2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Inez from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very relaxing
staff, pool, room
It was very comfortable. I had no problem with the check-in and the check-out. All the people were friendly. Food is a bit overpriced, but what would you expect from a good hotel. Food was good.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Reynaldo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very nice resort
Pool and food
We had a very nice and pleasant time at the resort. Stayed there for just one day and I wished I could have stayed on more day. We definitely had a great time. The pool was just right and clean too. The beach area was not so great though... As you get farther from shore the sand turns to something like mud, but other than this minor complaint, everything else was fantastic.. the pool, the food, the staff and we especially loved the guys who played music when we had dinner. Not only did they play good music but they were very polite and accommodating as well. Would definitely recommend this place to friends, Hope to go back on my next vacation
Reviewed September 04, 2013

leendy from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great room (big and clean) and view!
Great service.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Aaron from United States
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
last night in cebu
cheaper then other resorts
Stayed here for my last of 4 nights with my family with kids 3-8yrs, rather then staying at one of the other big resorts as we had a flight out at 6am. Price was decent but rooms are really low/poor outdated quality. There is currently alot of construction going on The beach sport rentals were resonably priced and fun When we checked in we had attempted to try to book a island hopping afternoon The hotel staff referred us the travel desk girl 10 ft away, who was more interested in playing video games. Then she referred us back to the hotel front desk. We missed any chance to do that and there was a general lack of care from the lobby staff. Other staff around the hotel was friendly and accomodating. wifi is only in the lobby area and not extended to the rooms
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Asa from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice and friendly
service, staff and resort grounds were nice
It was fine. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Jihye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best resorts I've ever been :)
Clean, Comfortable, delicious meal
Very clean, neat and comfortable room. Big window and TV there. The air conditioner works well. Perfect place to take a rest because there are more than two swimming pools near the room. The restaurant which is near the pool is very good that feels like I am in the luxury hotel especially in the night. If I go to Cebu again, I will stay here again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

lawrence from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing
Fast check in and check out
Our stay there was relaxing and the staff there were friendly. . Check in and check out was fast and easy.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Corey from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice Resort, Construction into early 2014
breakfast, pool, close to Savemore grocery and multiple restaurants
This was our first stay at white sands. we have now stayed or visited every mactan property with the exception of Imperial. I had never seen white sands under $100 so we jumped on the deal and were quite happy there. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, beach was much smaller than I anticipated. there's a brand new Savemore just south of the property and multiple restaurants. Keep in mind they are building a 10 story hotel addition right now, some construction noise from 8 to 5pm with a couple of breaks. I actually enjoyed watching the workers hang out on the bamboo scaffolding. What I didn't like was when you exited the room, the power went out so a/c had to start from scratch with each entry.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

leni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice getaway
Clean, near beach, and quiet
I stayed one night at cebu white sands resort and spa. The hotel has 2 swimming pools and close to the beach. There are spa and water activities at this hotel and its closed to one of the most popular philipino local restaurant - maribago grill. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Annette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing, enjoying sunshine and warmth.
Staff, pool and food.
Relaxing as we were there for a wedding at the White Sands . Meet nice people and staff are all very friendly.
Reviewed August 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: