2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Qaesar from Kenya
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Excellent Service made the stay bearable
Koi ponds
Unfortunately the beach is a big let down, not only is it very small, but the water is congested with sea craft and beach touts. It gave it a sense of being at a port. As soon as we set foot on the beach we were accosted by touts trying to sell us trips. The rest of the hotel was much better and the staff went out of their way to please.
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice view for the room
near airport
everything is good.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Jonathan from United States
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Nice Place but beach bar closes at 6pm.
Really nice pool
I liked the place and my parents that were visiting loved it there. My only complaint was that the beach bar closed at 6pm everynight except for Fridays and Saturdays. The pool was great I have never seen one like it and was easy to have my 1 year old daughter in with me because of the way the pool sloped on the sides. The menu had a great variety to choose from which made it nice and I didnt have to go outside the resort much at all. Overall good stay and would recommend the place.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

SIRASIT from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Room that OK big room
fair the hotel
The overall condition of the hotel is considered good. But during my residency. Many people are content. Not private. Sand plain The otter because it is near the city. Breakfast is better. And check on the water problem. In the morning, the water does not flow. Or very little flow. May be due to the large number of guests. Should be handled better than this because I already took a bath the water stopped flowing. The rooms do not have WIFI. WIFI service at the lobby.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

PRANAV from India
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great food, excellnt service and very clean
Food and he saff are simply wonderful
one o the best trip we have had for a long time, every thing about te htel and sa was simple super duper great food, very courteous staff and a great plac for a perfect holiday.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Miguel from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Pitfalls of Judging a Book by its Cover
Fishiponds with 15 year old gold carp in the property
One can only swim on the soft sandy portion at high tide, 10AM or so, but in the afternoon, the low tide exposes the rest of the swimming area -- rocky mossy and painful to walk on to get to the shallow water. I'm certain other resorts on the same strip got the nicer parts of the swim area and walled them in to keep it all to themselves.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Alestair from United States
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Affordable rooms, everything else is overpriced.
Affordable
Rooms are afford-ably priced. Be careful. You will get for what you paid for. Employees are courteous and helpful. Please help them by giving them tips. Some of them work for food and don't get paid monetarily. Food was good. Buffet was included in our package. It was clean. Nobody got sick. Ice and drinking water was clean. Service was okay. 6 of 10. Now, for the bad part. Water lacks pressure. It was not enough for shower or flushing the toilet bowl. There was no running hot water. You have to request drinking warm water. If you are a coffee drinker like me, you will end up giving tips every time they refill hot water. There is no shade in the pool. You will end up in bad sun-burn if you are not careful. The beach is narrow. There are no umbrellas by the beach, so in hot day the beach is practically useless. If you like to go Island-hopping, the package is very expensive. Go for the boat rental for a fraction of the price. I always get away with their pricing because I speak the local dialect. We visited other resorts during our stay in White Sands. I would say, go spend your money on a better resort like Crimson Resort. For a little more money you will get more and better quality of service like in-room internet, free shuttle to the city and etc. Have fun and don't forget to tip the poor workers.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

YVETTE from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Friendly staff & great seervice
The customer service
the staff were friendly & the service was great!they welcome the guest warmly and that made our stay worthwhile.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

NEIL from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location and nice rooms...
nice and cheap
hotel is good. nice room. wonderful beaches. big swimming pool. delicious foods. hotel staffs were approachable. however, wifi connections were limited only at their lobby. no internet connections in their rooms. hope you'll work on it.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Edgar from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice hotel but beach area is not
ambiance
we were after the beach but was very disappointed how small and dirty the beach was... we ended up in the swimming pool instead. Also, one pool area restricted kids below 12 years old. It was about 4-5 feet only. Restaurant staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Reviewed April 23, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: