This property is in high demand!
Booked 63 times this week
December 2, 2018
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Booked 63 times this week
|Value for money||7.0|
|Distance to city center||8KM|
|Nearest airport||Mactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)|
|Distance to airport||2.6 km|
"This place is wonderful and convenience!"
January 14, 2019
"Good for 1 night stay."
May 28, 2018
"Fine hotel and good service I suggest to everyone"
July 26, 2018
"It was very nice stay, view from rooftop and watching people..."
January 3, 2019
When visiting Cebu, you'll feel right at home at Cebu Courtyard as it offers quality accommodation and great service. From here, guests can make the most of all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Cebu Courtyard offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Cebu. Guests can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, gift/souvenir shop, taxi service, 24-hour front desk.
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Cebu Courtyard is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort, and convenience in Cebu.
"The staff was great."
December 12, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
We asked for a room wih Separate beds, we got a queen size bed. The on duty staff refused to correct the error. Towels in the room were wet. CR door latch is broken, couldn't secure the door shut. Could not locate the TV remote. There is a large feral dog population outside of the hotel barking and fighting disrupting our peace and rest.
Hi Maam, upon checking your booking, you booked a room with 1 Queen bed only. Upgrading of rooms is possible with additional charges due to room rate difference, however, this offer was rejected during your check in.
Broken blinds (falling off window) and a dirty soiled toilet”
Unfriendly staff.... Our first room had no window coverings at all... There was also skid marks all down the toilet bowl.... Upon letting staff know, they didn’t apologise and just told us to try the room next door. This room had blinds... Which were half broken and literally falling off the window!!! The air conditioner smelt of mould which gave me a cough, which I still have while travelling around the Philippines. At least the bed was clean and there were no bugs, like other people have mentioned. Should have read the reviews first! Don’t stay here unless you’re ready to change rooms at least once and can put up with a dirty air con! Id attach pics but I don’t have the option.
No bottled water and towel given”
We checked-in a bit late (around 10pm -to 11pm) and there was no bottled water and towel on our room. When came down to the reception to ask for one, they just said the storage was already close. Are you kidding me? So all guest who will check-in late will not get towel and bottled water because your storage is already close? You should have prepared it already for guest who will check in late.
Hi Sr, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Bottled waters and towels should readily be available at all times. Rest assured, we have forwarded your complaints to our staff for improvements of services.
nice place good location php 150 to airport. i have stayed there about 10 times this year and always been happy but for one time and then it sucked but that was because of some staff needed to be supervised better other 9 time great staff , 2 times i booked the wrong date and the manager fixed the problem . the watch man sometimes i think forgets that he is working and can be a bit lazy but if you ask he will jump right to it . down falls : no elevator ( if you get 2 or 3rd floor it's no problem. long walk to get to the roof top but it's worth it .also the cable has been out for i think over 3 weeks that i know of , but WiFi streams Netflix ok great girls that work in the store as well. lots of places to eat with in 10 or 15 min walk and a great place across the road
Very smelly bed (or sheets, or aircon, or?), not-so-clean bathroom, average staff.”
Awfull smell in the room, potentially from old bed (but hard to tell); bathroom looked like the person in charge of the cleaning was extremelly lazy, water marks everywhere, water runing down the sink, mold on the ceiling and lots of spider webs. Very noisy aircon. Front of house staff very average, nonchalant and not very dedicated. I know this place is in the “cheap” range, so I was not expecting a palace, but cleanliness and no smell should be a given shouldnt it? I’ve paid less for rooms in Davao that were sparkling clean and very pleasant. I would NOT go back to Courtyard and won’t recommand it.
Affordable place near airport”
The place is near the airport and there are a lot of available Angkas motors even if it’s still very early in the morning. The room is nice, AC works fine, bed and cabinet are big, shower has adjustable water temperature. Only the TV has no remote control so I cannot change channels. The rooftop is also a great place to unwind especially if you’re tired from all the travel but still want to see a great view without leaving the hotel.
Very small room with a leaky bathroom and no TV. Construction also in progress in hotel.
Not really good ”
This hotel is too far from Mactan Cebu airport. The room smells bad, the bedsheet and the linen was not clean it seems that they did not change it. It has no elevator in this hotel
Hi Maam, The hotel is only 4.7km away from the airport, as stated in the booking website. Bedsheets are also changed for free upon guest's request. It has already been stated in the booking website that there is no elevator available in the building.
Nice staff and good location”
The staff are nice and always look after me. The price is also good. Clean rooms and they also give you free water. Close to everything
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!
You get what you paid for”
Its a budget hotel and very near the airport (near outlet shops also!). however, at this price, of course, do not expect luxury accommodation. The hotel (court rather) can do way better in terms of cleanliness. Their bathrooms are not quite dirty. Their rooms doesn’t smell clean and their linens have that certain smell. You may compare their rooms to motorist hotels (motels). Overall, i’ll never book in this place again even if it’s just for an overnight.
No water in the sink. The toilet did not flush. No tv. It hasn’t worked for two years. I go there often. The staff said they don’t have money to fix it. No lift. Local ion is good near food and mercado. Near airport . Staff are very nice. The staff fix things.
Hi Sir, The TV is actually working, it just so happnens that the signal provider has not been attending our needs. We are still in our transition state on switching to another TV signal provider. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Not as described”
NO ELEVATOR and TELEVISION NOT WORKING. The receptionist had the audacity to say "We have a television but we cut our subscription for the whole building. We have Wifi though. Deal with it." Update your listing! You take pride in saying you have LED TVs in each room, but there's no use for that since you don't have local channels or cable tv, not even an HDMI cable! And the room smelled like SEWAGE. The only thing good about this is its location.
Hi Maam, It has already been stated in the booking website that there is no elevator in the building. As for the television, there have been temporary works done which caused the unavailability due to transition. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay.
Hotel is close to airport, rooms are very small but clean, it's perfect if have a late flight like I did at 12am, so just needed cheap spot to hold bags and get shower before flight back home, so if arriving late or have late flight out and just need place to rest and shower for money is good value
Thanks for your review, WIlliam! We're happy to hear that everything was as expected and a satisfaction!
the rat is very friendly”
ive stayed in lapu lapu about 10 nights a year when i first found this hotel i was very happy and in the next month stayed 3 or 4 more times away nice rooms good staff and good price (php 400 cheaper to book with agoda than at the hotel) the last time i stay things didnt go well in the morning when i came down to check out there were 3 people at the desk one playing on her phone and didn't even look up one working on computer and a third playing on her phone i asked for someone to check the room and no one paid any attention a min later a pregnant lady came in and very firmly told the one girl to check my room and after she rolled her eyes and gave me a dirty look moved like she only had one leg the rest of check out went better before the girls were always good but maybe with out a supervisor they really slack off , thats not my problem. i just went back to the express hotel pros: good price on line ,good wifi , ok beds, nice hot shower. clean hotel, don't mind the rat on 2nd floor,
Hi Sir, We apologize if you did not like the customer service from our staff. Rest assured, we will make sure to have this complaint discussed with our team. We also have pest control maintenance regularly.
The right location for flight the next day out Mactan Airport...”
The room was small and the bathroom floor drain was clogged which left a pool of water. A large cockroach greeted me in the morning as I got ready to leave. The thermostat on the aircon worked well so I did not get too hot or cold. Can walk to supermarket and shopping center. Overall good accommodations and location near airport.
Excellent value for price”
Was a great value for the price of $15 USD a night. Flat screen television with satellite reception. AC to help beat the heat. A nice rooftop view to enjoy the sights. There is a store in the hotel for any necessities you might need. It has a nice selection of food and drink too. The staff was always pleasent. Within walking distance of the outlet stores for a variety of shopping and dining out experiences.
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Good value for money”
Near to the airport, Good wifi and clean room. Good value for money
Very Inconvenient Stay”
The steps/stairs going to the room is stiff. No phone to call the front desk, we were on the 5th floor. Guard is always sleeping. We cannot leave our bags for early check in supposedly. No reserve parking. No water. No toiletries.
Hi Van, It is already stated in the booking website that there are no telephone and elevator. Toiletries and water bottles are always provided. Luggage storage is also not allowed as stated in the website. Parking is for all, there is no reserved parking.
Get what you pay for ”
Stayed here before, it is cheap but seems to be on the slide, nice flat screen tv but they had no cable or satellite or whatever, wifi was pathetic and couldn’t even stream radio,in the room, so if you just need a bed , it’s cheap, not too far from airport, rooms reflect the price
Hotel staff at the lobby were not very accommodating, but the one at the convenience store was very patient. Room was acceptable for a transit stay before flying out of Cebu. There was no elevator. Hotel is a bit difficult to locate, do not follow the one you see on google maps. Had to ask around where it is.