2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3275 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Yes, lovely hotel and excellent service
The lovely rooms, the swimming pool, the health spa and the wonderful staff.
I came to Cebu White Sands with my two year old grandson, my daughter in law, my mother in law and another child. The resort catered for all our needs, luxury accomodation, good food, wonderful staff, the health spa (I was able to discuss aroma therapy with the staff). The beach was good for the children (the hotel shop had all the toys needed for the children), the swimming pool was faultless and the Friday night band was so, so good. The only negative comment is that I had to ask the room staff to clean the air/con in both our rooms as my grandson and I both had swollen eyes after the first night. The problem was solved.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

corey from Canada
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very quiet and enjoyable
Clean rooms and pools
Friendly staff willing to help with a smile, nice breakfast with a variety of choices, clean eating area and attentive wait staff reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. Short tricyle ride to the Grand mall, scuba gear and dives can be arranged at the hotel, you can practise in the pool if your a first timer. Boat rides out to the reef where there is a fish sanctuary, dive, snorkel you can arrange at the hotel or use many of the local businesses along the main road near the hotel. No lock box in the room but they are available at the front desk, no charge. If your looking for a quiet get away this is good if your looking for beach NOT.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

SATISH from India
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with great service
Staff
Very pleasant stay and good time. The service and staff are great here. Only complaint for me was. Had difficulty staying overnight because AC I.e either it was too chill or humid
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Eun from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location and good service
Good swimming pool and easy to enjoy water sports near beach
i stayed half day for waiting flight. actually this resort was little bit old but all staff was very friendly. food in restaurant was very good.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

HASLINDA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very small room but good location
Good location
The room is very small. The hotel is very run down. Very old. This is a very money conscious hotel. The water heater does not run the whole day. When I wanted to have a shower at 11.00 am, no more hot water. One night, I had a late dinner and wanted to shower at 10.00 pm. Again, no more hot water. Even after requesting for hot water from the front desk/maintenance staff, no hot water provided. Terrible! The drainage in the bbathroom is choked. Not working properly. Very disgusting. The bathroom also very very small. difficult to move around.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Friendly Staff and Nice Rooms
Staff there are friendly and helpful
We had stayed in Cebu White sands for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and decent. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is no doubt the staff at reception should be (or would be) helpful - they patiently helped us through check-in and check-out and they were happy to recommend which places/restaurants we could go for visit in Cebu. Other staff in White Sands were also friendly - they greeted and welcomed us back which was another credit for the staff. We also recall the security guards beside the beach were also very kind. Frankly this resort is a bit old and old-fashioned (maybe) but in terms of price and facilities this is a good resort. I also love the staff here
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Decent rooms.
Friendly Staff
Overall speaking this is a good resort - but surely it is a bit old and some tourists may prefer living in a more 'modern' or fancy resort. Staff here are friendly and the rooms are clean. The beach is also nice and even the security guards are friendly.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

bill from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
pleasant resort
nice surrounds,large pool
really nice resort, good food, surrondings are pleasant,sometimes there policy of opening the doors to the public can ruin a pieceful and romantic holiday,the rooms can do with a freshen up.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

kelly from Australia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautifully presented & friendly staff
Loved the scenery & anahatta spa highly reccommend the resort!
our stay was very comfortable, we were welcomed with a welcome drink & staff were so friendly, anahatta spa was a fantastic experience and i am a spa therapist myself so i highly rate it. restaurant & bar had great food, and overall everything was beautiful, the beach was only very small but the hotel provided island hopping & other activities, as a couple it was just great to relax & stay somewhere nice & secure.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Lisette from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Relaxing Hotel
Nice hotel rooms
This was our last stop after 2 weeks hopping around the philippines. We were looking for somewhere nice where we could relax for 2/3days after quite an active trip. This hotel was perfect for that. Nice large rooms with dark wood furniture, ponds filled with coy carp, 2 swimming pools, one just for adults with sun loungers in the shallow end of the pool. This was nice to have as the main pool did get quite busy at times. The restaurant was good and had a good variety of food available. There wasn't much of a beach, contrary to the name of the hotel. It was just a small area with a few small boats, you couldn't really swim in the sea there. The hotel did offer "island hopping" trips with snorkelling, but we had already done that in Palawan, and i could see the island they would take you to from the pool, but it looked like it had a better beach than the one we were on. Also, we did find that after staying in a few hotels around the philippines that the activities and spa treatments they had on offer were quite expensive in comparison. All in all, a really nice hotel with lovely rooms and swimming pools, but not a whole lot to do other than relax on a sun lounger. 3 nights was enough for us.
Reviewed October 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: