Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Denis from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Simple decent place to stay in Cebu
Close to Ayala Center/Terraces
We stayed 2 nights at Cebu Grand Hotel. Location is a little bit out of center, 40-50 minutes walk to the Fort. However, there is a great dining/bar area Ayala Center around 15 minutes walking from the hotel. There is plenty of hawkers nearby too. Rooms are spacious, but the beds are way too soft (as per my taste) - I couldn't sleep well, kept moving all night.
Reviewed January 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good value with room to improve
Relatively near Ayala Mall, friendly staff
Overall, the hotel was okay. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff were courteous and friendly. Quality-wise, it's not the Marriott or Crowne Plaza -- it's a decent hotel for its budget price. We picked this hotel, not having been there before, due to its proximity to the church (across the street) where my sister's wedding took place. Being someone who brings a lot of "gadgets" when traveling, I appreciated that they had power outlets all over the room. Buffet reakfast was okay with the menu changing each day to provide variety I guess. The place looks older than most hotels with some rennovation done. The rooms use window-type AC rather than split-types (for one night, the AC condensate was dripping to the floor, which the staff fixed the next day). The doors have normal house locks that required standard keys and large tags that won't comfortably fit in your pocket should you decide to bring it along when you go out. The lights in the bathroom was too dark. My biggest issue with the hotel is their broadband Internet. On the good side, it's free and it's wireless. The bad side, it's slow (3G from my mobile was faster) and you have to ask for a username/password every 24H (it expires) and you can only use one account per device at any time. For 1-2 people staying for a few days, this may be fine. I was with my family of 5 and we all wanted to be online (myself, I have a pc, iPhone and iPad and it meant logging on/off each time I switched devices if using 1 account). I negotiated to get 7 accounts for 1 room that's entitled for 2 (I told you they had friendly staff) but it was so annoying. I am used to having a wired connection in the hotel room and I setup my own portable wireless router. The place wasn't wired so I guess going wireless was the easiest thing for them to do.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Les from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
The Hotel was fine for the most part
Not really sure it had anything special to stand out
the room was acceptable but nothing special. internet was working sot of ok - but not the best reception -mit was on and off. hotel staff was nice though but the hotel is really not lcoated in the best spot to get anywhere.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile
Great staff who are always ready to help
Quick check-in , no hassle at all . Big rooms , everything worked especially hot water , it was hot and kept up . Best feature for me was the delicious steak in the restro. Very big and cooked to perfection , probably best I have had , definitely on a par with Australian steak . We only stay at hotel for transit but highly recommended .
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location
Cetrall to all attractions which are all within 20 min walking distance.
The hotel is in need of a little upgrading but do not let that put you off staying there .The price of the accommodation reflects on the standard of finish. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful .
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reydomingo from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
spacious room
none
room was spacious. tv reception was bad. hotel need renovation. need more selections for complimentary breakfast.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and lovely service
Location, service
They ran out of superior and deluxe rooms so we got upgraded to the executive suite for free, which was lovely! Their staff are nice and friendly, and the location of the hotel is great, close to Ayala Center and the Capitol. I would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

romeo from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice and affordable hotel
Room service is good and polite
Nice and clean . Breakfast need some more choices to eat.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anders from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with big rooms and a nice big balcony
Room size, balcony
my stay was very nice at this hotel. the room was spaceious and comfy. i dont like that there always is a fan instead of an ac, so that was a small flaw. bathroom was big and clean with a bathtub. it was a small fridge in the room so i could storage the most nessecary. balcony was big but i would appriciated if they placed some chairs outside. over all this is a hotel that gives u good value for ur money! the check in experience wasent so good, it was slow and unflexible. the staff at the reception didnt give the best service.. (but perhaps it was a smal matter).
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2011
Decent hotel for the price
Very friendly staff and spacious rooms
overall a decent place for the value. not cleanest rooms but a lot of space and very helpful staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: