Very good 7.6
Based on 617 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Angely from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Grand Stay at Cebu Grand
the room was nice.
the staffs were all courteous. the breakfast was okay, thought there is only few selection for the food. I love the desserts and fruits. the rooms are clean and i like the mirrors. Window view is not that nice but it fine for me since we do not always look out. The pool was cute, and you can enjoy swimming since there are only few people who goes there. to sum it all. it was a nice stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Ma from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good location for business travel/sightseeing
close to ayala mall, bank
the room was okay, cleanliness need to be improved, food is okay
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Frederick from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
decent budget hotel in the heart of cebu city
Active attendants on the lobby.
Some little fix needed to be done like a non-working water heater and a very old AC units inside a room.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Jeffrey from Australia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Staff !!!
Room was nice was and clean
stayed at cebu grand for 4 nights and was very happy. all the staff were helpful and friendly. breakfast was fine and i would definitely stay there again, rooftop pool while a little old was great and a nice relaxing place for a beer and a swim. was great value for money.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

rhetta from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great value for money!
Buffet Breakfast
The rooms are clean very spacious and has a t it is well located if you like shopping. staff are friendly and helpful.I will definitely stay here again if given the chance to go back to Cebu.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Kristofferson from Philippines
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Surprisingly good hotel for the price
Clean modern look of the room, newly renovated, good breakfast
if you're on a budget and want a more than decent place to stay, you'll be surprised at cebu grand. you get more out of what you pay for. it is newly renovated, and still being renovated during our stay. some things still need improvement like the rooms lacking decors (probably due to the renovation). ac is decent but could be better using a wall-mount, much quieter. room has light dimmers. bathroom does not seem to match with the room but its sufficient. room is very spacious. beds are comfortable. breakfast is very good for the price you paid. i like having my scrambled eggs freshly cooked in front of me. staff was very nice and welcoming. overall a good place to stay especially if you're on a budget or in a hurry but still prefer comfort and space.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

TY from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel in the south
Accomodating Staff
we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. aside from the courteous staff, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were soft. truly a good value for our money. i will definitely stay in this hotel again and will even recommend it to friends and relatives. to think that cebu grand was our second choice over another hotel we are so happy we made the right choice.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

Taniasan from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Not too far to anywhere in the city.
Quiet and spacious
The receptionists are friendly and helpful to give you information about the city and day tour.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

TY from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Friendly and Accomodating Hotel
Location and friendly staff
The rooms are spacious, bathroom is clean. The staff of the hotel are helpful, we requsted for an earlier availment of Buffet Breakfast and they gladly accomodated us. No regrets in choosong thid hotel, we got value for our money, Will stay in this hotel again and I will recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed June 05, 2011

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 21 nights in May 2011
Wonderful experience, cheerful staff, great value
prompt services
I enjoyed the entire experience from the cheerful "good morning" to the "welcome back" at the end of the day.
Reviewed June 04, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: