Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
 Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Swimming pool Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Swimming pool Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
See all 51 photos
Removed from saved list
8.4
Excellent
/10
(82 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
  • Mushroom Beach350 m
  • Dream Beach1 km
  • Tanjung Sanghyang Beach1.05 km
  • Puskesmas Nusa Penida Ii Lembongan1.21 km
  • Devil's Tears1.26 km
  • Newbro Surfing1.49 km
  • Nusa Lembongan1.69 km
  • Jungut Batu Beach1.8 km
  • Blue Corner Dive Lembongan Shop2.31 km
  • Ceningan Island2.48 km
  • Agoda Homes
    Free Wi-Fi

    Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

    Tamarind Bay - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia, 80771 - See map
    "A great location with a affordable price, whamlte can you ask for?"
    Gerald - January 1, 2019
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.8 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.7 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Balcony/terrace

    Property ranking|Compared to 22,749 Bali properties
    See all rankings
    Review score - United States
    9.3/10
    Value for money score
    8.8/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.8/10
    Room comfort score
    8.4/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bali properties
    Value for money8.8
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport30.5 km

    Rooms available at Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

    8.4
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Bungalow
    1 Bedroom Bungalow
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
    Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
      Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
        Superior One-Bedroom Bungalow
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "Cassava is a nice and cozy resort on Lembongan."

            Hian L.

            |

            August 1, 2017

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Bathroom

            "Bungalows were clean, semi outdoor bathroom was cool and the pool made a great relaxing swim to cap off the night."

            Dung

            |

            June 15, 2018

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "The staff were all so welcoming and friendly - they made our stay extra special."

            Natasha

            |

            September 23, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

          More about Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

          10.0
          Exceptional

          "Excellent stay with wonderful staff.the bungalows are perfec..."

          Sebastien D.

          |

          November 19, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          8.8
          Excellent
          Staff 

          "Clean room, friendly staff and owner"

          Krishna

          |

          April 15, 2017

          Read more reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Announcements

          Show less

          Reviews of Cassava Lembongan Bungalow from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (82)Booking.com Reviews (196)
          8.4
          /
          10
          Cleanliness8.8
          Facilities8.1
          Location8.0
          Room comfort and quality8.4
          Service8.7
          Value for money8.8
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (31)
          8-9 Excellent (17)
          7-8 Very Good (17)
          6-7 Good (5)
          <6 Below Expectation (8)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (15)
          Jun - Aug (33)
          Sep - Nov (19)
          Dec - Feb (11)
          All languages
          All guests (82)

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 78 verified guest comments
          1234
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Gerald from United States
          Group
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018

          Great place for a great price!”

          I recently visited Nusa Lembongan and stayed at cassava. It’s within walking distance from th port and the facilities were clean and staff very friendly. They even rent motor scooters for 3 USD! A great location with a affordable price, whamlte can you ask for?

          Reviewed January 01, 2019
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Sebastien from Spain
          Solo traveler
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          Beautiful place”

          Excellent stay with wonderful staff.the bungalows are perfect king size comfortable bed. A/C,hot water.you can rent motor bike as well swimming pool is great.I came for one night I stayed one week.I highly recommend It

          Reviewed November 19, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Dragana
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

          Great bungalows in a perfect location”

          Great location, really close to the Mushroom beach (great secret beach spot :) ), to the bars and restaurants but it’s also a quiet place where you will have your privacy. The staff was great, they organize snorkeling trips with a local fisherman (great value for money) so we would definitely recommend that, and you can also rent a scooter to explore the islands. The breakfast was delicious, but they could easily add a few combinations to make it better.

          Reviewed October 02, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Natasha from South Africa
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

          The perfect stay!”

          I absolutely loved my stay at Cassava Bungalows and would love to return here! The staff were all so welcoming and friendly - they made our stay extra special. I had been badly injured on Nusa Penida before my stay and couldn't walk on my one leg, but Putu and the team went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay and were even kind enough to assist me with getting back and forth to the clinic every second day for follow-ups. The food was really good - the best banana pancakes I had while in Bali! Would highly recommend to anyone.

          Reviewed September 23, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Dung from Canada
          Solo traveler
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

          amazing!”

          loved my stay here. bungalows were clean, semi outdoor bathroom was cool and the pool made a great relaxing swim to cap off the night. would stay here again in a heartbeat!

          Reviewed June 15, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Steve from United Kingdom
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

          The best place for us to chill and relax with a beautiful setting and pool close to walk or moped”

          Komang and Ketut were great staff and there son gede is so cute, next to the yoga which we liked and beaches plus a l good warung with live music was good also close to many others . We loved this place would return again

          Reviewed April 25, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Lisa from Germany
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in October 2017

          this place is a little paradise on a beautiful island”

          We loved this place! The bungalows are furnished in an easy but lovely way and are very clean, just like the pool. The bathroom has a very cool, exotic touch, as it is half outside (no worries, we didn't have one bug there). It is super calm, although there are quite some restaurants/ warungs/ bars and places to book snorkeling or diving trips in walking distance. The staff is super nice and would organize a scooter to rent for you. The day we left they asked us what time and withwhich boat agency we would leave and had already called them when they didn't show up in time.

          Reviewed November 08, 2017
          8.8
          Excellent
          Luka from Slovenia
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

          Very nice and clean bungalow, good location”

          Good air con, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Location calm, close to secret beach and mushroom bay. Swimmingpool quite nice, could be cleaner. Restaurant always empty. Overall good choice.

          Reviewed September 21, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Hian from Netherlands
          Family with teens
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

          Nice small and cozy resort on Lembongan”

          Cassava is a nice and cozy resort on Lembongan. It is near all the activities and facilities on the island but still very quiet. The personell is very nice and friendly.

          Reviewed August 01, 2017
          8.0
          Excellent
          Samantha from United States
          Group
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in June 2017

          Worth the money ”

          Beautiful room and facilities! Only complaints would be that the staff asked us when we were checking out at least 5 times even though we reassured them each time we would be gone by the allotted time (which we were). Also, the mosquito netting in the room is not just for looks, use it or you will end up with bites everywhere when you wake up. The shower could have been cleaner but it wasn't bad since we had a nice view of the full moon.

          Reviewed June 21, 2017
          8.8
          Excellent
          Krishna from Indonesia
          Family with young children
          Stayed 1 night in April 2017

          good value hotel”

          good value hotel. clean room, friendly staff and owner

          Reviewed April 15, 2017
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Sara from Spain
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

          Exceptional”

          Amazing place and very good service and staff

          Reviewed March 20, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          ditta from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in August 2016

          super”

          the management was great, they gave me pick up service , help me out to rent motorbike, its only 1 minutes walk to tamarind beach, its only 15 minutes walk to mushroom beach , the hotel was great, the room was huge with outdoor bathroom, clean and the gave a welcome drink (its really yummy)

          Reviewed August 28, 2016
          8.8
          Excellent
          Yvonne from Singapore
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 1 night in August 2016

          Nice Staff, Good value”

          The hotel is using wooden type of house and easy to access from jetty or to famous spot. friendly staff.

          Reviewed August 16, 2016
          5.0
          NGAI from Hong Kong
          Group
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

          Greedy Disappointing staff, Disorganised Service, ”

          Fair location, fair breakfast, fair hygiene

          [!!!! If you are think this article is too long and going to skip it, you will be disappointed after you stay in this hotel] We were a group of 6 people booking 3 rooms. To confirm reservation, I always contact the hotels through email after making a reservation on a agent website like agoda. However, I received no reply from Cassava despite I sent them an email a month in advance. We arrived lembongan at 3pm. To better use our time we had booked a boat for snorkelling from 4pm to 6 pm before the sunset. The most disappointing things happened. They only reserved two rooms for us while we need 3. We asked the staff for refunding so that we can book an extra room in the hotel next to it. But they resist to do so and suggest us to stay in their friends' hotel which is very quite far away. Insisted, they finally agree to refund but it had wasted us an hour of time which is precious as we had to go snorkelling before the sunset. (Finally we board the boat at nearly 5pm!) On that night, we have asked the staff to reserve 3 scooters for us for travelling around the island. They agreed and guaranteed they will have the scooters ready on the next day However, on the following day, they had forgot to reserve the scooters and all the scooters had been rented to other guests. We insisted to get the scooters but the greedy staff keep persuading us to use their Van at a much higher cost. We insisted that they have to found a solution for us because without the scooters we just cannot travel around the island. Finally they somehow found a friend who could rent us the scooters. They had agreed to charge us 80000 per scooters but when we check-out from the hotel, they charged us 100000 for each scooters. We were in a hurry as the van picking us to the pier had arrived and we had to leave immediately, we didn't argue with them. Overall, the hardware of this hotel isn't that bad but the software is far from satisfactory and it was a very disappointing stay.

          Reviewed September 17, 2015
          8.0
          Excellent
          Rob from Australia
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

          Relaxing stay ”

          Quiet location, friendly staff, private bungalows set around lovely pool and garden

          Lovely relaxing stay at the Cassava Lembongan Bungalow. Friendly and helpful staff.

          Reviewed August 04, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          brian from Australia
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 7 nights in July 2015

          A true gem on the island”

          Clean and well maintained accommodation, pool, gardens. Delicious food at the restaurant at good prices with friendly staff. Good location within walking distance to the beaches.

          From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family rather. The bungalows are well built and maintained in immaculate condition by the staff. Light breakfast was included in the room rate with more substantial fare being available at very reasonable cost. We ate at various places on the island during the week and found the Cassava Restaurant became our favorite place to relax at Dinner with delicious meals available at very reasonable cost. The bungalows and staff are delightful making our stay on Lembongan very special.

          Reviewed August 02, 2015
          6.0
          linda from Australia
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 7 nights in May 2015

          nice bungalows”

          pool, staff, location

          Nice hotel, beautiful pool, the bungalows were nice but they could have been a little cleaner, a fridge in the room would be nice and the breakfast should include eggs. Overall a nice place to stay, the staff were lovely and location was good. Loved Lembongan!

          Reviewed June 01, 2015
          8.7
          Excellent
          paul from Australia
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

          casava poults”

          staff, food,organization

          Excellent loved it

          Reviewed June 01, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Craig from United Kingdom
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Bungalow
          Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

          Fantastic”

          Everything

          Beautiful place with great staff and amazing food and all at a very affordable price. Only thing lacking is a refidgerator in the bungalow. Otherwise perfect.

          Reviewed March 24, 2015
          1234
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
          |Excellent 8.4
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Devil's Tears