2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Dominique from Philippines
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Good Place to Relax
nice, clean, beautiful room
the pool for check-in visitors was nice
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Catherine from
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel and wonderful service
A good size room, clean and well presented with a bath for the kids. The food at the restaurant was exceptional with service to match - the restaurant staff could not be more helpful.
We booked our transfer to the hotel from the port which was very reasonably priced and hassle free. The car was clean and the driver was very friendly and helpful - thank you Romeo! The front desk staff were very helpful and polite and check-in was very quick and easy with a last minute request for an extra child bed handled promptly, without any difficulty. Rooms were a good size and having a bath tub for the kids was very handy! The only gripe was that there was no kettle in the room and instead the hotel provided a type of flask. We didn't really manage to find out where you were supposed to get the hot water from? The restaurant was excellent with an extensive international mention. The food was fresh and delicious (the Thai yellow curry was better than any we have had in Thailand itself!) and the waiting staff could not be more friendly and helpful. We were here to relax for a few days with the kids before our ongoing journey (not to see the sights) and Cebu White Sands definitely helped with that. The spa treatments looked great & were well priced although we didn't have enough time to book any in. The pools were clean and well maintained but there was a definite shortage of sunbeds with people reserving them with towels, but not actually using them or appearing for hours on end - that is something the hotel could do better with.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Bruce from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet relaxing
Pool.
very relaxed, quiet hotel, good pool. small beach water not that clean, but island hopping easy access from hotel to beautiful coral reefs and fish for snorkelling.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Arnfinn from Norway
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service and smile.
exclusive hotel.
great accomodation hotel with great service from the staffs. excellent job for the staffs who's doing the cleaning jobs around the environment, great job in making up the rooms. we have experience great fun, and also the yoga hut house is excellent for people who wants to have yoga and meditation. thanks to the staff who made our holidays in cebu white sands hotel comportable and memorable.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Alona from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Beautiful hotel but old rooms
clean and efficient staff
This time we have stayed in deluxe room which is quite old already. But just same with their courtyard room it's very clean. Looking forward to our next vacation on this hotel..
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Karla from Canada
Families with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A lovely little hotel
Nice pool, friendly staff, big, clean rooms
We stayed at the White Sands for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked our ferry to Bohol for us and arranged for the tickets to be dropped off at the hotel (for a minimal charge). We were upgraded to adjoining Mabuhay room which had a nice view of the ocean and were close enough to the restaurant that we could get free wifi on the balcony of the room. My sons enjoyed playing snooker and took advantage of the 1-hole putting green. The pool was great. The food was decent and reasonably priced. They ran out of food at the buffet breakfast. The beach is virtually non-existent although we did go out walking at low-tide and saw lots of star fish. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere to go and just relax.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Kok from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Minimalistic room but lovely hotell overall
Breakfast was good
The hotel has a nice relaxing feel to it, away from the city buzz. However, the koi pond could do with some good cleaning up We took the courtyard room which was pretty spacious. However, we have to request for hot water, blankets etc. These are only provided for upon request. Its a small hassle compared to the over experience.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Gay from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice place for relaxing
Near the beach, spacious room, sumptuous breakfast, free wifi
It was a lovely stay in this hotel, staff are very accommodating despite of waiting quite long for the check-in time & eventhough we are not able to have the room intended for us, still we enjoyed our stay. Scenery is exhilarating.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Eric from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice place to stay
The restaurant has nice food
It was a nice place to stay to rest after a long flight.
Reviewed May 02, 2011

craig from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
This is a destination resort sytle hotel
Free wifi in the restuarant
This hotel is located on the water front, well out of town with very little to do around its location. The room was dated and we had problems with the toilet, which was fixed by the maintenance staff. The restuarant food was good. The front desk staff were reluctant to get a taxi for us as they want you to use there cars. Not good.
Reviewed May 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: