2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Economy choice of relex
Economy rate with 5 stars facilities
There is a private beach which good for sunbath but however no good for swimming in my point of view since theres many jets and banana boat nearby. The irregular shape big swimming pool, good for relex in the afternoon and sunbath cjairs provided along pool side, most important: theres lifeguard at all time! Very large green area, theres a wedding party during I stay so wonderful can share the joy. Staffs are very polite and helpful, warm and charming welcome. Locations is quite close to the airport,just around 20mins at most. 20 mins taxi to Gaisano Mactan (central business area in lapu-lapu city)
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Family Hotel
Great service
Well this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, so they must be doing something right. Not to far from Mactan international airport, but on its own beach! I am not keen on high rise hotels, not this hotel. Great for all the family so bring the kids. The owners have their own dairy, ask about the milk station at Barili.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great 4 Star Option
Pool, friendly staff, good value,, easy to organize activities
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights, we were looking for a good value hotel, but still wanted the little extras that make your stay that much more enjoyable such as a nice swimming pool, spa and resturant. The rooms were minimal, but comfortable, we had a nice balcony looking over the pool, the hotel is a bit dated, as expected from a four star hotel, but overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. They also offer early check in if your flight gets in early, but it costs around $3,000PHP - if you don't want to take this option the staff are more than happy for you to use the facilities until your room is ready, we ended up checking in at 9.30am for no additional cost. There are jet skis and other watersport options on the hotels beach/port (not a beach to swim at) which are very easy to hire and good value. The staff at this hotel will look after you, e.g. Giving you tips and tricks to get about town and making sure no one takes advantage of you (I.e. taxi drivers, touts etc.). We would stay here again :)
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

neville from Australia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely place
staff
very friendly place to stay , staff are great and the pool is one of the best i think it is over priced for a stay of any length, the cooks and staff are one of the best features with the security at the top of the list also, the location is good with private beach that could have done with a good cleaning, the sea weed was a bit of a distraction,transport was easy to come by.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Philippines
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel
peaceful place
The room we stay was clean and big enough, relaxing but floors has lots of ants near the garbage can. Food was fine though not much to choose with. Environment is relaxing and comfortable, a place where you can be silent, think and concentrate. It has also clean pool for me to swim for exercise.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Renate from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel, pleasant setting
nicely furnished, lovely pool, lots of activities offered
Very nicely furbished for a 4-star hotel. My old complaint is about the air-con which was loud, outdated, and slow to get started. Food was quite good, and staff were friendly and cheerful
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

janice from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, beautiful pool by the beach, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, clean rooms with terrace or balcony, many activities
we found the resort to be so relaxing yet we could still avail ourselves of water sports, fishing, diving, jetskiing. the pool and gardens are beautifully landscaped and the resort layout is well-planned. they have a wonderful spa, coy ponds, putting green and two restaurants, one beside the beach. it is the perfect place to be whether you are looking for relaxation or activities. i recommend white sands highly, no matter what your age.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roshelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms, clean grounds, peaceful
Relaxing, clean and peaceful
it was great overall. my family enjoyed the stay. we had 2 kids with us, both 5 year olds and they really enjoyed the pool, the big lawn and the koi pond where they got to feed the fishes. we enjoyed the food as well and everyone in the family was relaxed and had a good time. the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
very nice
nice pool and well kept grounds. great place to relax and enjoy the water and sun.
very nice resort. 2 great swimming pools, good food, nice rooms. very relaxing.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Business traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice grounds, good food and close to airport
Good service and airport nearby.
A short stay, but enjoyable. A convenient location close to the airport and on the waterfront.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: