Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Yu from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice rooms and near amenities
classy
Is good for a business traveller, but would be better if the pool is in another location, as the whole world would be able to see the pool
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TZE from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Ayala Shopping Mall
located just behind the hotel, very convenience
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location.
great location, good food.
The hotel didnt fail to offer us a wide variety of stores and restaurants both local and foreign, clean, and comfort places. The hotel has a pathway to the Ayala Mall which provides you security and convenience. The food in the hotel (complimentary breakfast buffet) was really good, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, vegetables, all that we need for our healthy diet. If opt for meat, fish, they have everything you need for a big breakfast too. Whether you prefer indoor or in the al fresco with the view of the pool and garden, the hotel will provide you a really good morning to start your day. They have a cozy bar too, though we haven't stepped in. Our room provided us everything necessary. Though they don't have a bidet in the deluxe room. I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will be coming back to be serviced again with the comfort and smiles from the staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hung from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
price was high
great luxurious hotel in a good location. close to terraces restaurant and also close to hsbc atm. the room was very nice, with a comfortable bed. very helpful and friendly staff. we had dinner in the bar and it was very good. the price was high but that is expected in the hotel but the food was excellent
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Salvacion from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
excellent service, convenient location to shopping
room amenities, great buffet
front desk staff treats you like you are the only guests in the hotel. great customer service from all hotel staff.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very nice hotel
Convenient location close to mall, wonderful staff
Thos hotel always makes me feel very welcome the staff are extremely friendly and helpful
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel in the perfect location
Right next to the Ayala Center and great pool area
we spent the weekend and marriott cebu and the venue and staff were fantastic. rooms were beautifully furnished, and although it's a small hotel by global standards it had all the hallmarks of the marriott chain. it's location is perfect for shopping and meeting friends in cebu, and the onsite amenities were great. my only negative would be the food menu at the pool area (we never dined in the main restaurant) - the food was pricey and not up to expectation (long time to serve, food not hot, restricted menu especially for overseas guests).
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very friendly staff and very good value food
Location and price and ambience
The entire staff proved helpful, happy and friendly. The pool and entertainment area were exceptional and gave my wife and I warm memories. The quality of the nighttime singers was surprisingly good. We were very delighted by the quality of the food for breakfast and dinner. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean. We have always recommended the Marriott to our family and friends.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerry from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, very attentive staff
Location, service
Too short. It was quite pleasant. Should stay longer
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CO from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
satisfactory
right beside the mall
would be great to have a better option on dining in terms of menu selection and quality of taste.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: