2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

LI from China
Solo traveler
Parklane Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Different price from when i booked
Superior room and nice buffet
Good. But too expensive, especially when i got there, they charged me 800piso more per night even though i've booked from agoda. they told me this is a complusive tax, i don't know whether it is true, but i did not have any choice. Be careful about that!
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olesya from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Close to shopping mall
Location close to shopping mall
Very noisy house keeping staff worked at nite time. Extemely slow check in
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MATT from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
This is not a four-star hotel. Please.
Location. Just the location. Really, just the location.
Upon checking in, it seemed like I was invisible (it seemed other guests were). The frontdesk staff were horsing around like kids in a playground. They were talking to a non-guest who may be a common acquaintance who just dropped by. Their conversation was quite animated that they were all oblivious to the fact that it was check-in time and people were waiting. I realized a stark difference between this hotel and the other hotels across the street on how the frontdesk staff behaved. The rooms seem old, not very four-star-ry. The breakfast buffet the next day was an embarrassing and annoying incident... I and an invited friend were denied entry to the restaurant because my name was not on their list. Even if my Agoda booking had "Breakfast included", the reason given to me was the amount I paid for my stay did not qualify me for free breakfast. It took time for me to make heads and tails of that statement because I surely did not pay something that cheap. Of course I fought back after getting over the shock and embarrassment. However, we were just given a plated breakfast... And they rated themselves a four-star hotel. Puh-leeezzz...
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Goodnight 's rest
Location location location
Good
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marvin from Philippines
Family with older children
Corner
Stayed one night in August 2015
Plus here, minus there...
Location, polite staffs, food ok.
Check-in was bit slow. But it was worth the wait coz we were given free extra bed (mattress so horrible) when the 2 double beds on a non-smoking room we requested wasn't available...thanks to Wella. But, when we're about to order breakfast the following day, noticed that the phone wasn't working. Wasted more than 2hrs trying to fix the issue...and front desk even hesitated to extend our check out time! What a shame after they wasted our time and envaded our privacy due to their technical issues. Also, Filipino Breakfast meal options were misleading (options not presented well)!
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location, gym and staff
Location, gym, very nice housekeeping staff
i will stay there again on my next vacation. I like that they have a proper gym, coffee shop offers very nice lunch/dinner buffet selection. Walking distance to the mall and other restaurants
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Werner from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
first time back again
location, Gym, food
after the 5 last overnights at Mandarin Plaza did like to try Parklane again, same Price but no breakfast and rooms not as big as at Mandarin Plaza, rest all fine but as Long as Mandarin Plaza holds the Price will stay there again
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eranie from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
good hotel
Location and breakfast
This hotel is very accessible and near to ayala center cebu, the breakfast is good, room is a bit small for what i am used to and beds are ok
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KATHERINE from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Plus Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
i stayed comfortably.
good facilities
Awesome
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
good stay
position
great rooms and great position
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: