2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3270 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

james from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A stark contrast
Beautiful grounds & great food,
Room was old & filthy. Very dirty floor & moldy shower. They need to get some of the staff into those rooms for a thorough cleaning! It smelled like urine also. Beach was small & laying around because the tide was out. Didn't look too appealing. Our family wanted to come to our room, but the hotel wanted an addl. 1800 php per person for that. The food was great though. Staff is very friendly & grounds are meticulously maintained.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Loren from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
"Ideal location for relaxing"
Courteous and helpful staff, everything is on ground level, rooms are spacious and clean,
Cebu White Sands attracts knowledgeable multi-cultural travelers , and meeting them in the relaxing environment is a pleasure. The hotel is arranged to provide maximum access to outdoor amenities: pools, veranda dining, beach front, etc. Nearby are a grocery store and an the Maribago Grill, an outdoor style restaurant.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ana from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
fancy rooms and staff always attentive
Pools and excellent service with a smile
My husband and I had a real great time at the resort. We spent a night in an upgraded room. The staff especially were very attentive to our needs. Great saver and location. We had a fancy dinner by the pool, food are delicious at the right price. We will come back again but a day wont be enough for sure. Thanks.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
so happy with the reasonable price and kind staffs
I totally felt like I'm in my home because of the enough size of the hotel and the staffs who are likely my fam and bro.
I was so happy with the hotel. If I have other chance to go to Cebu, I'm for sure that I'll stay the hotel again. The hotel was not too crowded, so if you stay about three days more, you will be very close with the whole staffs and guests. And I really enjoyed the performance which the hotel prepared. Well, the only problem was some of the facilities because the hotel was pretty old.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
beautifully aging hotel ..sprawling proudly.
Its staff. eager to please guests
Though the rooms were not so new they were comfortable. Pillows were considerably good though sheets were not the kind i would love to sleep on. Bathrooms kind of old but clean anyway.Good food but surprisingly expensive considering we did not book a 5 star chain hotel. Excellent staff made the big difference.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thikumporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice beach
good service staff
The room very clean and brekfast is good. very well for relax or sightseeing to cebu
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely place
Spacious and quality rooms
rooms are spacious, relaxing and very comfortable. great staff service, foods, and very clean surroundings.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

alma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location, availed of promo
beachfront, wonderful spa
I liked the ambiance, beach front and a big pool. The room was cozy and our family friend liked the spa. The food was reasonable. Good for relaxation and was fortunate to get it at 50% discount, so worth it. Will definitely be coming back.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly Staff
Food and customer service
Staff are friendly. Good customer service. Food are good as well. Room is quite disappointing. Its not so clean and the aircon is busted.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Toshikazu from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Provincial beach resort with local custom
Secure and safe hotel
Security of the hotel was very strict, lifeguard of a swimming pool too. Hotel room was safe without a door chain, but hotel staff could come in a hotel room anytime by their key, although I was sleeping in the room. The hotel was a typical resort hotel. They do not allow a guest to bring food and beverage into the hotel. There were wedding receptions of local couples at the hotel beach on Saturday and Sunday. Hotel staff said they had events every weekend. Setting of wedding reception occupied the hotel beach all day on Saturday and Sunday. There were so many local boys and local girls at the hotel swimming pool on Sunday. It seemed a public swimming pool. Hotel reception staff was gentle and businesslike, restaurant staff in evening was very kind and friendly, and staff of restaurant for breakfast was lazy. There were already empty soup pot and empty fruit plate every time when I had my breakfast buffet at 9am, although they opened the buffet until 10am. If there was a cook, I could get egg plate. I needed to stand and walk up to a waiter when I wanted a coffee. They forgot my request every time when I requested it at my table. However I missed the terrace because the hotel arranged a Courtyard Room for me.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: