2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jillian from Australia
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice resort - but no shops nearby
Moderately priced hotel
we stayed for three nights and the room was quite comfortable, but there was no blanket which would have been useful. we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel most of the time as there are only korean restaurants nearby. food was nice and well priced. spa was expensive - walk down the road and you can get a massage for usd $8. be careful outside the resort as we had our wallet stolen (but luckily we grabbed the thieves in time and got it back).
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ermilda from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Cozy rooms and great service
Location, Nice pool
The hotel is reasonably priced considering the location. Beach front is small but private. We enjoyed the pool. They picked us up at the hotel on time and the travel was hassle-free. They had cultural shows with dinner buffet. There is a Korean grocery just outside. The Korean restaurants serve good food too. I will come back to this resort again.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A pleasant hotel in a good location
Location, beach, close to airport
This is a nice, not too large hotel. The grounds are well maintained, security is good and the staff are excellent. The hotel has some nice swimming pools and well maintained grounds. The restaurant and bar are sufficient for most needs. I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good hotel with helpful staff and good facilities
very relaxing resort loved the fish ponds and the general layout of the grounds
enjoyable stay and good place to unwind. Was impressed with the staff and the way they made us feel welcome. Will stay there again.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Laura from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff
pool, fish ponds, spa
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Kim from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location
Surrounding gardens
we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. air-conditioning in the rooms worked well which was a blessing as the philippines were having a bit of a heatwave. the breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. the guy cooking at the egg counter was very friendly and quite a character, he love drawing fancy patterns on your plate with tomato sauce.the beach was a little disappointing, the sand on the bottom wasn't all that clean but all in all there was a nice atmosphere with all the various types of boats anchored there.the swimming pool was excellent and they gave you free towels [not permitted to bring towels from the rooms]
Reviewed June 08, 2012

JORGE from Argentina
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice hotel no white sand beach.great stuff service
Nice view, quiet and relaxing place, very friendly stuff
deluxe room is big and good, the staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating, the breakfast buffett it's very good, they have choices, the chef is very good making ommelett. there is no beach for swim it's just the name of the resort for big catch,there is lots of boats in the area, the beach its dirty and muddy nice for pictures only and get wet. for other beach need to ride boat and be ready for expensive food and other vendors, have lots of small money for changes. they have very good security personel everywhere.there is good pools but close at 9:00pm, need to be open to make sence you are on vacation and able to enjoy the pool at night as well.there is many other policy like: no step on grass so you won't be able to take nice pictures. at night, there is good music like piano and accustic guitar. overall, the hotel is nice, kind expensive but you need to wait for a deal. try to go out for other sights and activities.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Diane from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Small hotel with too many corporate events.
Lovely helpful staff
stayed for a week. four of the days was joined by many local organisations for team days; noisy with loud music and many people playing games. all taking priority over hotel guests! was told couldn't sit in beach bar for a drink as space booked for event. rooms comfortable, pools clean but beach disappointing. cultural show good but bbq buffet caused an upset stomach!!!
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Prospero from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Just ok
Jet skis at a reasonable price
My stay at Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel was okay but I don't think I will return. The staff were friendly enough but for a beach resort it was missing some of the things you come to expect. I was disappointed with the beach itself the water was murky and many boats were in the water. I was expecting nice clear waters and white sands but oh well maybe I was expecting to much. The other thing that bothered me was I asked to check out an hour after the standard check out time and was advised it would cost some ridiculous amount almost as much as my stay.As the previous hotel I stayed in allowed me to stay up to 5 hours after check out time.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Andrew from United States
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Service with a smile
Loved the breakfast buffet and the staff were great.
This was a lovely hotel. The staff where very attentive and very eager to serve you. Even the waiter at the breakfast buffet table took the time to teach us some simple local dialect. Our room was good. Although we found some ants in the room once we told the front desk about the situation they took care of it really fast. The breakfast buffett was awesome. They had a chef on hand that can make you any kind of breakfast eggs. And also not just International menu on the breakfast table they also have choices of local foods on the breakfast buffet menu.
Reviewed June 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: