Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe R
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Functional and pleasant
Staff, room size, comfortable bed
Nice hotel, pleasantly decorated and nice staff. Our room did have a window, although it was a view of a wall 6 inches away, but not to worry. Good value and good location.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bengt from Sweden
Group
standard r
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great clean hotel
Clean roomy rooms and friendly staff
First of all thumbs up to both Cebu R Hotel and Agoda for managing our booking so well when our flight was canceled because of typhoon Yolanda. Agoda and Cebu R managed to rebook our rooms to suit our new flight schedule, a great help when we had lots others logistics to take care of in view of the changed flight! The rooms are clean and spacy and have all the basic amenities you need for a pleasant stay and staff are really friendly and attentive. All in all great value. Internet speed is pretty good and wifi signal seems to be OK throughout the hotel, some interruptions occur, but these are probably not to blame on the hotel, but the ISP. Theres still some room for improvement though: the cable channel lineup is quite limited compared to most other hotels. The "free" breakfast is OK but if you are hungry you might want to add some additional items, the portions are quite small. And if you like to have milk in your coffee you will be charged 15 PHP for a miniscule amount of fresh milk. Not so much nor the end of the world, but a bit.. odd.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

chang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed one night in October 2013
good price
nearby mango square
cheaper hotel and positive price and service.. breakfast was so bad
Reviewed November 12, 2013

KHAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable
Cleanliness, Comfy, Location
Great. It's at the city center. Clean room, not very large but just nice for a solo traveler like me.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

mark from South Africa
Solo traveler
standard r
Stayed one night in October 2013
It's not bad, I would stay there again
Good location to city centre
Can't complain at all, finally a hotel with fresh smelling towels and linen ! Little noisey from the street but not that bad. Wifi was awesome and I would stay there again
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Quy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
standard r
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It was not too bad choice, but...
Friendly staff, simple but good breakfast, near the center of Cebu...
Overall, it was not too bad choice but if I have a chance, I will choose another one. The hotel suffered damages by the earthquake last 2 weeks, and you can see the "arts" in the hotel's walls. The room was fair, but the noise from "old-style" air conditioner was terrible, unless you was too tired and forgot it. The receptionist was very nice, but she charged me PHP 50 for electric adaptor (i just wanted to borrow to charge my laptop). The breakfasts were simple but good.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stephane from Canada
Couple
standard r
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice cheap place to stay.
Location and the price were the attractive parts of this hotel. Nothing fancy there.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

MOHAMAD from Singapore
Group
standard r
Stayed one night in September 2013
value for money
affortable comfort secure
its always been great since staying there a few times already. the only things that need a bit of improvement is the toilet(shower head, tap) need to be change kind of old(colour wear off). to have hook behind the toilet door for hanging clothes....
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Charles from Canada
Couple
Superior R
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very good location , close to capital
location ,proce ,staff
we had 2 pleasant nights stay ,breakfast was typical filipinio , staff friendly
Reviewed September 20, 2013

CHIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed one night in April 2013
Cebu city is fun place can explore a lot
nothing special , room so so , old , but staff are friendly
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: