Very good 7.8
Based on 3296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Juhyung from South Korea
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
outdated room, no wifi in room
close to airport, swimming pool, spa
Well, it's a bit mixed. This resort has good-size swimming pools but it's a bit concerned with the quality of water as the resort is being renovated. Construction dust is hard to avoid. It's certainly not a resort in Cancun.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

steven from Uzbekistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
enjoyed my stay and was happy with all aspects of
location was near the airport if you do not wish to travel to further away destinations, staff was attentive and friendly, atmosphere was very relaxing
my stay was very pleasant and relaxing, staff was very attentive to my needs and stay was very enjoyable. as most comments that are negative in these sites, I have noticed that it from people with no sense or reasonable expectation of services and feel that they are entitled to suberb service while paying very little money and tipping even less.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very enjoyable if staying on hotel grounds
pool was wonderful for 8 year old Breakfest buffet excelent and good eveining entrtainment
It falls into line with most Philippine Hotels. It has both pros and cons. I enjoyed the simple relaxation with my family here.lfeel it was agood value for the price.My wife like the decoreas she is filapinia.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

edward from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
lovely hotel, great staff
staff, pools, food
The hotel was located off the beaten track but once you are there you want for nothing, the beach is small but nice, the pools are fantastic, the staff are very frendly and even remember your name after only being there a few hours, every morning i took my 14 month old daughter for a walk around the pool and gardens, every member of staff we met said good morning Tasha to my daughter, so nice. the food was really good and the room service would be happy to make you anything you like 24 hrs. choice of 2 bars 1 near reception and the other next to the beach. The food and drink was very cheap too so at the end of your stay you dont get a large bill. i will go back to this hotel again and again
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Brown from Philippines
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
comfortable and staff were very friendly
nice ocean view, very delicious food and large rooms
stay was ok. hotel staff paid us a very attentive courtesy which was very comforting.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Klaus from Germany
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Much too loud - never again!!!
Thanks to God we only stayed there 2 nights. We booked in advance but we didn't make enough research, so we didin't know about the huge construction of a big 7-story-building on one side of the hotel-area. They finish the last 2 levels now and this will last a few weeks more. There's noise from 8am to 5pm, but also from another complex which is under complete renovation. And in our complex, the aircon-machines were replaced with newer ones with also a lot of hammering. So we had absolutely no chance to relax in the compound. Of course there's no advice about all those constructions in the homepage of the hotel. The environment of the hotel is very poor and dirty. They try to build a new road but it doesn't work - lot of noise, dust and congestion. Very little restaurants and if, only for corean citizens. If you are near the small beach, you're approached by vendors that want to offer you absolutely overprized boattrips. The room and bathroom were quite big and clean, but the aircon points out to the heads of the guests while sleeping. The breakfast-buffet is served in an shaded veranda, but there's a lot of birds and flies. And the fresh fruits get weak as they stay a longtime in the heat.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Markus from Andorra
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Don't go now!
location close to the city, nice pool and gardens, great watersports
There are heavy contructions going on in the middle of the resort on 2 buildings. No escape from the noise all day long. No internet in the rooms and very slow and interrupting in the reception area.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Anton from Indonesia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
overall is ok stay
friendly, big room, ???
its ok stay jut disappoint with the beach are so small, and the car rent is so expensive
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
private beach, nice view with comfirtable bar and restaurant
feeling free and comfortable, facing to open sea view, open and good feeling bar and restaurant, a super market nearby, but not so many restaurants and food shop around, quite far from downtown
Reviewed December 14, 2013

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
As near to perfect as any hotel I have stayed in
Fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, great excursions
I can't praise this hotel highly enough, not only does it do the freshest and most extensive choice of breakfasts but the staff are simply excellent, the chef who cooks some items to order there in the restaurant (try his pancakes - wow !) was particularly friendly and greeted me every morning by name and they all remembered my favourite foods and drinks every day and served me with a smile. We had a wonderful day excursion (which the hotel should publicise more) out to a marine reserve to snorkel and feed fish by hand then on to a coral island for a barbecue lunch. Two of the hotel staff (one of whom was one of the pool lifeguards) accompanied us and we were looked after extremely well. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 08, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: