Very good 7.8
Based on 189 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel, in great location
Excellent staff
Hotel arranged pick-up for 45 min drive from Lao Cai... looked after us until rooms available.... we had 3 rooms, private deck, table/umbrella... Computers in rooms, tv, frig
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

María from Spain
Family with older children
Exceptional
Maravillosas vistas, muy buena ubicación, agradable personal. Comimos un día en el hotel y la comida estaba muy rica. Habitaciones limpias y confortables, terraza muy agradable.
La verdad es que no tengo nada malo que decir
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesús from Spain
Couple
Fabulous
Amabilidad y personal excelente
Nada
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannette from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Friendly hotel
Location & log fires
We arrived on the day train from Hanoi. The hotel had offered a pick up from the station, but unfortunately assumed that we would be on the night train, so no-one was there to meet us. After much hassle & negotiations with the mini bus drivers at the station, (they wanted 200,000 dong per person, but we got them down to 100,000, even this was to much though, as the hotel only wanted 50,000), we eventually got to the Cat Cat. The rooms are clean & tidy, with a log fire. They are quite cold though and have no other form of heating, apart from the electric blankets, which were much appreciated (and needed). We were there with 2 friends for Christmas and got invited by the manager and his staff to a free barbecue on Christmas Eve. It was such a special night, but watch out for the home-made rice and apple wines!! (Good but lethal!). All in all, we had a really enjoyable stay and would stay here again.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from France
Couple
Good
Chambre propre.accueil correct.possibilite laisser ses bagages avant de reprendre le train de nuit pour Hanoi.possibilite d'un transport qui vous prend a l'hôtel pour se rendre à lao cai.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Australia
Family with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Basic room but friendly & helpful staff
Good location, friendly & helpful staff who spoke good English
The room was quite basic, but comfortable. There was no ability to wash or dry clothes/shoes within the room, but the hotel staff were able to arrange this (for a small fee). The hotel was well located, close to shops and restaurants, with lots of other travellers around.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Family with older children
Family Triple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel
Location, rooms, facilities, service
Met at Lao Cai by minivan, $2.50 each.... good service Be aware that there are several 'Cat Cat' hotels all adjacent (ie Cat Cat View... Cat Cat Twilight) so make sure you book the right one. Cat Cat Hotel was excellent, we had 3 adjoining rooms, private balcony... great views The staff were really helpful, the meals good (breakfast included)
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from France
Couple
Very good
Petit hôtel sympa qui ne manque pas de charme. Notre chambre était située en haut de la cours arrière et possédait sa propre terrasse avec vu sur la montagne. La vue le matin était magnifique. ...
Lors de notre arrivée vers 14h, il n'y avait personne à l'accueil. Nous avons attendu un moment que quelqu'un ne vienne
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Audrey from France
Group
Novembre 2015 - 4 nuits
bonne situation géographique. Terrasse magnifique avec la vue qui va avec.
Le petit déjeuner mériterait d'être étoffé. Vous choisissez un plat et pas de supplément, de même pour la boisson, c'est un thé ou un café ou un jus, et pas de deuxième. Le personnel ne nous a...
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small hotel and cosy room
Wood burning fire and electric blankets
We arrived early at the Cat Cat Hotel after our overnight train journey from Hanoi. It was before 10am and our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and went for breakfast in Sapa. Our room was a good size with a view (when there was no cloud cover) of the mountains. The bathroom and shower were good but the lighting was very low. On the day we arrived it was quite cold but there was a wood-burning fireplace in our room which was lit in the evening by a member of staff and there were electric blankets on the bed. Breakfast was adequate, eggs however you like them or fruit and yogurt. We were surprised how good the internet connection was considering we were in a mountain area.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice view from balcony but no view from room
Beautiful garden
Enthusiastic service, good breakfast, slow bed service.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benoit from France
Couple
Very good
Situation géographique Confort et déco de la chambre, ainsi que la vye et le balcon sur la montagne
Le petit déjeuner. Il yva du choix, mais aucun de bon...
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joris from France
Couple
Vue magnifique pour des chambres...
Nous avons juste adoré notre séjour sur Sapa. Sans aucun doute la meilleure escale lors de notre voyage. Le Cat cat est super bien situé est très calme, et les terrasses sont supers pour flâne un peu ...
Nous sommes un peu dessus par l'hospitalité de nos hôtes malgré que ce ne soit vraiment pas catastrophique.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

aurore from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with great view of the valley
views and location
we arrived on the morning train to sapa and when we arrived at the hotel around 7am, we had to wait for check out time which is normal. it would have been nice to be offered breakfast which most other hotels we stayed at in vietnam kindly offered when arriving during breakfast time. the rooms were quite cold at night and on arrival we had wood to make a fire which was nice. as we paid for 2 nights, it would have made sense to get a refill of wood for our second night. the hotel was charging for wood refill..pity.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in September 2012
great hotel fantastic location
fabulous views. lovely room with large common balcony with table and chairs . friendly staff
the room was a good size, rustic style(not modern)which we love . the bathroom was basic but had a shower, sink and toilet (clean). breakfast was included and was cooked fresh as you ordered. they can arrange tours and give advice on what to do in sapa. a very cool little hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thoai from France
Family with older children
Bon séjour
Gentillesse du personnel. Bonne situation. Bon rapport qualité/prix.
Wifi très aléatoire.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Couple
Pittoresque et sympa
Hotel très bien situé dans Sapa. Hotel avec du charme et une terrasse très sympa.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wiebke from Germany
Family with young children
Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great service and clean rooms
good location and very friendly people, daily free fruits in the room
Good beds and european standard. Clean enough to let kids play and great view (if not misty)
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gretel from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable room good location
terrace outside room
The hotel probably has great views, but not when we were there! The room was clean and comfortable with fridge, kettle, computer and TV. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-marie from France
Family with young children
Une bonne adresse à proximité...
La vue de la chambre familiale (3p) La terrasse de la chambre.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: