Book Now: Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel

Very good
From 682 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (87)
8-9 Excellent (106)
7-8 Very Good (175)
6-7 Good (75)
<6 Below Expectation (75)
Time of the year
Mar - May (115)
Jun - Aug (149)
Sep - Nov (125)
Dec - Feb (129)
All guests (682)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 518 verified guest comments
6.0
arnel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good enough for business traveler”

Room is okey with complete amenities that business traveler may need

Reviewed August 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
malou from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

SATISFIED CUSTOMER”

I traveled with my family and I can say that we are really satisfied with their service, facilities, food and their staffs. Location of the hotel is accessible to all tourist spots as well as to the business establishment.

Reviewed August 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mageed from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very good”

Nice hotel, I have stayed there before but this time the cable TV reception was poor, as with many other hotels here, no hot shower, it is close to shops so, it is a good place to stay for shopping.

Reviewed August 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent!”

The staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating.

Reviewed July 18, 2019

Madayaw. First of all, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia during your recent stay in Davao. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a review. It is through your valuable feedback that we can continuously improve our service to all our guests We thank you for your good feedback regarding our team and we are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Casa Leticia. Thank you and looking forward to serving you again in the near future

Responded August 02, 2019
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Vladimir from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Upgrade facilities”

Towels must be improve as well as aircon

Reviewed July 13, 2019

Good day Mr, Vladimir, Madayaw. First of all, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia during your recent stay in Davao. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a review. It is through your valuable feedback that we can continuously improve our service to all our guests We’re sorry for the inconvenience,however rest assured that it’s already being checked all towels and Air-conditioned Units to make sure that they are good to use. Thank you and looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Responded August 02, 2019
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
5.6
Tony from Canada
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

The facility needs a major reno. ”

Pros-location and staffs Cons-needs to update the facility

Reviewed July 03, 2019

Good day Mr. Tony, Madayaw. First of all, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia during your recent stay in Davao. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a review. It is through your valuable feedback that we can continuously improve our service to all our guests We appreciate your suggestion and rest assured that we are taking this for consideration. Thank you and looking forward to serving you again in the near future

Responded August 02, 2019
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Mark
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Overnight stay Near Peoples Park”

It would have been a great stay if not for the poor tv reception. wi fi was inconsistent. Great but limited breakfast

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Good day Mr.Mark, Madayaw. First of all, thank you for choosing Casa Leticia during your recent stay in Davao. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a review. It is through your valuable feedback that we can continuously improve our service to all our guests We’re sorry that the internet and TV reception was weak in your room during your stay. Rest assured that it’s already being checked and fixed Thank you and looking forward to serving you again in the near future

Responded August 02, 2019
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
8.0
Excellent
jaya from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

best hotel”

pleasant stay..friendly staff..

Reviewed April 29, 2019
5.6
Chase from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

No Manager to be found and prices increased considerably”

I've stayed at Casa Leticia before. There's a problem I've experienced twice that cost me money. First time I thought it was my fault, second time I know it wasn't. I booked a 27 sq m room and was put in a considerably smaller one. I had to pay about 30% more for an "upgrade".. It was bothering me so in the morning I checked my booking and the Agoda site. I had definitely booked the larger room. So I showed the front desk the site and asked for a refund of the extra. They wouldn't give it to me. I asked for the manager, he wasn't there at 10:30 in the morning and couldn't be reached by phone. There was absolutely nothing to be done and the manager was not expected back that day. Also, I ordered a meal with room service and was presented with a bill that was about 35% more than the in room menu. I was told that was the old menu and the new one was at the printer. Again no manager and, if I didn't accept the food and pay the higher price, the employee would have to pay

Reviewed April 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice to Stay Right in Center of Town”

Only stayed here 1 night but it was great. Walk anywhere around easily. Room was clean and overlooked park, very nice. Had small frig and safe and everything worked well. Great little hotel.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
7.6
Very good
Estrella from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Clean hotel, good location”

Good location, filling breakfast

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mageed from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice food, directly opposite the peoples park, what more do you need.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
MARICRIS from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Everything is OK, the presidential suite, the staff most especially the front desk officer named Tin-Tin who assisted us with all our needs and request. The only thing we don't like about our room , there was no bidet . If they could provide it with that, then their customers would be satisfied. We appreciated much, the generosity of the hotel management when they upgraded our room from executive double to presidential suite because it was available already when we requested for an early check-in. Thanks a lot Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel. We will surely go back to this hotel if we will have a chance to visit Davao again.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
4.8
Maredel from United States
Family with young children
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Reception should know the rules of the establishment, Needs updgrade and repainting”

1. Some receptionist are not that friendly. They should also know the rules of the hotel. I booked the presidential suite. I have my grand daughter with me, who is 8yrs. old. The lady charged me extra 600pesos/day because she said that it is 7yrs old and below that is free. Regardless I request an extra bed or not I still have to pay 600php/day..I did request an extra bed, im paying for it anyhow. Later that I knew of, it was on their flyers, that it is 12YRS. OLD and below that is free. They did not refund nor adjust my payment for 7 days. 2. The toilet flush is broken. I have to call the reception every single day for service. 3. Bathroom tiles and tub needs thorough cleaning. Grout is so obvious. 4. It is pricey for an old hotel that needs repainting, and upgrade from lobby to rooms, bathrooms. 5. Receptionist should be more friendly. I commend the housekeeping staff. They are friendly and accomodating. They clean my room well. The waiters and security guards were nice too.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
anthony from Australia
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good location”

I stayed In a Executive Double room its a nice room with a balcony. The breakfeast is poor not much food. I wanted to use a printer but there is no printer for the guests to use.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very comfortable,good WiFi,clean”

Very nice bed,good shower,good WiFi,and tv worked.

Reviewed February 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Racquel from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Pleasant surprise”

Very good location.. nice staff... good place to rest...very clean and comfy stay

Reviewed February 09, 2019
5.2
Jon from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

mouse on the ceiling”

I will not go back to this hotel, mouse was scampering on the ceiling during the night, couldn't sleep. old hotel, maybe have pests issue

Reviewed February 04, 2019
2.4
Grace from Philippines
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Old and cockroach are all around. No free dental kit.”

cleanliness is NO NO NO... roaches everywhere better look another hotel not worth for its price.. regret

Reviewed January 20, 2019
6.8
Good
Arvin from Philippines
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Its Okay.”

Stayed for 3D2N last Nov 30 - Dec 2 2018. Overall, experience is okay. Stayed at their presidential Suite. Expected a bit more, but got a mediocre room. Did not live up to its expectations. Make no mistake, the room is spacious and clean, but you can see that the room needs an upgrade since the furniture are already old. Overall stay is okay but definitely not a Rock star. Could have been better. The room definitely needs an overhaul.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tayler from United States
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

I had the best time here and just across the street is People’s park ”

I can only say I loved the big fish tank just above the bed. I could not think of a good name but the only big fish in the tank was white

Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location & friendly staff.”

Just across Davao People's Park and centrally located in Davao city proper.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
6.0
Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Run-of-the-Mill”

This is not my first time to stay in Casa Leticia. I was satisfied the then but this time around, it was disappointing that there was no hot water in the shower. I ordered for a chicken sandwich (on the menu it said Panini) that was served on ordinary sliced white bread with the crust sloppily cut off and the filling was a very thin spread of mayo and pickles, virtually no chicken on it. For the price they charged, I expected more. 7-11 sandwiches had more filling than what they served. Restaurant staff seemed confused about how to apply PWD discount on room service orders.

Reviewed September 14, 2018
4.4
Naomi from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Not a Boutique hotel as the name implies. The place is not accommodating to your needs.”

We checked out after an hour of checking in. Unfortunately Agoda does not issue refund. The room is small. For extra pillow or towels, they charge like 30 pesos per night. The one thing that irritates me was incoming calls can’t be answered in your room. The front desk has to call you, and tell us, to get the call from the lobby. That means, we have to get out of our room and go downstair to get the call. It was a waste of money. Spent about $90, for being there an hour, since the hotel can’t issue a refund because I got it from Agoda website. And Agoda doesn’t refund either.

Reviewed August 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Joseph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Pleasant stay but... ”

Located in the old town so you're not in close proximity to modern malls. Staff were friendly. Facilities were old but usable, beds n pillows were good. Downside was low water pressure makes bathing not enjoyable.

Reviewed July 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Cj from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Facilities are dated”

The cable is not working. The safe instructions are locked inside the safe itself. Staff had to come in to reset/override the safe by long pressing certain button which actually nullifies the instructions and made me realize that room safes are not safe at all. The breakfast wasn't notable and did not have many options. They did not provide the correct number of towels and toiletries. We had to remind them that the room we booked was for 2 hence the twin beds so the provisions should be for 2 as well.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
ana from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Comfortable boutique hotel”

Room was comfortable. Food was good. Location was convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. My recommendation to the hotel would be to upgrade or replace their towels. The ones they use now have seen better days. The hotel provided value for money, in my view.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

love the place

Reviewed March 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gabby from United States
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

A very nice boutique hotel”

This is the second time I have stayed at Casa Leticia and it was just as good as the first time. However, I stayed in an Executive double room which was just fine. Plenty of room for two people to move around without bumping in to one another. Air conditioning worked EXTREMELY well. Good cable TV package international and domestic channels available. Breakfast buffet starts at 5:30am - 10am daily and have five different choices to choose from including a small fresh pastry selection and fruit bar. Internet is available via WiFi but the signal is week inside the room. However, once outside the room the speed was quite fast. I was able to upload 40+ pictures to my Dropbox in just a few minutes. The only gripe I have is that the Presidential Suite was not available during the days I was visiting. Definitely give this nice boutique hotel a try.

Reviewed March 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lyle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Smile room. Nice staff”

Location across the street from the Peoples Park entrance. Otherwise it is a fairly isolated location on a busy street.

Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.8
angeline from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Small rooms , leaking water”

This place I had very tight rooms. If you have 1 big luggage with small luggage’s , you will not be able to move around. Our room had a leak right when you open the door. They have 1 pillow and if you ask for another one, they will charge you. Will not return or recommend.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Great Location”

The best location there is. Just opposite The Peoples Park and surrounded by eateries and near a mall. Plus hardworking and friendly staff. However one thing that I need to say about the presidential room is the big fish in the aquarium.... its kind of scary.. other than that.... I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kamariah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Everything was okay except Wi-Fi not working in my room..”

Nothing..

Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Very good”

Good location opposite Peoples Park. The balcony was very dirty there was alot of mud on the floor. The jug had water in it which means it had not been clean. The cleaning really needs to improve.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gabby from United States
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Amazing Boutique Hotel!”

I stayed in the room with the fish tank and it was absolutely AMAZING for the price. This is definitely my go to hotel when I travel to Davao next time. Centrally located across from Peoples Park. Gaisano South Citimall located just around the corner. Plenty of food outlets to choose from such as a Japanese and Vietnamese restaurant right next door. 7-Eleven just a one minute walk away. Feel like gambling? There is a Casino Filipino across the street where you can try your luck. The room is so large I did not know what to do with all the space. I felt comfortable because I was able to walk around freely and not cramped like most hotel room. Shower or bath or you can do both at the same time. TV and a very good cable bundle with many channels to choose from. WIFI was EXCELLENT and worked really fast. Big and comfortable bed made for a good nights rest. Staff was very nice and attentive of my needs. Check in and check out went flawlessly. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
MARIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Nice Hotel”

It's a small hotel that is reasonably priced. But the room we got is small but it's clean, the beds are comfortable and the linens, pillows & towels are clean and fresh. The food served in their resto/cafe is delicious. The location is also ok as it is easily accessible by public transpo, it is in front of the People's Park and just about 50m from the Apo View Hotel

Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 15 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Ideally placed in the middle of the city. Staff all very friendly. Clean and tidy throughout the hotel. Went for the executive room for the extra space - well worth it. Will definitely be re-booking this hotel for my next visit.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alberto from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

A classic hotel in Davao”

Love staying here as the rooms are always clean. It's also great that they would make up your room even in the afternoon. Staff are courteous and ready to help. Location is great as it is in the city center. Bed is comfortable. I mentioned classic because it is a bit old but very clean based on my experience. There's a safe inside the room, a refrigerator, and a kettle as well.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
6.8
Good
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

not suitable for foreigners”

Not suitable for foreigners they only serve Filipino food did not get the room I asked for with a balcony

Reviewed November 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Junilyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Great value for money, superb location, serves great coffee and pastries, strong wifi connection ”

Great service from the staff, overall experience was excellent

Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
raul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good”

Good location at the heart of davao city

Reviewed October 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Estrella from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Location is accessible to city amenities, staff are courteous and with clean rooms and linens

Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Guy from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Really a value-for-money, and conveniently located at the heart of the city. ”

A very relaxing place to stay especially after a mountain climb. Highly recommended !

Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yusuf from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017

Good hotel”

very good location

Reviewed October 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Jurgen from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good”

Some years ago my favorite hotel, especially the Presidential Suite but rooms needs a renovation

Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Geecie from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Very good”

Pros: Cleanliness, location

Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JURAYA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Exceptional”

Clean and great location. Courteous staff.

Reviewed September 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jonalyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

superb! ”

pros: sumptous breakfast! the reason why ill come back! hahaha. superb staffs! really accommodating! plus there is a baggage deposit. so we were able to travel to neighboring provinces without all our luggage. cons: small shower space.

Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Estrella from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

Place is near to places like malls, churches and park.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Carina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

3rd stay”

I will like to stay here again , location is good in the city center very easy to get taxi, jeepneys to and from the airport, very clean it feels like home to stay, staffs are nice.

Reviewed August 29, 2017