Very good 7.9
Based on 160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
very nice hotel, great location
location, friendly staff, rooftop pool
its not a very large pool, and it doesnt get full sun, but it was great to have a nice little rooftop pool all to ourselves for the day. The internet does not work on the roof, but it does work throughout the rest of the hotel. The staff was excellent, very nice and attentive. It was a nice clean hotel, perfect location for sight-seeing off the Ramblas. The ONLY problem with our stay was that there was a hole in the wall of our room, right above the bed, that looked into the room next to ours, and it was covered up with black tape, but it was a weird glory-hole sort of thing, and it creeped us out. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again, just not that same room.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SRI from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
friendly hotel
closed centre tourism, easy go airport
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Norway
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Horrible !! NO WINDOWS - No fire escape route !!!!
Locatin close to the resturants
We got a terrible romm.. with NO WINDOWS.. it was like an inner cabin of a boat. We both got sick because of the aircontitoning (wich were nessesary because of the lack of air..!!) When we asked to change room , the staff told us that we had to specify "WINDOW" when we ordered the room. I have never been to a hotel without windows before , so it did not pass my mind for a second to boock "WITH WINDOW" The internet did not work because the room was in the middle of the building , and with concrete walls all around. And NO ESCAPE route in case of fire.. TERRIBLE !!!!
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Average and expensive
locality, certianly not the pool!!
First night we were given a small room with window facing corridor. You could had swung a cat in the room but only if it was very small with an extremely short tail! We were given another room the following morning which did slightly improve our general opinion of the hotel but still it's expensive for what you get. There are much better hotels in the local area which seem better value for money. Whatever you do, do not jump into the pool, otherwise they will have to refill it...it's a joke, even on a 35 degree Barcelona day! But Barcelona took all the unhappy thoughts away...enjoy.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lars from Denmark
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Excellent
Central location, great service and high quality
Great place for a city-based vacation in Barcelona - the location does not get better than here.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDRE from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great location and close to subway and main sites
Location, staff and internet access
Great !!! Confortable and easy to access from center City. close to the beach and direct access to the airport. Will recommand this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from Israel
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
great location, nice staff
location, staff,clean
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

margaret from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
excellent few days in barcelona.hotel&staff fab.
so clean.staff excellent english.location fab.
stay was great. hotel is very central to all amenties. shopping.transport.airport.culture. port. restaurants.bars.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Hotel in the city centre. Old Town.
Close to La Rambla. Felt safe in the neighborhood. Good service.
Ok. Nothing special about this 3-star hotel except the great service from the concierge, David, that was extraordinary. Giving good hints about where to eat and go out. But only one window turing inside the building.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Awesome hotel
Nice and friendly staff, very helpful and were willing to go the extra mile. Beautiful hotel, great location. Room was spacious and clean.
Will go back and stay again, location was excellent and exactly at the city centre, price was equally good and affordable.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: