Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jessell from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe R
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
staff are fabulous
staff, various breakfast menu, location
The shower didn't have hot water(it was just not hot for me.it is probaly okay for others.) Aside from that, everything was good espiecially all the staff were so great.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Christine from Philippines
Couples
standard r
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great location
Location, staff, clean
It was nice. The staff including the guards were very friendly and helpful. They also suggested places we can go and activities we can do in the city
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Jeazon from Philippines
Solo travelers
standard r
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Friendly staff
Was upgraded to a better room.. I don't know why... Hehehe..
Reviewed March 08, 2016

LOIC from France
Couples
Deluxe R
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Just 1 night and all ok (except WiFi as usual :) )
Location was good close to Malls and in front of thecleanest BBQ I've seen (and good !) Room was large, modern and serious breakfast included. Nothink to ask more for the price. Great.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Jim from United Kingdom
Couples
standard r
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
REGULAR VISITOR
This is my hotel of choice in Cebu and I've reviewed it a number of times. Little has changed in general terms - it's slightly off the beaten track but in a reasonably quiet area near the Capitol and within walking distance of Fuente Osmena although crossing some of the major roads getting there can be a bit challenging. On this occasion I had to change my travel plans twice in a matter of days and as I don't have a mobile phone the staff were exceptional in going out of their way to assist me by calling/texting various people on my behalf to change my arrangements. All of this was done speedily and professionally and with a ready smile. I visit Cebu at least twice each year and will continue to use Cebu R Hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Adrian from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe R
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
my,stay at cebu R hotel
free breakfast free wi fi, staff
it was ok but strange position and very small overcrowded rooms
Reviewed February 23, 2016

MICHEL from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe R
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
simple place but good
No complaint about this hotel, except that prices sometimes fluctuate for no apparent reason, I have stayed there and it was good value for money, other times i chose different hotels as prices here were too high for the quality of the rooms/breakfast etc...Maybe has to do with occupancy levels on any given day?
Reviewed February 13, 2016

grahame from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe R
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
ok for the money
location location location
Good
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Amanda from Singapore
Couples
standard r
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
You get what you paid for
The air con in the room was noisy and my room was located next to the reception, hence i could hear people talking outside. Wifi was not strong in the room too. However, hot shower was good.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Johnathon from Australia
Solo travelers
standard r
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great hotel for price tho the beds was bit hard
good friendly staff great food at good prices big rooms tho they upgraded my room for no extra cost
My stay was good recommend it if you on a budget only thing I could pick on is the bed was bit hard as my back not use to the hard bed but otherwise great hotel for price and staff members was very nice and helpful and friendly
Reviewed February 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: