There is no view. The room is dark. The shower is very unbelivable tiny. A room is a little dirty. The good points of this hotel are good location, just in front of Yau Ma Tei station and in front of the temple night market. The hotel is boutique style.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Nattapong from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice location but a little dirty
In front of Nathan road and temple street night market
I got a twin room on 7th floor, room 709. I can see Nathan road from the window. The shower room is very small. A room is a little dirty. They don't clean the toilet. There was a blood and some piss on the toilet. The good points of this hotel are good location, just in front of Yau Ma Tei station and in front of the temple night market. The hotel is boutique style.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Khin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location
Hotel is located directly on Nathan road and within walking steps to the MTR station.
a small hotel with excellent location on nathan road and within walking steps to the mtr station. many nice food stalls and shopping is all around the hotel. the cons are small lifts and very small rooms especially the bathroom even though we stayed in the deluxe room. however, the room is clean and equipped with all the basic needs in a hotel room. casa hotel is certainly a good choice for the price and location.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

SIEW from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Strategic location, small for family room
next to mtr
easy access to mtr, airport bus, minutes to temple street
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Nancy from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Best location, excellent customer service
Location, location, location!!!
hotel was good, we received free upgrade from hotel during check in. i have to say this is not the best hotel i have ever stayed in, butit definitely has best location! its literally only 1 min walk from mtr on the main line. its only two streets away from temple st!!! its close to food, shopping areas etc. one of the downsides is of course, the toilet/bathroom. its very small, but sufficient for budget hotel. its quite noisy as its just on nathan rd the main rd in kowloon. so if you normally dont sleep well, i will suggest you go somewhere else. the other issue is lift. two lifts altogether but normally we had to wait for at least 5-10 mins for lift to come. but it definitely has an excellent fantastic location!!! love it!! staff are al very helpful as well!!
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Aaron from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and clean hotel
Location
casa hotel is located within 1 min walk from yau ma tei station. it is a few stops away from central, mong kok and favorite attractions. located behind the hotel is the temple street market which sells good food and merchandise. hotel is a little small but just nice for a solo traveller. clean hotel with friendly staff. towels changed daily which i was impressed. would definately stay at casa again.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nicholas from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Location
Neat and clean
the staff are friendly and it very near to the mtr. it very easy to find also. setback only for those elderly and big luggage as you have to carry up a few steps at the entrance. the lift sometimes take very long also. but overall it good and safe hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Olette from United States
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Tiny bath, tiny rooms
location, right next to mtr
the room was small but adequate. the bath was microscopic, with a shower that is practically over the sink. the walls are quite thin--you feel as though other people are opening your door, you can hear voices in the rooms next door. but, the location made up for it, i suppose. right next to the mtr!
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Eng from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Midnight Check-In
Good Location
Due to last minute decision, we ( my dear sis and I) decided to have a fun eating trip in HK. Got a good deal with MAS ( they landed 20 minutes earlier at HK) and we still get to catch a bus at 11pm and reaching hotel close to 12 midnight. We were given a room at 14th floor, checked out the room which was at the back of hotel and were not pleased with it because it was cramped and closed to the other building wall. Went down to reception which was manned by a elderly grey- haired man (wearing a normal collared white shirt - I presumed a senior post) and he was not pleased telling us off that this will be the last change or just paid HK220 to upgrade to a better room! We reasoned with him that we wanted a room facing the front(Nathan Rd) and was given a room at 12th floor. Again its a room at the back and even scary with a leading stairway at the next building. Fed up we went down again and told him to change our room to our request( in fact before our departure I had email to them about our needs) and he still tried to ask us to upgrade. Finally a nice guy(wearing coat) after hearing all the fuss came over to tell us that he will personally take us to room 709 to check whether we like the room. Now this is definitely a better room and this time it faced Nathan Rd. So if you do meet this greyed hair man who in fact looks friendly but nasty-beware! He only manned the reception at night. So we had a cozy room and yes a SMALL toilet/bathroom but the water pressure was good. Staying 3 nights we checked out at 4a.m to catch the 8.45 flight back to Malaysia. And you never have to worry about paying an exorbitant taxi fare coz their bus to airport ply 24 hours! GREAT FOOD & SHOPPING- Hong Kong we will still be back! Room Tip: facing Nathan Rd and try to get room above level 7 otherwise you will be counting buses.
Reviewed March 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: