2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Brett from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice place, so-so beach, and ants in the room
Two nice pools and a Savemore supermarket down the street.
The hotel is very nice. The swimming pools are well kept and clean (minus the Jacuzzi, that doesn't work well). The room was big and nice. Our room overlooked the small swimming pool. The bathroom was nice, but this is where we had the most ants and bugs. For some reason they loved everything in our bathroom. The morning breakfast was really good. The beach is not very nice, its small and the water is full of plant-life. It's also shallow so you can't swim. There is a Savemore supermarket down the street, so its a great place to get drinks and snacks. The resort is a P300 ride into Cebu (ex. Ayala Mall)
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nuguit from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Far location but secured area
Staff performance
needs improvement for food and housekeeping. the area is secured but the place is very far from the city. the staff are pleasant
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Logapreyan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Food and pool
It was comfortable but not your 5 Star Resort... The rooms had the basic amenities... Some staff could do better in their service and approach...
Reviewed January 07, 2013

LEIF from Sweden
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location
Sevicemined front desk
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Doug from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
A nice resort
staff was friendly, resort looked nice
The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds around the resort were nice, as were the pools. The restaurant was adequate, but they advertise two restaurants. There are actually two locations, but they serve the same menu and share a kitchen. We had one very nice meal there, though. The room was adequate but not overly luxurious for the price. The beach is muddy and definitely not for swimming, which was the most disappointing part of the resort. There were more koi ponds advertised, but there was only one small koi pond with about three fish. A minor gripe, to be sure. Near one of the koi ponds (and maybe 20 meters in front of our room door) there was an ant problem. There were literally thousands of ants crawling all over. I phoned the desk and they took care of it fairly quickly.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

susumu from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A good place to relax
the sea is just in front of you
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Rupert from Germany
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, good service, disappointing beach
friendly service
The White Sands Hotel is an older property with very nice gardens and lush vegetation. The rooms looks as in the pictures, are good size, nicely designed and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a renovation (faucets, shower doors are old). Housekeeping/cleaning was spotty: our room had clumps of hair on shower door, ants. The service was very good, from the friendly reception to the restaurant staff and the pool/beach staff. Breakfast was good, but you have to go early - by 9am most of the food was gone and was not refilled. The overall service provided was not worth the price - I'd not recommend it and would try another hotel the next time.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Romain from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent service and relaxing environment
Service, Vast hotel, Safe
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Romain from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Friendly staff and nice environment
Helpful staff
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Maureen from Denmark
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
The servise was not good and no beach towel.
nice place to sunbeating.
Most of the towel in hotel was old, no toothbrush and no toothpaste. The tv was old and few channel. Personel in the hotel didnt took care of us. When we in the lobby sitting by our laptop, they off the most of light and there so much mosquito around us. I asked many times to the personel in the beach to got a towel, but they never response it. It was not suitable to getting swimming in the beach, the sand was not white - light brown, the sand in the water was not good. I will not rekommende this hotel because the price was too high according to the standard.
Reviewed January 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: