Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kittipong from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location and good service.
Great location and good service. Lovely hotel. 3stars hotel in Yau Ma Tei.....Cheers.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

LIOW from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
save time and money
just a minute walk from yaomatei station
great room and best choice for both business and leisure travelers
Reviewed February 19, 2012

LIOW from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location for famous Temple Street Night Mark
You can also find a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood serving different specialties.
visitors can easily taste the local street snacks around mongkok & yaumatei, offering aromatic and mouthwatering fish balls, waffles, eggettes, siu mai, beef briskets, other dim sum and snacks.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Cathryn from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location
right near the mrt, markets
i chose the casa because it was close to the mrt. it can be a bit confusing in the station on where to exit. the bathroom is a bit crazy. the shower is in a little glassed cubical, with the hand basin and loo. you shower in that and the water goes everywhere! the front counter people are ok. not overly friendly. smoking is not permitted in the hotel, but you could smell cigarette smoke everywhere. basic room. bed, desk, kettle with tea bags. no milk. 2 glass heat proof cups. windows cant be opened more than a few cms. block out curtains. airconditioning good. lifts very slow. management kindly allowed us to stow luggage for a week as we had booked again with them. be warned: very hard beds.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Yew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location but Mickey Mouse Room
Best Location and Clean
this was my third stay when travelling to hong kong. chose this hotel because its location is simply superb at close proximity to yau ma teu mtr entrance. the a21 bus stop to airport is just a few steps from the entrance of the hotel. everything is so convenient and accesible from the hotel, i.e. food street, shopping, departmental stores etc. highly recommended for solo traveller and couple.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Ceres from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
Worst hotel except for the friendly security guard
Couldn't find any except for the friendly security guard
Coming from Harbin, we had to stop by in HK to take the next flight in the morning to the Phils. Since the hotel which we usually stay in HK had no available room, we had to book in this hotel expecting the same service and amenities since the rate was just the same. Too bad, the room was very cramped. Not only that, the bathroom if you can call it was too small. I know that rooms in HK are cramped since we have been to several but this one with its price was too cramped! All in all, there is nothing in this hotel which I can recommend. The saving grace of this hotel was its very friendly and accommodating security guard who was on duty the day we checked out.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Location but room small.
2mins walk to yaumatei mrt
the room is small even hotel upgraded my room to deluxe. the bathroom all get wet when we took shower bcoz no shower curtain like other hotel (even m1 hotel standard room had it)the lobby at 1st floor, not convenient for those lot of baggage traveller, need to climbing staircase & take lift to lobby (the lift is only can occupied for 2-3 persons with each one standard size baggage). but the location is great, nearest to yaumatei mrt and airport bus (a21)stop,near to shopping area & lot of restaurants next door. basic toiletries provided. overall still acceptable for what we paid.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Boonyarit from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good and convenient
near mtr
Good and convenient but the room is small. You can go any where you want.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Choong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good location and convenient
clean and tidy. small rooms but facilities equip.
The attentend is not heplful enough especially when asking for directions and information in that area. The lift is small where large size luggage need to wait turn. Overall the stay is ok for convenient such as shops around, foods, and convenient stores.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Tianjiao from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in February 2012
small, damp, and noisy hotel room
-
the room is way too small even for Asian people like me, i couldn't even sit properly on the toilet as my knees touched the wall(my height is just 170cm).the bathroom is so small, its door has no lock, and there is a 20cm gap above the bathroom door,so after we took shower, the whole bedroom became very humid. we had Deluxe, this type of rooms are all facing Nathan Road, which is probably one of the busiest road in HK, plus there are quite a number of night buses passing through at night. i couldn't sleep for the first night at all.
Reviewed February 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: