Book Now: Casa Padma Suites Legian

Excellent
From 600 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (600)Booking.com Reviews (133)
8.1
Excellent
From 600 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.6
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Room
Superior Suite
Deluxe Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 564 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Todd from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 16 nights in November 2017
Great Staff”
A nice hotel. Close to the beach. Staff are very friendly. Only down side is the loud karaoke at night from bar across the road.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
5.6
antonius from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2017
Above average”
we were not told at the time of booking only got an apology when we arrived staff were friendly enough breakfat was satifactory but to one sided
Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.4
Good
Jeaseung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Soso”
Noise from renovation. poor wifi first day but it was better on second day. Room was good.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michele
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Apart from the building site going on it was a comfortable place,great pool,great location.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Dear Guest, Warmest Greeting from Casa Padma Suites Hotel, Thank you for dropping us a comment of your recent stay with us Your valued comments will helps us to serves you better. Looking forward to have you back soon Best personal regards, Utami Sales & FO Manager
Responded November 13, 2017
Casa Padma Suites Legian
8.8
Excellent
Samantha from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 10 nights in October 2017
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler ”
Fabulous location, comfortable rooms. We were on the ground floor and those rooms aren’t as newly renovated as the rooms on level three. There’s two old swim up bars no longer in use, it would be great to see these in use again. It is by no means 5* but it’s perfect for our needs.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Best hotel in Legian”
Reall nice rooms. Excellent pool. Very good food. And good coffee too. I have stayed here many times over a 10 year period. Its really nice
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Dear Rodney, Warmest greetings from Casa Padma Suites Hotel Thank you very much for your loyal support to staying with Casa Padma Suites Hotel. I do appreciate your nice feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction All of us at Casa Padma are looking forward to have you back again with us. Best personal regards, Utami Sales & FO Manager
Show more
Casa Padma Suites Legian
8.8
Excellent
Liz from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 11 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Stayed here many times. The hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment but Work is only done between 9am and 5pm so not too inconvenient. We stayed in a renovated room which was nice but the beds are quite uncomfortable as they are very hard and the pillows are flat and have seen better days. Beside this the hotel is small and the staff are super friendly. The pool is good and not too crowded. It’s close to restaurants shops bars and the beach. Will be back next time.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Nice Rooms, but make sure you get a newly renovated room”
Initially got an unrenovated room, wasn't as nice as the photo's I remembered, everything a little tired, old air con, old TV, old furniture etc. However acceptable. But they were renovating some rooms next to us, so we asked to be moved. They moved us up a floor (so we missed out on pool access), but the rooms were VERY nicely renovated. I had no problem swapping.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
IT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Food and coffee (must try Bali coffee) is good at the restaurant. Room is huge and is of value for money for the price we paid. However, cleanliness has to improve further. Will be back again if the value maintains.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
3.6
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
Myself and my boyfriend were so excited to stay at the casa padma. Until we turned up and it turned out to be the complete opposite to what we had expected. We first got to our room which seemed nice until we went into the bathroom and it was filthy, needed a good scrub and clean. We were right next to the construction site of the hotel they seemed to be doing renovations. Which started work at 7:30am every morning which seemed to be 7 days as they worked Sunday as well. Only looked like it was us and about 3 other families staying there so don't know why we were put right next door to it. We asked to change rooms and staff didn't seem surprised with our request or when we asked for our money back. Breakfast was average. We had ants in our food one morning. Only positive out of the place is its in a reasonable spot. Would not recommend to anyone.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jason from British Indian Ocean Territory
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great hotel ”
Motorbikes riding on the footpath
Reviewed October 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
John from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Newly Renovated Rooms Are Nice”
About a third of the rooms are renovated. We changed to a newly renovated room on the 2nd floor and glad we did. Just everything nicer, new deco, new tv, new air con, new blinds etc etc. there were no Reno rooms on gnd floor and reception said they might do 3rd floor next. Karaoke across the road loud until around 11pm (although I fell asleep before it finished) - I had earplugs and no problem - should not be a major issue for most people.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
great location ”
Great to see they are upgrading the rooms as it was looking very tired last year.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
4.4
Gail from Australia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Was having work done while we were there from 9 am till 7pm drilling hammering.”
Most staff good but one staff member was not so helpful. Brekkie nice, rooms need to be refreshed mold in shower building work above sent water leaking into bathroom. Not much sun in pool area. Not enough room to enjoy pool area with only small area. Pool beds minded by poolside rooms so no one else could use them while these people were out. We wont be back.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
good mid range option ”
small hotel,great location ,some rooms have had a facelift and some contruction work there at the moment . breakfast is good . pool is clean . have stayed several times and would always consider
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
melissa from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016
Exceptional”
The staff are so nice and friendly
Reviewed August 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leith from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
great value”
Huge rooms
Reviewed August 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very good”
Location was fantastic for what we needed. Bathroom areas getting a little dated but they are renovating some of the rooms. Plenty of restaurants, shops and bars around this area.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 13 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Some hotel rooms were under renovation, but they didn't interfere or disturb us. Our room was near the front of the hotel and unfortunately the pub across the road had Karaoke every night and this could be loud sometimes. Staff in our hotel lovely very obliging and nothing is too much trouble.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
5.2
Sandi from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Above average”
Overpriced for the same room quality as Losari which is only 100m away, paid double what we normally pay and were put on the top floor with no one to assist with suitcases. Wanted to stay here to try something different and wouldn't stay again. Will go back to Losari Hotel.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Great! ”
Great hotel! picked the superior room and didn't expect it to be that big! it was pretty clean as well. but sadly there was no bathrobes or slippers :/ the staffs were nice and friendly! Well the hotel was pretty convenient. didn't need a vehicle to go to the beach, restaurants and even Sky Garden. 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel to Kuta/Pandawa beach and Sky Garden. will definitely book this hotel again next time!
Reviewed June 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
lorraine from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Good mid range accommodation”
Enjoyed our stay here. We had a superior ground floor room and it was adequate for our needs . The staff were very obliging and the position of hotel is close to all attractions. Would recommend and hope to return. Lorraine Fox Tweed Heads. NSW
Reviewed May 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Always good”
Close to the beach, rooms are nice, staff are helpful
Reviewed May 31, 2017
5.6
Tanya from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 20 nights in May 2017
Don't stay night club across road loud all night ”
Most staff excellent but can't relax there
Reviewed May 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great hotel”
Friendly and efficient staff
Reviewed May 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maxine from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Fantastic”
Love everything about this hotel.. Staff are amazing - exceptional restaurant great location..
Reviewed April 06, 2017
6.0
Jason from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great location”
Great location but the hotel needs an update.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kirk from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
excellent”
Rooms were a great size and very well maintained. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Great service! !!!!
Reviewed March 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
we have stayed here twice now and i would stay here every time we go to Bali..Just love the place and location
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017
Cheap and cheerful.”
The staff are great and ready to help. They are renovating the rooms at the moment. Some of the older rooms are a little the worse for wear, but still comfortable. Good air-conditioning and the rooms are well serviced. Right in the heart of Legion and close to the beach. We spent a lot of time in their pool.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017
My Home From Home”
This was my fifth stay here and the flower arrangement in the room was a lovely welcome. The staff are friendly and extremely obliging. Any little request is attended to straight away. Breakfast at Drops Restaurant is a delight with the wide variety of dishes to choose from The only downside was the karaoke across the street. I'll be back again.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
larissa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
friendly staff”
we enjoyed our time there, we were staying for 4 days, they gave us free airport transfer and the driver, the staff all are very friendly. the hot water can take a little while to come through and when it does, sometimes it stays too hot, the bed sheets are stained and the pillows aren't great but we didn't mind. the only thing that bother us so much is the bar across the street, the karaoke night starts from9-12pm, drunk people are singing so it was really annoying. other than that everything was great. thank you!
Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Liz
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Our home away from home”
Staff are awesome. Deluxe rooms are a great size for traveling with young children. Close to the beach, shops and good restaurants.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Julie from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great value for money - short trip”
Nice clean hotel for the money. Good location to walk or catch cabs.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jack from Australia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great staff and location. However all facilities were old, dirty and needed replacement.”
Pros are great value for money, nice location with big room and great staff. However the bathroom facilities were old, broken and mouldy. A lot of the wooden furniture was on it's way out, the paint everywhere is peeling off and the pool is green with mould or something that makes it look gross during the day. Overall would easily stay there again, however just requires a couple of bits of TLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice location”
Nice location near the beach, the pool was cool, kids there loved it. Nice room, I got upgraded to a suite cause they ran out of standard rooms.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 13 nights in December 2016
Great Location”
As always I found the Casa Padma a great little hotel, friendly staff, with a fantastic location in Legian, they are renovating the rooms so I look forward to returning and seeing the new look. The only downside is the loud music from across the road at night, but with earplugs a great night sleep.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Euginia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Goos for family. Location near the beach”
Location near the beach even nor that near. But great for walk around 20 min. Many stores around hotel. Gonna come back soon!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Australia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Position”
Position and location and friendly staff members
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lesley from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Friendly staff, great location ”
Stay here every time I head to Bali.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Janelle from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Centrally located hotel in the heart of Legian. Big family rooms and great pool. Hotel needs a bit of maintenance but good value for what you pay. All essential services within metres of the hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HAMED from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Friendly staff great location”
Good value for money
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Karyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016
Great hotel”
Great hotel with an amazing pool and fabulous staff. If you go to bed early ask for a quiet room as it's opposite the Legian Pub that has karaoke which stops at around midnight.......
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sopheak from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
best location”
it was as great as we expected. so it is nice to stay there
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sopheak from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
best location and price”
Best location and price hotel for the best budget traveller's
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
leo from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Casa Padma Legian”
nice big rooms...very clean...good location in the heart of Legian
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Karla from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Modern facilities and great location”
Located super near Kuta shops and maybe 5 mins away from beach. Facilites were modern and staff were friendly and helpful. Room had mosquitoes though. They gave us a spray to get rid of it but you know, it sucks that we had to do it.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Samantha from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Value for money”
We book a deluxe family room and the rooms are huge. Plenty of space if you have children. The room was clean, the aircon works perfectly (nice and cold) and the staff are friendly. Its in the perfect location, close to shops, markets, bars and the iconic Garlic Lane. While you are so close to everything, it is so quiet inside your room. The bar across from the hotel plays music at night, i often sit out on the patio to listen to it, but the second you go inside - you cant hear a thing. Highly recommend
Reviewed November 23, 2016
5.2
Kara from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
So noisy ”
Hotel was cheap so can't complain too much Definitely won't be back it is opposite the Legian pub which has loud music and karaoke every night did not sleep in 4 nights! First room was filthy and the previous guests stuff still in the fridge towels disgusting was moved rooms still so so noisy The staff made this hotel or I would have asked for money back and moved straight away but staff are amazing friendly helpful etc
Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Rebekah from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 14 nights in October 2016
Good value ”
Big rooms, a little dated and tired.
Reviewed November 13, 2016