Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Hsien from Taiwan
Deluxe R
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
A bit dated budget hotel out of the way
I booked this hotel because of the price. The rooms are just ok, large spacious rooms but showing its age. Nothing fancy here and this is 2 star hotel at best. It is kind of far from Ayala Mall. Not much around this area to explore.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

MICHELLE from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quaint hotel
Affordable, clean
This hotel is affordable yet the service is of high quality. The rooms are very clean and the free breakfast is very satisfying. We will be coming back here the next time we go to Cebu.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Chris from United Kingdom
Deluxe R
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
This is my third time now in Cebu R
Why stay anywhere else
As usual my stay in Cebu R was very good. I had the same room as my first visit in sept 2011 (505) so the views across Cebu city where good. sept 2012 I had the ground floor room (02) and the view was a wall so not a good room if you like good Views. As usual the staff so friendly almost feels like home now, for me personaly there help is to much as I like to do everything my self like open doors carry my own luggage but thats me. But I am sure most people will like this. The WiFi I think they have updated but still very poor, works good at night when everyone is asleep but I always have problems in the morning and evening when everyone is trying to use it. The public PC. well I think its time they upgraded this as it is slow and the keyboard and mouse sometimes do odd things. Also it is in a position that other people can view your screen while you are using it so should be moved into a more private location.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Kristy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Luv the staff, very accommodating"
The rooms
I luv the coziness of the rooms, the staff are there to greet and serve you without asking, they treat each client as equal, I think I'm gonna pick this hotel again if I travel back to Cebu.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

LAKHIRAM from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
reasonable hote, with a smile
reasonable hotel
ants in ther room,m all over. the internet goes and everytime you have to call them to set it up, which tooks hour
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Martin from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Deluxe R
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Family atmosphere hotel
Price is unmatched due to the high level of cleanliness and comfort
Cebu R hotel is cozy little hotel close to the centre of the city, anything is short taxi ride away. Hotel itself is a bit hidden in one of the side streets, but never felt bad even at night when walking there, area is perfectly safe. Rooms are well maintained, spacious and the bed is really good quality. Staff is polite, helpful and always with a smile, every issue is promptly resolved. The downside is pretty bad breakfast, limited choices and very small portions and lately lack of complimentary bottled water in the rooms. But overally i can recommend Cebu R hotel as a cheap hidden gem in Cebu
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Craig from United States
standard r
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean & simple hotel with incredible staff members
Friendly Staff
We enjoyed our stay at Cebu R. Upon arrival, the receptionist upgraded our room from standard to deluxe free of charge. She was extremely helpful with all of our questions. Breakfast was good and they offered a variety of dishes. We ended up booking a second night there.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Cielo from Philippines
standard r
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice and clean
accessible, clean and friendly staff
nothing to say very affordable, super clean and they have a friendly staff....I strongly recommend this hotel accessible to all places in Cebu.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Teck from Singapore
Family with teens
standard r
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Polite and good sevice staff
Our room was upgraded and that makes us very happy.
Great! Happy to stay in this hotel. But the lift was not working on the 1st 2 days of our stay there.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Taichiro from Japan
Business traveler
standard r
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
One of the best small hotels in cebu city
Friendly and dedicated staffs
This hotel locates in a good place where i can access easily to my meeeting places in IT Park and Ayala Center. i stay at this hotel once in two months but most of receptionists remember me and greet me always. they are all friendly and helpful. They keep hotel rooms clean and neat and bath rooms are spacious. So i can enjoyed the stay there again
Reviewed December 24, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: