Book Now: Casuarina Hotel

Very good
From 1993 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1993)Booking.com Reviews (683)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 1993 reviews
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1993)
All room types
Showing 1668 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Juhee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good for staying one nyt if you have late flight”
I arrived at hotel around 2am. I was sorry to wake up the sleeping staff but I waked them up.. staff was fine but the room was messy and even lamps was out of order and dark.. but breakfast wasn’t so bad compared with bad things...anyway I just recommend if you arrive late nyt at the airport. And you cant be complained if you see the hotel price*****
Reviewed January 19, 2019
6.8
Good
Fahmen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
The price was cheap. Good for a budget travel. I think it's an old building, maybe with the way it looks from the room interior. It was clean. Soap and shampoo was provided. WiFi was fast. breakfast provided, although there is no choice, the two days of my stay I there is only toast and egg with sausages and baked beans. I had none to complain whatsoever.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Phraveen from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
great stay”
its situated just beside the perdana park, which makes us able to enjoy the beautiful colourful fountain at the evening. staffs are good, rooms are clean, located a lil bit far from the town, but has its own costumors parking and safe which me and my partner always go for. a lil bit noisy almost all the time because its situated nwar the international airport, but watching the landing of the aircrafts also makes this place stratigic by itself. we lived our stay here last january 2018 though they were under renovation at that time.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
6.4
Good
KAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Close to airport, friendly staff but cleanliness to be improved”
The hotel is 5 to 10 mins ride from airport. Ideal to stay for one night if you have late arrival and early flight to catch. Hotel room has some ants and is quite outdated, cleanliness to be improved.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Zuhairi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
A bit old hotel near Tanjung Aru First Beach”
Facilities seemed quite worn down. however, hotel was in midst of repairs (renovation). New paint/wallpaper as compared to our last stay. lift available but old and small. 5 mins walk from the beach.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Hazlina
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
PEACEFUL ENVIRONMENT”
I must say, although I was not satisfied during my first night staying here, the staff allowed me to change the room the next day. We supposed to be able to change it on the first night, but unfortunately their telephone wasn't in a working condition and we were super beat to even go downstairs and go through the hassle to complain. Day 2 and 3 went smooth. For the price I paid, compare to any other hotels there in Kota Kinabalu, this was somehow the kind of hotel a person like me and my mate were happy to pay and stay for a few days during our visit in Sabah. In general, it's an old hotel with old furnitures and finishes BUT given the price offered in Agoda.com and SUPER close to the beach, parking on site, quiet and peaceful (plus point for me because I hate staying close to the city due to the noise), this is a GOOD CATCH. I hope they have the opportunity to do a little upgrade to their property because I see potential! Pretty sure this was once a well-conditioned hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
5.2
Arnold from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very Bad Room Facility”
I book 2 rooms rooms one for me and the other my friend. My room is fine, however my friend's room had ceiling peeling with black water mark around the area plus no mini fridge where as mine had. The pillow were thin and soft that sleeping on it is uncomfortable even stacking 2 at a go. When we ask for extra pillows they claim that it is chargeable..
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Dominique from Philippines
Group
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good”
Pros: - Near the airport - It was cheap - Spacious room -Room has balcony - Free airport pick up Cons: - Facility is very old, there were broken tiles in the comfort room and the door is broken - Breakfast is underwhelming
Reviewed September 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ester from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
So so ..”
Well, the room looks great with complete furniture even the room looks a bit old. However, i was so dissapointed of the bathroom. No hose were provided & not even a pail or something that you use for ******** .. need to improve that .. aircond was leaking .. itchy bed .. the light so dim .. if you are not a picky person, it might be okay for you .. short stay is okay .. not recommended for long stay .. hope the hotel could improve more ..
Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KE from China
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
The driver and receptionist are all very good
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
chuo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
Good location
Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Convenient”
Near to airport. They provided free shuttle service from/to airport which is easier for us.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
izuan from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Superb service”
Airport shuttle @2am in the morning for pick up&4.30am for departure. They even packed the sandwiches for us becoz we would miss the breakfast as we needed to check out at 4.30am in the morning. We left my kid's shoes at the hotel room.but they kept it for us. Superb services though the hotel quite old.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice hotel near airport”
We spent a night here for transit and this hotel is near to the airport and tanjung aru beach and they provide airport pickup service. The hotel is clean and staff is nice. The bed is comfortable and we had a good night rest here. Value for money.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kierstan from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfort Convenience & Great Beach Location”
Beach Comfort Shuttle
We loved this little place a gem in the middle of a backpacker area and the 5 star luxury resrt of Shangri-La down the road. It is about 20 minutes in a 30-40 ringgot taxi ride from the airport to the J___ Aru beach area, and it is amazing with small rooms with great AC or breezes, little frige, TV with a few channels, but the staff and breakfast are hearty and at good times, and the SHUTTLE is amazing when you need to go somewhere at any time. This is a great deal and they really try to help and please you for a great budget price. The beach area has a great street food and small local sunset bar area that is a 5 minute walk, then the street food and smoothies are amazing and so cheap! Then we played golf 5 minutes away - where our window terrace view overlooked the Kota Kinabalu Golf Course and then we walked 10 minutes past the KK Yacht Club to the Shangri-La Resort with pools, massages and great restaurants that are AMAZING luxury and prices and value. It is 150 ringgots to use all the facilities for the day there but we had lunch and stayed at the side pool, with a beach and a HUGE kids water park - but we paid great cheap prices at our Casaurina Hotel and loved it all. This was a super trip and a great little place to stay that gives you a mid-level luxury experience with all your needed amenities with a price that is 10% of the big VIP resorts. Well worth it and we will be back! - Kierstan and Tom Dwyer, Shanghai and USA
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
kumar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great Location and hospitality”
Location, clean and friendly staff
The airport transfer was great. On time and very friendly staff.Room was really clean and enjoyed the night stay.I will strongly recommend this hotel for business travelers( catching a flight the next day) for overnight stays and for tourist with a budget to manage.Tanjung Aru beach is just walking distance.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Bernnie from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Perfect Quiet time ”
nice interiors, clean room, great location
We are happy that we choose this hotel for the last leg of our borneo tour. It is perfect for couple and vacationing family. Location is perfect for those arriving from terminal 2. The Staff however are not so helpful room service is fast. They also have free transfer to the city for those who wants to tour around. It is near tanjung aru beach, so meals, night life and the beach are just few steps away. The rooms are as how it looks like on the photo. ;)
Reviewed September 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Henry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
The staffs are very accommodating. ”
Location, very near at the airport, and services.
We are very much satisfied in our stay. Because of their great location, my daughter enjoyed the park, the food and also the beach. And also it's not hazard for us because it's a few minutes away from the airport. And most specially, their very warm hospitally ( ms. Elsie ) we don't need to worry everything regarding in our quiry.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good for early flight departure and late arrival.”
Free shuttle bus to airport, simple free packed sandwhich and nice staff service
I will come again especially to have late flight arrival to KK or early flight departure. It is such a nice hotel to stay with. a stone throw distance to the longest beach in KK town with very reasonable accommodation cost.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
terry from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy walk to beach and airport”
Hassle -free, walk just 350m to Air Asia airport,easy walks to beach and 2 great parks too
Very satisfied. Walk just 350m to Tanjung Aru beach. It has shallow water and faces west to beautiful sunsets. It also has great dining options at night. Or walk just 150m the other direction to a lakeside park with great playground and night-time 'dancing fountain'.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Aneta from Poland
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great stay!”
airport pick up & localisation
Really recommend this hotel. My room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The hotel lobby is nice and the staff is very helpful. The beach and bars within walking distance (rnd 5 mins). They also provided me with a free shuttle to the airport even I had early flights (both at 6:00am).
Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ismail from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Close to the airport and big rooms.”
Large rooms for big families.
Good value for money. Just used it for a night stopover and it was perfect. The breakfast was alright too, but not a buffet. If you are transferring through Kota Kinabalu, I would highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great value for money”
Good value, free shuttle to town, clean rooms, helpful staff
Stayed here initially for 1 night and arrived late at night after a flight. The following night we camped on an island just off the coast but then came back to Casuarina. Staff were really accommodating when it came to us leaving bags, getting more rooms etc. The hotel is really close to terminal 2 of the airport. It is still approx. 25RM in a taxi but you could actually walk if you didn’t have much luggage as it’s about a ten min walk. When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. There was no safe in the room however there was a safe we could use in reception and that was no problem. The rooms had comfortable, clean beds and there was air-con, tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was hot and powerful. On first impression it seemed like there wasn’t much around the hotel itself howevere we discovered we were right next to the beach which is mainly an area where locals hang out rather than lots of tourists. There are some beachside restaurants and also a night food market which had great cheap food. It’s a little drive out of town but the hotel has a useful shuttle bus which we used to get into town a couple of times. To add to comments previously written about the lift – yes it’s small but it works! If you don’t want to use it there are stairs instead. I’d happily stay here again – great value for money.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and provide Airport transfer.”
Near Tanjung Aru Beach
walking distance - less than 5 minutes to the beach (tanjung aru) and food court (chinese food, malay food, western food, seafood, tropical fresh fruits, etc). hotel's cafe food good (chef recommended - nasi lemak, asam pedas, tom yam) with reasonable price. hotel's cleanliness, environment, staff performance are above average. will stay again.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
3.6
aida from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Not a pleasant stay”
Room 402 family suite ~poor maintenance / room condition ~no light in MB (no ceiling light or wall light or table lamp) we used bathroom ~sink leaking = wet floor ~damage bathroom door ~bathroom ventilation fan not working ~bath tub tap broken ~No hand bidet - need use water pail/bucket ~poor service ~tv remote not well function
Reviewed December 13, 2018
4.0
Anne from Philippines
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Tanjung Aru is a NOT a place to be”
The hotel is okay but it looks like it is in the middle of nowhere. Tanjung Aru Beach is super dirty. They have trash everywhere. The city's sewerage goes directly to the sea!! Tanjung Aru beach is by far the dirtiest beach I have ever seen.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
2.0
Sia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Run down hotel with no refund and unfriendly staff”
The hotel room is very old and have not been renovated. Air con and light where broken and when I request to change for a new room, the staff just give excuses. So I requested for a refund and they refuse by replying sarcastically. This is the worst hotel I have ever live in...
Reviewed May 27, 2018
4.0
Adrian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Dirty and Run down”
The rooms were a let down, dirty and ants everywhere. The bed quality is really way below par with pillows are out. Absolute nightmare for me. The only thing great about this stay for me was the free shuttle service to the airport next morning.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
4.4
Hyejin from South Korea
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
very dirty and didnt come to airport”
i sent message before the day to use pickup service. but they didnt come to airport and they didnt rely to my message. when i arrived at hotel, they just said we were busy. additionally the room condition was terrible. hair was everywhere in room and towel was dirty. but the position of this hotel is good. it is close to airport.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shulamithia from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location and clean room”
Clean room and toilet. Friendly receptionist allowed us for late checkout since we arrived late
Reviewed December 26, 2018
6.0
Harita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Goof”
Not very clean expecaly in toilet
Reviewed December 18, 2018
6.0
Anna from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
near the airport”
Stayed here for one night. Close to the airport - but no frills
Reviewed December 02, 2018
4.8
Caroline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Need urgent upgrade”
Location is a plus. However the rooms and bathrooms need urgent upgrade.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Gregoire from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice and easy location”
This is a good hotel when you just land. Nothing special but easy to find and easy to leave. Rooms were ok but again, what you are looking for after a long flight and an early departure is just a place to sleep waiting for the start of your holidays.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
2.4
yuen from Hong Kong
Group
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The hotel is not really near airport”
I chose this hotel because the webpage showed me the hotel is very near the airport! Indeed, it takes more than 15 mins by car. Dislike: - The hotel is very old - Poor location, not really near airport - No free shuttle bus to airport - Lights are broken Like: - Stable hot water supply
Reviewed August 15, 2018
5.6
Pisutth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
OK”
Done
Reviewed October 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
YUNYUN
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
nice place for one night stayover... close to KK airport, with free airport pickup from and to the airport. Cash only for tourist tax 10RM/night.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
riduan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good”
looking for varieties breakfast
Reviewed August 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
riduan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good”
nice room
Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chang from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location with free parking”
Good hotel location especially for those who like quiet environment. Parking space and breakfast are provided. Room facilities need to be improved.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Xiao from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
overall is good ”
second stay on this hotel.the staff that sent me and my boyfriend to airport not so friendly.I say thks to him when we reach airport but he didn't answer me.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Good environment... really peace and comfortable for short vacation
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Iannis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
Nice location, quiet and within budget.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
5.2
Sharif from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
The place located at tanjung aru beach Problem not provide storage luggage.when I request uber I ask where is luggage storage then uber driver say is available at Asia city town name is baggage Storage service.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
4.4
Veronica from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Near Tanjung Aru, Perdana Park, Airport”
Stayed here because of the distance from airport is near. My suggestion is, this hotel should also give free (simple) breakfast to kids under 6 years old as what other hotels offered. You offered Free Breakfast under my booking but nvr mentioned breakfast only available for adults. Please do consider those stay in your hotel with kids especially those under 6.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Quiet and Ease Hotel”
Although the hotel is a bit old, still using key to get in,instead of card..but still consider it as OK. The price was really cheap and value your money. The hotel driver was really helpful to send and picked us to and from the airport even early in the morning. Staffs are good and professional. Only breakfast,not much option given since there are not many people stay in there. Overall, the hotel is really quiet and ease and the most important thing is it’s value your money to stay here.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chanthana from Malaysia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good for airport transit”
It’s an old hotel, hot water supply is not really that hot, main light in the room is out of service as well. But for the price we paid for a night, it is quite satisfactory , every room comes with a balcony that overlooks some greeneries , and their selling point has got to be free shuttle service to and from airport, even at wee hours . Will recommend for transitting purposes especially as it is very close to airport
Reviewed December 05, 2017
4.8
Paul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Hospitality failure in hospitality circle.”
One word, the bosses should consider sacking ALL of the staffs. A few guys were seen with legs up in their chair at the reception at time of checking in. And were there with the same manner and attitude whenever they are seen to be around. Similarly to the executive/manager manning the front office, they communicate as if their eyes are on top of their head. Some of the lights in the rooms cant be switched on. The ceilings are stained with water mark, indicating water leakages.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gerry from Philippines
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Simple & Serene”
I shall return. Decent room, nice ambient, variety of birds parking on adjacent trees, nearby park with restaurants, walking distance to tanjung aru beach and witness amazing sunset, simple free breakfast and ample free parking space. You get your money's worth and more. Downside, no internet access to every room. If that happens, we will stay there for a month.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Shuttle service was appreciated”
I did not expect much from this hotel because of some of the reviews, so the room was better than I expected. Bring small bills because if you pay in USD, they give you the change in MYR and their exchange rate is not good. Breakfast was not warm when it was served, and I noticed they give 2 eggs to Westerns and only 1 to each of us. Not that we want two, but that spells discrimination. The shuttle service that picked us up at the airport and took us to the city center was big help so I would still recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
6.0
Louisiana from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Need Renovations”
We were in Sabah for one week and Casuarina Hotel is one of the place we chose to stay in for one night before we were off to Kundasang. Location wise, it is quite near to the Tanjung Aru beach. The room has appropriate size, the furnitures are seasoned, we found few cockroaches. The bathroom was ok but there is no toilet bidet should you wanna clean up after doing your "number 2". Overall this hotel need upgrading and renovation to make it more appealing and comfortable.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
suzana from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
value for money”
My in law stayed at Casuarina Hotel mid of May and they travel by bus from Lahad Datu which is delay depart and arrive at KK at 6.30pm but the hotel okay with that.They happy stay there and the most important the next day they need to catch up flight to Kuching and the Hotel arrange transport for them too. It's great since the old people was treated well and get their rest.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
6.0
MOHAMMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Simple but nice..”
Not the best hotel but still a good n very nice place to stay at.. value for money and not to worry about 'parking war'.. nice environment.. simple breakfast but still ok.. My advice is u have to try it to experience it.. #thankyouagoda
Reviewed March 25, 2017
6.0
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good for airport transit”
The hotel provide free shuttle service from/to airport. Location is good for those who love beach which is within walkable distance. Warm service were provided when the receptionist found that we are going to have a very early flight in the next morning whereby sandwiches were well prepared for us before heading to the airport!
Reviewed February 10, 2017
4.0
Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Sound proofing very bad”
The hotel is old and so the facilities too. Staff are neither polite nor bad manner. The water pressure is good. Breakfast basic. The worst problem is the sound proofing. Whenever other room open their water tab, my room can hear clearly. If they take bath, its like having rock party in my room. I don't understand how can the soundproof be so bad. The price is not cheap, not worth to stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
5.2
Manmohanjit from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Near the airport, quiet location & friendly staff.”
Free pick up from the airport was very good & convenient. Though the hotel is old, the room was clean, the air conditioner was cold & the shower worked well. The breakfast was simple but decent for the price paid for the room. They also allowed late check out without a problem.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
4.0
Crystal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Near the beach only! The hotel needs to improve. ”
The room was poor and old furnished. The lighting in room was not bright enough, felt horrible and dark during the night. The bed lamp was not functioning and I had infomed the front desk staff before I went out, she said will check on it. But it still not been fixed after I back from outside. The cleanliness need to improve. There were ants on the floor, toilet and bed. The only pro was it really near the beach with 5 mins walking distance. But the way is dark in the night. It dangerous walking alone during the night. It's difficult to find food, just a food court in front of the beach unless got your own transport. Initially, I had booked for two nights. But with such condition I was called to Agoda customer service to ask for amend my booking for a night and able to get refund for the other night. Thank you Agoda for the assistance.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Thank God to your receptionist =D”
Hye, my name is Nur Safwan. I stayed there 7th-8th of October 2016. I check in to earlier around 1.00pm. Thanks to receptionist =). I stayed there because of two things. 1st, Tanjung Aru Beach. 2nd Perdana Park. Btw, I got a problem to access Pekan Tanjung Aru because I used a taxi. I need to walk with my friend. I think 2-3 km. OMG, only God know how my feeling. One more thing, I did not received towels. So I think positive maybe because my friend and I check in to earlier so housekeeper maybe did not prepared it. BTW, I love to stay here. =D Thank you.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
4.8
Melvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
The hotel is infested with Ants”
We did a 2 night stay there, first night was ok where we were staying at 2nd floor. Room is aged but everything works fine. Second night stay was awful, we stay at 4th floor and the room was occupied with ants, we request for a room change, and they do agree, but the condition is the same,can see ants moving here and there, the facility is old, can see the toilet sink crack and the light bulb are burn. Seriously need to have some make over. If not because of the locality, i ll go for others.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
6.0
Amy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good for transit”
Hotel is very near to the airport. I booked airport shuttle weeks earlier, however was waiting in airport for more than an hour. However, they offered free airport shuttle and room wise is very clean and big. So it is still worth the money.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Big room, near to airport, free shuttle bus to airport”
The location is very near to airport, around 10 mins drive. Hotel provide free shuttle to airport pick up and drop off. Room is big and clean. Staffs are friendly. Because of early check out, they still provide sandwiches of us as breakfast.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
2.0
raymond from Canada
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Unhelpful ,game playing idiots”
First off ive had over 100 ratings now never one like this ,We arrived at 2 am in kk and went straight to hotel so didnt have time to convert money.I woke up terribly ill the next morning ,i made it down to front desk and asked if i could change money to pay for a cab so i could go to hospital .The front desk lady was only interested in her games (reallyshe would sit behind counter on the floor so you couldnt see her ) she told me we only take american i said how i can pay for my taxi to the hospital while i notice there shuttle outside the front door empty and running .She told me i would need to walk fifteen minutes at 30 degrees to 7-11 to an Atm ??As i cursed them under my breath I walked down there only to find a not working sign on the Atm !!oh know now i cant even get a water . I would never recomend anyone to stay in this place ,no internet two days even in the lobby because they play games all day and use all data ,When i got back from hospital and was bedridden for days the 1 english channel that doesnt even work ,said the wind pushes sattelite ?? There was only four channels altogether, what stolen sat only gets 4 channels .What a nightmare !!!!
Reviewed March 03, 2016
5.7
Lindsey from United States
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location, tired hotel ”
Best things - location & price
The Stay was ok. Old and tired hotel, you get what you pay for. The location was ideal. There is an amazing park (food, track, playground, water show) 5 minutes away. There is the beach (pretty to look at, not really for swimming) 5 mins away.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
7.7
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel at Near The Beach”
Value for money, good rooms and parking lot
Great 2 nights stay. Booked 3 rooms for my family. Parking was never a problem. rooms were spacious and clean. breakfast provided was really basic (but good enough for me) with no choice but considering the price, you get what you paid for. Overall it was good.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
5.0
LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
normal hotel for overnight”
location for transit, the beach near by the hotel and free shutter from hotel
we stay in the family room and its very a big room, enough for one family with big children to stay, the driver and front desk is friendly. we just stay overnight for early morning fight on the next day, overall its not bad hotel for one night stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
4.7
MICHELE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
description on availability in room not true.”
provide free airport pick up
Apart from the free airport pick up, the hotel needs really good maintenance coz many things are not working like safe box, fridge, hot water system & the towels r dirty. The bathroom needs to be renovated coz its almost like public toilet except it doesn't smell bad.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ban from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
near KKIA terminal 2.. ”
Location location location
For my specific needs, that I don't need to go to city, but need to be at Tanjung Aru the next day, this is the perfect hotel and suited my needs. Everything is ok. Staff is friendly, room Is clean. Only complain may be Aircon is not cold enough...
Reviewed October 24, 2015
6.7
Good
Ai-Na from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Satisfactory stay”
Friendly staff, airport transfers and location near beach
I requested for airport transfer when i booked and the hotel wrote back to confirm the pick up. That gives such a sense of assurance!. The check in process was super speedy. The receptionist handed me the room key when i approached the counter. Most welcoming after long flight indeed. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Continental breakfast. Even though it is stated that wifi is only accessible on the lobby, i was able to get connected from my room on the 1st floor. Hotel is old but there seems to be some attempt to refurbish it.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aty from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Value for money”
Friendly staff , near airport , value for money
Overall it was ok , if you gonna catch an early flight in the morning, it will be the right place to stay , the hotel was abit old , but the space of the room was quite big. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and humble.
Reviewed October 05, 2015