Book Now: Casa Leticia Business Inn

Very good
From 279 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (279)Booking.com Reviews (14)
7.7
Very good
From 279 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Italiano
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Superior Double
Superior Family
Superior Triple
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 215 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
myrna from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
Good. 👍
Reviewed November 19, 2017
6.4
Good
ROLANDO from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Kind of bit disappointed. ”
Kind of bit disappointed. The check-in time posted here in agoda when we booked is 7:00 AM but when we call the hotel, it said that their check-in time is 2:00 PM. So when we arrived there, they asked for the early check-in fee since we're too early in our booking.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Halley from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Gave them 3 stars for facilities because I think they can still improve on the basics such as providing an electric kettle instead of an insulator jar and the internet access in the rooms. Also, expect to hear car noises outside if you get the rooms by the roadside.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
6.0
Mariel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average”
poor wifi connection but outside the hotel there was a banner of wifi provided. I would like to thank April from reception for accommodating my last minute request of extra room at 9:30pm for my parents. She promptly assisted me with my reservations and move my brother to another room. I then booked total of 3 rooms.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Debra from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very friendly staff”
Everything is ok but has poor wifi connection
Reviewed August 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
MEDARDO from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
It's a good place to stay for business trips, especially if you are moving around and the hotel is just a place to sleep. For the low price you get beaming smiles from the staff and a quiet room to sleep the night. Parking for people who pick you up and bring you back is right in front of the hotel entrance. I just don't understand hotel rooms that have no fridge...this should be standard, even if they have to charge more.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kharla from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good value for money”
If you're in Davao for a quick trip, and need a place near SM and Ecoland Terminal, this is the place for you: functional, economical, fuss-free.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Roselle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good Staff ”
The come on of this place is really the staff. Everybody was kind and very helpful. The location is also good just walking distance from the bus station and Quimpo, and a few minutes away from SM City. The hotel itself is a little bit too average. Facilities not updated with no lift. And since it is located on puv route there is not much ambience to begin with. It is okay for transience but not for staycation.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jeane from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Been here twice already. Clean rooms. New hotel”
Although its on secondary road, the access road is quite busy and has public transportation options. Clean rooms/new hotel. I usually ask for rooms away from the street side. Wifi connection on the ground area and rooms are a bit crappy. Limited parking if you have a vehicle.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
bryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good staff and helpfull”
staff where extra good and helpfull , and restrant was very good ,would travel there again , this was my first time visit
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Izrafahd from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great service ”
Staff are amazing.. need to improve their free wifi, the internet connection is between average to poor
Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ferdinand from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great ”
Good hotel
Reviewed January 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
David from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Weekend Getaway”
The hotel was nice and good value for money and easy to get places. Stayed for two nights and the room was ok although no towels were provided unless we asked for them (both days). The hotel restaurant was great for both breakfasts and dinner.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
4.8
Toh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Dont rely on room internet,totally unreliable.breakfast is just one set,not buffet”
The internet in room is totally unstable,most of the time cannot log in. Counter staff will just restart router, wont do anything more to help. Location is ok. Security guard is very helpful,worth tipping.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
4.4
Roselyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
disappointing staff”
Booked 6 rooms for a business trip at this hotel because our venue is near this establishment. All of us are coming from Manila and visayas areas. We reserved our booked rooms in advance to avoid the long wait upon check in. But to our dismay, the front desk give our "supposedly"reserved room to other walked in clients. It took us from 30 mins to the worst 1 1/2 hours of waiting for an available room. The waiter at the resto named Robert is good and very attentive. But all the girls at the reception area and the boy attendant were so arrogant in answering our concerns. They left the reception area just to avoid talking to us. I hope the management will do something about it.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lera from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good choice for a hotel near the bus terminal and the hall of justice.”
Great location!
Reviewed September 07, 2016
5.2
Wilson from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Satisfactory Hotel”
Freindly staff
Reviewed August 19, 2016
4.8
Anabelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
The place is old ”
The receptionist told me right away that I don't have an existing booking with them despite of seeing my Agoda voucher. I told the receptionist to double check and when she looked at their list, she found my name.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
carlos from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
best value, good service, great location”
best value, good service, great location
Reviewed July 04, 2016
4.0
Terry from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
totally overpriced ”
This hotel was most disappointing, I always read the reviews before booking and I don't think the people who gave those reviews were staying at this hotel. The toilet was filthy needed cleaning the sheets on the bed look like they were 50yrs old in general was the worst booking I've ever had with agoda. I'll never come back to this hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Great hotel to stay”
Only issue i had was wifi dropouts or trouble connecting to wifi in my room which im sure they just need to install additional routers. Other then that its a great hotel to stay
Reviewed April 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Art from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Improper handling of food and beverage”
My stay was good at this hotel. The night when me and my cousin checked in, the receptionist was like "okay, a new guest". I did not quite mind it. I got used to this kind of treatment anywhere else in the Philippines. I hope it changes though. Mostly, foreigners are treated with so much hospitality and politeness but with Filipinos, mostly treated as regular. My concern was, the waiter during our breakfast was not practicing hygienic handling of beverages. From where we are seated, I can see how he filled our glasses with orange juice and he transferred it to his serving tray holding the mouth of the glass and yes, his fingers got dipped in the orange juice. I hope the management will do something about this unhealthy practice of handling food and beverages. All in all, I felt comfortable with my stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jit from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location, good value, great staff.”
The bangua sardine breakfast is superb! Location is good, near to SM Davao City and Matina Town Square (resto bars); although traveling to places will need transport. Friendly and attentive staff.
The bangua sardine breakfast is superb! Location is good, near to SM Davao City and Matina Town Square (resto bars); although traveling to places will need transport. Friendly and attentive staff. Wifi connection and Internet speed can be much improved, esp so when it's a "business inn".
Reviewed March 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
zarinah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location”
Easy access
Reviewed February 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dirk from Belgium
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 13 nights in January 2016
Basic hotel with basic services ”
very friendly staff . Aircon noisy . basic room .
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Patrick from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great Stay Near Central Bus Terminal”
If you are looking for a stay near the bus terminal and the city, this is a good hotel. Breakfast was fine, the place is clean and well kept and functional.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
CHRISTINE from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very happy with the staff”
Staff. Food. Price.
I love how helpful the staff were. Especially the waiters at the dining area.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
6.0
Neil from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Satisfactory price for what you get.”
Staff, proximity to Hospital friendly
This hotel was close to the hospital we needed to use for medicals. It was a nice hotel and the staff were helpful and polite.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ERIC from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Service with a Smile”
Friendly restaurant staff, location and food
It was an excellent value for money. Though the front desk needs improvement, the restaurant staff Robert in particular more than made up for it. Robert is friendly, attentive and goes the extra mile to please customers. Rooms are nice, location is perfect. Will definitely return.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
kelvin from Singapore
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
2 nights stay”
near ecoland bus terminal, friendly staffs
Hotel located near the bus terminal. Breakfast was good. The staffs are generally friendly and helpful. Room was a bit dark.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice city hotel”
food is okay, nice staff, location is good especially for commuters
Cons: small rooms, its quite busy outside because hotel is near the bus station
Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice city hotel”
Nice staff, food is okay, nice location
Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Group
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Valentines at Casa”
Staff, Food, Cleanliness
I enjoyed my stay with friends.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Loudly around hotel”
Room condition,etc.,
It was loudly by construction noise.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Clean and value for money ”
Location, cleanliness, great staff
Reviewed December 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Restituto from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Only Positives about Casa Leticia Business Inn”
The staff, the cleanliness, the food
Excellent for business travelers on a budget. Have always returned to this hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Abigael from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Takes on Casa Leticia”
The hotel service, the free breakfast and that's all
Our family had a 3 Nights stay in Davao last February 2014. I had to treat my dad, mom and little brother because I think they need to have a break from work and school. With a tight-budget, I had to go through a lot of things to review which hotel can at least give the best comfort with a very reasonable price. I found Casa Leticia in Agoda. I must say that the location of the hotel is extremely far from the places you need to visit in Davao, but this made us a real traveller in just a day. We had to ride jeeps and habal-habal and learned how to bond with the locals. This hotel is a good place to stay. Not that expensive, but the service is overall great.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Edwehna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Location and Value for Maney”
Location, Price, Waiter
Stayed in this hotel for two nights and had a comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially the waiter in the their restaurant who went out of his way to call us up in our room to remind us of our breakfast. The breakfast was alright. The room is very basic with just the beds and TV. The bathroom has no exhaust and the drain quite clogged. Some lights are busted too. Nonetheless, for the price I paid, this is a value for money.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Gregorio from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
It is worth every cent our stay in this Inn.”
near the shopping center, clean and friendly hotel staff.
Our stay in this Inn was great. We experience as if we are just in our home sweet home with friendly and hospitable hotel staff. We feel secured because the security guard on duty was very alert and courteous. Above all the place was conducive for relaxation because it is near several leisure areas and the food and accommodation were likewise okay.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Gina from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great but not in the hotel ”
friendly staff, fast wifi, easy to lacate
food quality and service no good, poor linen
Reviewed May 13, 2014
5.7
Gina from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great but upset on Casa Leticia Inn”
friendly staff....convenient for u to take a cab .... no more
not satisfied
Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.3
Very good
Johan from Afghanistan
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very good value for money”
Very friendly and attentive staff, clean room, inclusive of great breakfast.
We booked very last minute, and went for a promo offer including breakfast. We just needed an overnight stay, late check-in and early check-out and didn't want to spend much. The room was standard but clean. The breakfast in the morning was a very pleasant surprise, and the waiter was super-friendly. Location is nothing special but just a short taxi ride away to SM Mall Matina or the city center. Very near to the bus terminal from where you can travel onward in the province. The next day we booked a room in the city, slightly more expensive but much lower standard :( . We regretted not having booked again at Casa Laetitia instead...
Reviewed April 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great for budget city hotel”
Fast check-in/out, close to shopping mall, clean hotel
Reviewed April 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great for a budget city hotel”
Fast check-in/out, close to shopping malls, good food
Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great choice for a budget hotel.”
Close to shopping malls, accessible to public transport, fast check-in/out
Im a regular guest because its convenient and clean. Good food and attentive staff.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
6.7
Good
Oddvar from Norway
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
ok”
Friendly staff. Good food.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Jessie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
average”
location which near ti the shopping mall
it was good and with affordable price. There amenities in the hotels are basic even in side the room. NO complimentary drinks and coffee in this hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mayan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great and convinience in access to our business pa”
Budget wise, friendly staff, good place for business conference and transactions
Great! When i have business transactions i would stay again at Casa Leticia and i will recommend this to my friends and business partners
Reviewed February 20, 2014
5.0
CARLOS from Panama
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Staying C. Letecia Business Inn = Waste of Money”
Nothing Special, kind of lame
The front desk staff at "CASA LETECIA BUSINESS INN" was not attentive, not interested in guests. Plus I thought it was a real business hotel. Not at all. On the contrary, there is no Wi-Fi not even in the rooms. Yes, there is at the coffee shop in the ground floor, but when the coffee shop close you have no internet, which sucks if you need communications, update facebook, etc. In addition, rooms are clean, but extremely small. I don't think I'd stay here again. No value for money. If you stay here is because you want to waste your money.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jeremy from Philippines
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Fair enough”
location, attentive staff, great food
The hotel is centrally located to shopping malls and other tourists spots. The hotel is very accessible to cab's or even local jeepney. They also offer great food choices for breakfast.
Reviewed January 19, 2014