Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jochen from Germany
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel in reasonably good location, a bit old
Location
Nice hotel in reasonably central location, friendly staff. Rooms are a bit old though, but they are doing renovation
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Latoyaa from Trinidad & Tobago
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel
Close to Ayala mall about 5mins by taxi
Very friendly staff. Nice clean and spacious rooms and we got an upgrade. The swimming pool isn't very nice but it's ok after a long day exploring Cebu. Buffet breakfast was great with fresh omelette or scramble eggs made in from of you. No attractions within walking distance so had to take a taxi to go everywhere. Also we found a roach in our room but I didn't let that spoil my stay.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
medium-sized hotel but big value
spacious room, clean and neat surroundings
we stayed for 2 nights during our stay in Cebu City. Its location is very accessible to downtown as well as uptown shopping spots. Many jeepneys and taxis run around the main street.Friendly staff meets us everyday and the breakfast buffet is okay.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Friendly staff
Central location, pool, smiling staff
Stay was good, but no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Then on the last morning got charged for a friends breakfast peso for 1 egg and a coffee. If it was room service with all the extra work for them only peso, not happy, charged for buffet but didn't have it, spoiled the stay right at the end!
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

OLIVER from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Efficient hotel and accessible
Breakfast buffet, gym, swimming pool & accessibility
Complete hotel. From the buffet breakfast to the gym & swimming pool, you can start your day in complete & healthy manner before going to the city's sight seeing places which are only a few minutes away by cab or jeepney.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tommy from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Friendly staff, spacious rooms
I can't fault this place. Locationwise not brilliant, but very friendly, attentive, and professional staff. Spacious rooms, decent breakfast buffet, very comfortable. The hotel looks a little tired and only one of out two lifts was in service, but this did not detract from my overall impression.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evangeline from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Ok but not excellent
easy to find hotel,nce staff
The room is good but too expensive for the quality, we found cockroaches flying inside the room. Its a modern in 1970s standard. The food is good because its buffet the Staff are nice, but everything has a fee even the landline calls within the city
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in March 2012
location is close to shopps, rooms great
large deluxe rooms
the cebu hotel is located close to the shopping mall robinson and ayala shopping mall.the best fure of the hotel are the deluxe rooms which are large but the pillows hard .the buffet breakfast is an insult to anyone ,greassy corne beef and smelly small fried fish and cooked spam and rice not much choice i will not recomment this hotel if you like good buffet breakfast.the staff were slow to see to your attentions and the carpets in the rooms need to be changed very old.the towels were clean.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice service and friendly
Clean room Hot water.
My first stay at the Grand and it was positive. Staff were generally warm. Breakfast included was also nice. Internet access was convenient. Enough hot water in shower. Also, many cable channels were available on tv. Not too far from needed shopping area. Walkable.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice!
Clean!
The Hotel is ok, its clean and have good staff, but its a little bit old! the rooms are huge, air condition is not that ok its too small for a room that big!
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: