2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lea from Philippines
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was great and relaxing.
Food, pool and staff
We had a great time. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Byungkuk from South Korea
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
value for money
spa, garden, clean room
This resort must be one of the best in aspect of value for money in Cebu. The resort has nice garden, good swimming pool, and clean room. Though toilet flushing, shower pressure, and air conditioner were not satisfactory, overall the resort was really nice. The best part is its in-house spa. It was the best spa experience ever. The price is also affordable.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
relaxing.
Staff. good pool. beachside , not so good for swimming!
enjoyable. unfortunately construction work going on. very intrusive at times. Food disappointing at times.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Humphrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very relaxing
Fun, Nature, Relax
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Humphrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice
Fun, nature and relax
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bituin from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
GreatValueForMoney,PersonableService
Service, Beautiful Gardens, Serenity
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DAEWOO from South Korea
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Superb
Kind staffs, Nice pool, Good location
Good place for families.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phil from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
pleasant quiet, serious internet issues,
secure, food
It was pleasant, secure. How ever the internet was a serious issue. Available almost exclusively only in the hot, humid, outside dining and lobby areas. And even then it was poor. I eventually found a room that could support it. the staff good and meals excellent.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanette from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Horrible Customer Service
I am very disappointed checking in to this hotel. Last Sunday (Father's Day), we chose White Sands so the whole family can celebrate. My dad, who just got out of the hospital, expected the best treatment. We've been there before and it was alright but this time, our experience was so terribly degrading that we had to check out an hour after we checked in. We got there at 2pm and hung out at the restaurant because room wasn't ready. They made us wait an hour. They wouldn't allow guests into the room as for the policy, they allow visits for only 15 minutes. A large courtyard room and they only allow 2 people inside? The worst thing is instead of talking directly with us (guests) they opt to call the room and reprimand some of our family members to leave or we will be charged 1,800 pesos per person. My mom and cousin went to the front office to ask for more time since some of us are just there to spend time with the family and not really staying overnight. We were planning to have Father's Day dinner there and we have a one year old baby and we want to stay in the room because it's so hot outside, but they sternly told us that they have to charge if we won't leave. The manager wouldn't even come out to deal with guests. So we checked out after that because we would rather stay somewhere else as long as we're all together. I'm sorry White Sands but we've been to higher end beach hotels before and we have never been treated this way. You have lost a valuable customer here and we will never recommend you to our family or friends ever again.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mort from United States
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
It was awesome outstanding food and great staff
Island hopping trips available water sports equipment and definitely the good food and quality luxury room room
The best vacation stay ever I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wider nicer beach would have been better as far as the ocean is concerned but I was still stupendous and the staff you just can't beat it nothing like Great hospitality
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: