2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

vickie from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
lovely breakfast and pool
large clean room and bathroom
Polite staff, clean room and towels. Beach towels available
Reviewed March 30, 2014

warren from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
a beautiful place to stay been there 4 times
staff , rooms , pools ,
its a very relaxed place staff are great pools are beautiful gardens are well kept . i have stayed there 4 times now and i go there every year and will always stay at the white sands . need look no further i love the place and its hard to leave there as every one is so friendly
Reviewed March 17, 2014

lars from Norway
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
little ok hotel
food, room garden
the stafff are ok
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Darren from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable hotel only stayed one night
Clean,comfortable, friendly.
Short, but pleasant. Only arrived late evening and went early next day. from who and what i came in contact with was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Victor from Malaysia
Business travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice experience and friendly staff
nice Beach resort with swimming pool
Overall, it is good experience. yet, the room seems old. i actually asked to change the room as my first room's toilet bowl has problems to flush. for 2nd room, the window view is bad.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Halvard from Norway
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice place to be
Spa pool and beach
My stay at the cebu white sand resort and spa was great, i like the place, nice pool and ok beach
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Alexandra from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice hotel in good location
location, friendly staff, convenient
We stayed at the Cebu White Sands Resort on our way to Palawan. It's a good hotel for a stop-over as it is very close to the airport but still it's close to the beach. Shopping opportunities are great in the mall which is nearby. Good value for money shopping experience!
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Monica from Canada
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Boring. There is NOTHING to do!
Some of the staff were friendly
It was a vacation in Hell. I became ill after the 2nd day from the food. The AC in my room blasted right on my face. NOT NEAR enough water was available in the room. There was no socializing among the guests. No evening bar. There is NOTHING to do after your supper meal.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel on the beach
quietness, gardens and pools
Nice hotel, room was ok and gardens and pool area was nice....just a little far from the action for me
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Liga from Latvia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great stay!
Beautiful gardens, friedly staff, good breakfast.
We were looking for a nice, not too big resort, and White Sands was perfect. Although there were reconstruction works going on, we found the place to be quiet and relaxing. The surrounding gardens are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great buffet type breakfast, and dinner at the resaturant very good as well. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: