Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

terry from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
polite staff and clean ebvironment
polite staff, clean room, good location
hotel staff is nice and polite, but the room Window type aircon is noisy when running, the hotel management should replace those old and noisy AC hence to provide a good and comfortable stay for guest.Swimming pool at rooftop doesnt called a swimming pool, more like fish pond to me, so small.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Philip from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
not really a 4 star hotel
location, friendly staff
It's somewhat of a joke to call this place a 4 star hotel. There's a pool on the roof, which isn't much more than a puddle and in my opinion doesn't qualify this place for 4 stars. The place is old, carpets have bumps in them and are coming up from the ground. Bad smell in the room, weak aircon. Generally the condition of the place doesn't justify the price - might have been a good place 20 or 30 years ago.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Friendly and/or professional not at the same time
Breakfast; buffet allows choices, food was good. Size of the room; quite large, though limited furniture. Cleanliness; room,public areas, and outside all clean.
At first appearances, I was pleased,(except for location, not very close to other restaurants or shopping, about 30 minute walks to both). but very spacious lobby, and restaurant, and room. The staff was professional and polite but not helpful or very friendly. They provided the service that was expected, but nothing exceptional, i.e. room service, getting a cab, suggestions on outside eating,(maybe they were biased toward their own restaurant), mini bar was not stocked, so as mentioned about a 30 minute walk to a store.Expectations were met, but nothing extraordinary,not exceptional, but manageable.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Anna from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Will definitely go back to this hotel next time
Breakfast was delicious. Location is perfect, room service was really good. The rooms are enormous. Great hotel. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Maridel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel
Polite staff, comfortable, clean
The balcony is great, was able sweat under the sun.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

sarah from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
descent hotel
good location, nice, clean
very good. they have a terrace....
Reviewed January 17, 2016

sarah from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
nice hotel
good location, nice, clean
comfortable, big beds and clean sheets
Reviewed January 16, 2016

David from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
I'd stay again
The staff were very helpful and understanding
I am planing to come back next year
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Kevin from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Late Check-In, No Problems
Room size, price, courteous staff
Due to the ineptitude of our ferry line, our arrival was five hours late. No problem at all for the late arrival. The room was spacious, quiet and came with comfortable beds. We would recommendt his hotela nd stay there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
The staff make this hotel
The staff were very helpful and hotel was clean and did not feel overcrowded
Our stay was last minute and forced after moving from another hotel that had disappointed at every turn we were greeted by some of the friendliest people it has ever been my pleasure to meet they were very understanding of my needs as I had injured my back just days earlier and constantly tried to make our stay both a pleasant experience and comfortable, I would have to recommend that this hotel to anyone that likes good customer service and can't afford to stay in a luxury 5 star hotel, a special shout out for Cecile on the front desk.
Reviewed January 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: