Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

JOSE from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Convenience
Accessibility
mtr is very near and just a few seconds walk. just buy the octopus card and you won't have a hard time going around hongkong. we enjoyed a peaceful stay in a decent double bed and also my two teenagers in a twin bed room. people are accomodating to our request but some employees in the dinning area can't explain things in a nice way. restaurant opens late in the morning at 7:30. price for accomodation and breakfast is reasonable for hotel located in the center of kowloon commercial area
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Locatuion but SMALL Room
2 mins to MRT
its very close to yau ma tei mrt and temple street. a lot of stores and food selections around there. there is also a money changer station right at the front door. the hotel exterior design is nice. you may find the reception at 1st floor and the staffs can converse in english. the lift is pretty small (it is only occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage), so, you may take long queue at check out peak time. the room is crazy small and the smallest bathroom i ever see. i cant even open up my 24" luggage if i wish to have a walkway from toilet to my bed. the bathroom is in frosted glass and no privacy. the door can't even locked and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door. feel shy when using loo and the bedroom become humid after shower. i could found mold at the corner of room. our room is facing nathan road, so it is quite noisy anytime. overall, for travelers who are seeking for a cheap price, short stay & convenience hotel, its 1 of the best choice.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Aimee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
convenient location on top of ymt mtr station
Cheap eateries, temple street market, ladies market, are all within walking distance
The single bed room I stayed in was very small, but adequate for my stay, as I was out most of the day and just needed a clean bed to sleep in. The bathroom was extremely small (barely 3x3 sf), with the shower on top of the toilet and a small sink. The hotel cafe had good prices, but cheap eateries could be found just doorsteps away around the hotel. Reception stored my bags after check out until evening for free. Free internet and local calls.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Aimee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
excellent location on top of mtr in ymt
Easy to find
stayed here a total of 3 nites. a great location on top of mtr station. i was able to walk to temple street market just around the corner, and ladies market was just a few blocks up. this hotel had a nice modern reception area. the rooms were small, but clean and comfortable, albeit the room did not have adequate lighting and was quite dim at night.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Patrina from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location, bad service and small rooms
Near the train station
Stayed in Casa Hotel for 3 nights and I must say, it's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The moment I reach the hotel, staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all. The rooms were even worse. Toilet is small, no walking space in the room at all. Wifi connection was bad. When I called the service desk to do something abt the wifi, they told me their technicians all went home and there's nothing they can do to help. Left with no other choice, my sister and I have to sit along the corridor just to use their wifi. Honestly, with the same amt of money spent there, I'm sure we can find a better hotel. Not recommended at all.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Choong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very near to MTR station exit (Yau Ma Tei), convenient stores (Mannings, 7-11) and other shops like clinic, boutiques etc
The location is at best as it is situated within twenty footsteps from the MTR exit. And buying needy stuff is very convenient as there are convenient stores, all within dozens of footsteps. The only cons of this hotel is the size of the room. It is considerably small where after opening the room door, the bathroom and the queen-size bed come into sight. Nevertheless, it is a well touched up hotel with a LCD flat screen TV mounted on the wall where you can enjoy watching it when lying on the bed and other furnitures are nicely positioned to give as maximum space as possible to navigate through the room.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
clean rooms with good location
it is just a few steps away from the mtr station
the rooms are clean although the toilet is so small. the staffs are helpful. it's location is just perfect. you can go around hongkong easily since its just a few steps away from the mtr exit.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Shih from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Excellent location but rooms a bit small
Excellent location and clean rooms
overall, the cleaniness is acceptable and beds are clean but you will be able to see mould at corners of room. do not the toilet is frosted glass in the room so those going with elder people might mind as not much privacy during showers and using the loo. the location is fantastic!!! less than a minute walk from yau ma tei mtr exit. will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Yew from Singapore
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Compact room but super location
Very near to mtr
The Hotel location , I have no complain. But the room is really compact, even for family size rooms. This is trade-off if you are in Hong Kong if you want a hotel near to amenities. The room carpet really is in need for a change, as it looks worn and dirty. Will choose to stay again if the rooms condition improved, like after a major renovation.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Komkrit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
good location but room so tiny
location
location is very good as it very near by mrt, easy to find the food and shopping. but room very small and bath room very small
Reviewed February 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: