Book Now: Cebu Northwinds Hotel

Very good
From 411 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Reviews of Cebu Northwinds Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Rating
9+ Exceptional (33)
8-9 Excellent (42)
7-8 Very Good (44)
6-7 Good (25)
<6 Below Expectation (52)
Time of the year
Mar - May (37)
Jun - Aug (33)
Sep - Nov (45)
Dec - Feb (81)
All guests (411)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 196 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Sheryl from Philippines
Business traveler
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Great Location - very close to Cebu IT Park”

walking distance to Cebu IT Park, Waterfront Hotel, and JY Square Lahug; there's no coffee/tea-making setup but you can request for hot water in a thermos; room service is also available 24/7; though the building is a bit dated, staff made up for the whole experience because everyone was very helpful and accommodating

Reviewed October 28, 2019
6.0
Ahram from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

it was normal”

I traveled alone. it was a little old hotel. but price was also same as quility. so it was ok.

Reviewed October 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
esperanza
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

accessible to nearby places”

good accommodation and staff

Reviewed September 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
esperanza
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Excellent”

generally good and satisfied except from the baby cockroaches around

Reviewed September 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
esperanza
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

good location”

good location for foodtrip, near IT center and waterfront hotel and casino along access roads excellent service spray insecticides (there's a lot of small coachroach) spray air freshener

Reviewed September 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rezanne from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Nice stay”

The staff were helpful and kind enough to consider us since we travel as a group. Thank you!

Reviewed September 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

The location is fabulous. Many nice restaurants. Close to US Consulate. ”

Internet is fast. Staff are very nice. Location feels safe. Security always on duty. The only thing is that the sink doesn't drain. They provided a pail to take the water out of the sink. But why not just hire a plumber?

Reviewed August 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rezanne from Philippines
Group
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

We had pleasant stay”

very accommodating staff..

Reviewed August 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Marianne from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Convinent and Professional-ish”

I LOVED Cebu Northwinds Hotel. My father recommended me this place since it was really near my sister's workplace. It's easy hail a taxi or take a jeep from the hotel. Their lobby staff, bell boy and security guards were really kind and tried their best to meet my need. The price isn't so bad considering where the hotel is located. PLUS, they have a really good cafe that serves breakfast meals as early as 5:30am. The ONLY downside - the cleanliness. The staff on my floor didn't do a good job cleaning my room when I asked them. They didn't change the sheets or throw away the trash (especially in the bathroom which was left as is 'till I went home) as often as I thought they would. I really found it a little disappointing every time I look at my tiny trash bin overflowing with trash. Still, I'm impressed at the professionalism of their lobby staff. They were so polite and really helped me when I asked them if I could extend my stay in my room.

Reviewed August 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
RONNIE from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Exceptional”

Great hotel

Reviewed August 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Troy from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Excellent”

Would be best to have a foot towel that is non slip in the bathroom. Its hard walking around with wet feet. Shower curtain is poorly implemented. Aesthetics wise, please select simple prints. The print on the shower curtain was bad and it makes the place feel cheap. Theres a difference between cheap and affordable.

Reviewed June 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Echavez from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

Location was good but there was a clog in our lavatory that was not addressed.

Reviewed June 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

5 stars for 3-star Hotel”

Warm, courteous & helpful, attentive service from all the staff. Fabulous location. Value for dollar. Will stay here for my future Cebu vacation.

Reviewed June 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Frederick from Philippines
Family with teens
room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

Great location...

Reviewed May 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Crismarie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

i was checked in very late already i think almost 4pm because no room was available yet but the staffs are really nice and the room was clean so it was okay..

Reviewed May 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Charles from Singapore
Group
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good Overall”

Basic needs. Value for money.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
4.4
Mario from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

hotel vecchio”

the rooms so old, old tv,old courtins....the tiles is all broken and dangerous to walk... stay away

Reviewed May 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
JIMNARD from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Good!

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Loris
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Simple hotel with great staff”

Pros - -good location -very courteous and helpful staff -affordable hotel with basic amenities but doesn't fall short on service and cleanliness Cons - -the food at the hotel bar were a bit pricey for the size of the serving

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Alexis from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

nice”

nice location

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rochel from Philippines
Family with young children
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great stay at Cebu northwinds hotel”

All good. Value for money

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Love from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

It was a worthwhile stay. We needed a quiet place to stay in to do our thesis. Very satisfied! ”

We had to extend to finish up our thesis and we were willing to pay the extra cost. When I phoned in I was told that we can stay up until 2pm with no charge. We felt so valued! It wasn't our first time to stay at the hotel because we love the peacefulness of the place, how courteous the staff is, and the food is worth it.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ralph
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice place and the staff were Fantastic!! The restaurant inside the hotel also was very goog, good food at reasonable prices.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tim from Canada
Couple
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Nice place. A younger area cause a school zone. ”

Very clean hallways. Rooms clean to. The restaurant has been converted to a full service bar but you can still eat there. A younger crowd area.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Bin from China
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Executive room is not as good as Superior room ”

Window-type air-con blowing directly to the pillow, my room is near the elevator, there are always bell rings when the elevator is working.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Bin from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Old style hotel in good location”

Well decorated and equipped with luxury standards 20 years ago, facility is still working and spilit type aircon is quite but too much noise outside. Near IT but park, a lot of restaurants and entertainment nearby

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
douglas from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

It was great right up until a certified front desk employee Completely lost my business ”

The front desk employee who lost yu hotel my future business ! We Tried to extend our visit extra 7 days and was told that our room was fully booked !! By another party. We asked front desk why ? We had informed them prev. Of our intentions!! We tried to talk sense to this employee who just would not use her head !!! And we booked at another hotel!!! This employee called the room before we departed and said “ we could re- book the room but at almost twice we had paid before and that the room was suddenly canceled by the other party !!! Sounds very suspicious!!! We were forced to pack up everything and depart yur hotel !!! Poor poor service , I will not return again Douglas Rogers

Reviewed January 30, 2019
5.6
Marie from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Not as good”

The hotel location is good since it's on the main road and near the IT Park but for the services, it's not. Like when we checked out earlier, it was so slow we had to remind them since we were in a hurry to catch our flight. The sheets are not as clean. Same goes for the towels. Also, the room was good for 3 but the towels available were only 2. They also don't give complimentary water considering the room costs almost 2k for a night. The room is cold though the blanket is thin. I just don't think they give justice to the value of money they require to the value of service they provide.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
douglas from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great price ! Friendly staff ( extreamly )”

Only complaint bath tub ! But no plugs ! In bathroom sink ! No plugs and no hot water ! But other that that I will def. stay here every time in cebu and will rev. To many friends

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

By Takashi Castillo”

行けば分かります。良い思い出が沢山できました。 Thank you for all your kindness. I'll certainly come to see you again!

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Blessie from Japan
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018

Executive Room with my Elderly Father and his driver/caretaker ”

Hair dryer is not free, 50php per day. I messaged the hotel re hair dryer prior to our stay but wasn't informed that it comes with a fee. Good location but terrible traffic. All in all our hotel stay was enjoyable. With friendly and accommodating staff.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Julius from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Overall, Cebu Northwinds Hotel does the trick. A good hotel that's in one of the better parts of cebu. There's still room for improvement though in terms of upgrade of the rooms and giving guests free breakfast since they already have an awesome cafe.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Xandaye from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Near IT park”

We had an event at nivel hills and we chose this hotel due to proximity. Hotel has a golden cowrie restaurant beside it and a chika - an resto across the street, AA Bbq is also just a walking distance. The hotel is quite old but still functional, staff are very polite and helpful whilw the facilities are all basic. Wifi is free too. Very near waterfront hotel, ayala center cebu and IT park. Maybe a walking distance from IT park if you are fond of walking especially at night time.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Romeo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good location”

Good location though the room looks basic

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Juan from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Cheap Hotel and nice to stay”

The elevator is not functional during our stay.It makes us difficult to go down with our bags from 3rd flr.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Annaly from Philippines
Family with young children
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Friendly staff and great place to stay.”

Everything went well during our stay.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Paul from Philippines
Couple
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Attentive staff”

I cannot say much of the place. But their staff is very attentive to our needs. That i admire.

Reviewed November 21, 2018
4.4
Robbie from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Noisy and in disrepair”

Too loud to sleep, moved to another room 4 second night. Dirty rooms, leaking faucets flood bathrooms when taking a shower. No hand towels. Bugs on bed, dirty pillows... pass on this place

Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Karin from Philippines
Couple
Ambassador
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Location and wonderful staffs”

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel for the second time around, and it didn't disappoint us. The location is great. Very near restaurants, IT Park and Ayala Mall (few mins thru taxi). The staffs are very helpful and accommodating. The only problem we encountered was their slow internet connection.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
2.8
koizumi from Japan
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very bad hotel !”

The boiler is broken and not hot water. Staff's response is bad. Dont have hot water, not change room. Staff will not apologize. very dirty hotel.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
felipe from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

excellent staff service , very courteous staff,

Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.0
Lyndon from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

meh”

the dedicated WiFi for my room was 1 or 2 bars and sometimes disappears. keychain for the room key was to big to carry (maybe forcing you to leave the key with reception when you go out?) staff was friendly, parking was tight, great location. window type ac units, old crt tvs.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
5.2
Antonio from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Above average”

The hotel desperately needs upgrading. Tiny ants everywhere! You cannot leave any food out even for a minute as the ants will be all over it. Location is the only plus for this hotel, close to IT Park, and Ayala and SM malls are just a short taxi ride away.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
6.8
Good
ivy from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good”

Wifi cannot reach inside the room. You need to go outside to access the internet or go to lobby or their resto. Bathtub cannot use cause their is no plug so it keeps draining. Noisy refrigerator so we turn it off every night. Only one free available socket for charging so you need to wait if your friends done using. I appreciate the staff cause they are accomodating ang polite. They will assist you whenever you need help.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Ambassador
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Accessible ”

Nice, clean and accessible. Staff are helpful.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Holchi from Philippines
Group
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Location is its strength.”

Traffic is bad so if you need to be in the city, this could be a cost-effective option. Plated breakfast also costs only Php 165. Not bad for one that already includes coffee and your choice of eggs with main course. Service is also good especially their bellman.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
RUDOLF from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Along major road”

Location good and easy accessable

Reviewed June 11, 2018
6.0
Apple from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

For the budget conscious traveller”

Do not expect too much. What you pay is what you get. I would recommend eating out. Room is ok and comfortable. Hot and cold shower sometimes works sometimes does not. Honest staff.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
6.0
Virgilio from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Above average”

Relatively near to UP where my son is

Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Philippines
Couple
Ambassador
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent Service”

We arrive a bit late, the staffs are very accommodating and helpful. They provide everything we need. The service is fast. Will definitely return.

Reviewed April 23, 2018
null