Above average 6.0
Based on 246 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average

based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Nikolaj from Denmark
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room (Air Cond)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Didn't wanted to let me in
So it's a very short story.. I don't know anything about the facilities in this hostel/hotel. I arrived at 22.00 and meet a sealed big red door. I knocked it a couple of times and a man came out to recive me... I thought! Then he didn't wanted to let me in, even though I showed my reservation. The only thing he could tell me was nothing - I had help from my taxi my taxi driver who told me that the front desk was closed. With a smile on my face and disappointed I jumped into the taxi again.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Nathaniel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room (Air Cond)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staff
The hospitality is like no other. Filipinos are generally in my impression friendly and welcoming, and they treat each other almost like family, and it really shows in terms of hospitality and friendliness of the staff. As far as the bed and shower goes, I'd caution readers by telling them to manage your expectations. The bed is a little hard (I come from a somewhat privileged background haha) and there isn't any hot water at time of writing and sometimes the water does run out when the tank is empty, but I was brought to another toilet to use where there was some water left to shower with. Sometimes when you hit the road you do encounter the joys of slumming it. Talk to the staff for advice on what to do in Puerto Princessa. They'll make you feel right at home.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Lowl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room (Air Cond)
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very good access location and very affordable, new facilities and new renovated rooms.
Very good location, easy to get a jeep or taxi when like to travel somewhere in the Cebu City, they had a good kitchen free to use when you need to cook your food, very cheap rate of accommodation, the room is a bit small and they had a good facilities to use to make you comfortable during stay. Good hostel.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kenneth from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Single Room – Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Get the family room.
The first rooms they showed us, we had reserved 2 rooms, had a shared bathroom, maybe 10 rooms, 1 bathroom, a dormitory style, no thanks was what I said, so they put us in the family room good for 4. A bunkbed and queen size bed with private bathroom. It worked out great and although the cost was more, they did not charge us for an upgrade. They have a free kitchen for guests to use, it is also a bar and has plenty of tables and chairs. I cooked oatmeal there and made fresh coffee in the mornings. It is a nice hostel. Get the family room for privacy and a nice at home experience.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room (Air Cond)
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
I return here because of the staff
Lovely friendly warm welcome.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

DONALD from Philippines
Budget Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
I paid for a single bed that is good for two person instead they provide me a double deck...that was not I paid for
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Michal from Poland
Solo traveler
Budget Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Florian from Germany
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Shared Room (Air Cond)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Was ok to stay
Reviewed March 18, 2016

meriam from Philippines
Deluxe Single Room – Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
I booked for a standard air conditioned room which supposedly has TV, however I was sent to a 4 bunk bed room with no tv.. It was noisy due to renovation. I booked the place for me to rest, but couldn't rest well due to the noise..
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room – Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location,Good price,but as basic as it gets
Only stayed one night.Good location but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed March 11, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: