Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

KAREN from Philippines
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location, good service inspite of small room
Near mtr station and night market
we had an overall pleasant stay at this hotel. we didn't have any trouble locating it after we took the k5 free airport express shuttle bus. check in was a breeze and we were given our rooms as soon as they were available even if it was still early for check-in. the family room was good enough for 3 persons and we had some extra space for all our luggages.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TeongHwa from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel location
Location and convenience
the room is small as is typically with most hotels in hong kong. nonetheless, it is conveniently located near to yu ma tei mrt and along nathan road where many great shopping can be done.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan-Lin from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Small hotel but is clean and tidy
Location is very good, there is a 7-11 shops near by
location is very good, there is an airport bus station near the hotel. also there are many buses stops near the hotel so you can go many places using the buses. the best part is: it is near the yau ma tei mtr (underground train) station. turn left from exit 'c' and walk pass a few shops and there is the hotel. i have booked a room with twin beds, the room is very small, it can hardly put two ordinary suitcases. shower is in the toilet so every time after having a shower, the whole room is wet. the entrance is small and there is a few steps to go to the elevator (no ramp) so if you carry heavy suitcases then is a bit of the problem. staff is helpful.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan-Lin from Australia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location, room is small but clean and tidy, towels changed everyday. Staff are friendly.
Hotel situated on the busy Nathan Road in Yau Ma Tei. Location is very good, there is an airport bus stop opposite the hotel and the bus stop to the airport only about 100 metres away. There are many buses stops near the hotel as well so you can go many places using the buses. The hotel is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR (underground train) station. Turn left from Exit 'C' and walk a few shops and there is the hotel. The entrance is small and there is a few steps to go to the elevator (no ramp) so if you carry heavy suitcases then is a bit of the problem. Staff is helpful. I have lost my key to my pad lock for the suitcase and the staff tried the best to help me. i am really appreciated it.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2012
Small rooms but manageable for short stay
Convenience for Kowloon and surrounding areas
Very freindly staff and efficient check in and check out.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSE from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Convenience
Accessibility
mtr is very near and just a few seconds walk. just buy the octopus card and you won't have a hard time going around hongkong. we enjoyed a peaceful stay in a decent double bed and also my two teenagers in a twin bed room. people are accomodating to our request but some employees in the dinning area can't explain things in a nice way. restaurant opens late in the morning at 7:30. price for accomodation and breakfast is reasonable for hotel located in the center of kowloon commercial area
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Locatuion but SMALL Room
2 mins to MRT
its very close to yau ma tei mrt and temple street. a lot of stores and food selections around there. there is also a money changer station right at the front door. the hotel exterior design is nice. you may find the reception at 1st floor and the staffs can converse in english. the lift is pretty small (it is only occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage), so, you may take long queue at check out peak time. the room is crazy small and the smallest bathroom i ever see. i cant even open up my 24" luggage if i wish to have a walkway from toilet to my bed. the bathroom is in frosted glass and no privacy. the door can't even locked and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door. feel shy when using loo and the bedroom become humid after shower. i could found mold at the corner of room. our room is facing nathan road, so it is quite noisy anytime. overall, for travelers who are seeking for a cheap price, short stay & convenience hotel, its 1 of the best choice.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aimee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in February 2012
convenient location on top of ymt mtr station
Cheap eateries, temple street market, ladies market, are all within walking distance
The single bed room I stayed in was very small, but adequate for my stay, as I was out most of the day and just needed a clean bed to sleep in. The bathroom was extremely small (barely 3x3 sf), with the shower on top of the toilet and a small sink. The hotel cafe had good prices, but cheap eateries could be found just doorsteps away around the hotel. Reception stored my bags after check out until evening for free. Free internet and local calls.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aimee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
excellent location on top of mtr in ymt
Easy to find
stayed here a total of 3 nites. a great location on top of mtr station. i was able to walk to temple street market just around the corner, and ladies market was just a few blocks up. this hotel had a nice modern reception area. the rooms were small, but clean and comfortable, albeit the room did not have adequate lighting and was quite dim at night.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrina from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location, bad service and small rooms
Near the train station
Stayed in Casa Hotel for 3 nights and I must say, it's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The moment I reach the hotel, staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all. The rooms were even worse. Toilet is small, no walking space in the room at all. Wifi connection was bad. When I called the service desk to do something abt the wifi, they told me their technicians all went home and there's nothing they can do to help. Left with no other choice, my sister and I have to sit along the corridor just to use their wifi. Honestly, with the same amt of money spent there, I'm sure we can find a better hotel. Not recommended at all.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: