2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

WAI from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
A 2 star hotel
large property
though its a fairly large property, rooms are too old.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Christy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Hotel room is ok
Pool
Reviewed February 07, 2012

annie from Australia
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel and and good service with a smile
swimming pools, and fish ponds
our family love this hotel,we love swimming,playing billiard,volley ball and sun bathing.It was very relaxing stay for the rest of our family. the free breakfast was wonderful with a very nice and friendly chef in front of us which my family likes to find a table next to this chef. we didn't expect that breakfast to be excellent with the amount of money we pay for the hotel. the staff in the reception was very helpful and the highlight of our arrival was greeted with a glass of very nice cool fresh fruit drink that was wonderful!!!! Our family will love to go back there again.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Quiet and relaxing
Spa facilities
was here for a week and the staff were very good and checked in fast and confirmed all that was included with the room. the breakfast buffet was average and the remaining menu for lunch or dinner was a bit limited but prepared well and had very attentitive service. pools and grounds were well maintained. beach was disappointing for its "swimability" and did not use the beach at all.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile
quiet place to relax, accomodating staff, several water activities, free massage
this is a place for those who want to relax. The staff are friendly, polite, accomodating and helpful. Although its far from the city, its near to the airport and there is one shopping mall 20 mins away from the hotel.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Danicalhin from
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice place and service with a smile
the whole place is amazing
it was a great experience for me and my family staying here in maribago white sands. the staffs were really nice and very friendly. the place was really amazing and relaxing.i will definitely be back in this place
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Inna from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
lovely hotel with two pools
big rooms with jacuzzi
Our stay was very good. The rooms was specious and the conditioning was calm. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The management is almost perfect. HOwever, ther beach is very small and not for swimming. For this and snorkling yu must take a boat and ship away.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Arlene from Philippines
Group
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Clean hotel room and spacious too
staff are very helpful, service with smile :-)
I booked for a courtyard room, but twas upgraded to a Mabuhay room ( nothing special on the room- may spacious) not nice view, should have stayed with the courtyard room.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Shinko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Night mare
Musquits hell
There was lots of musquits in room. At least 3-5 musquits were around me all the time at anywhere In the room. We reserved 3 nights but couldn't even stay 1st night and end up looking for other hotel at 10 pm. Their wi fi doesnt work for my I phone nor I pad so we had to walk in hotels And ask. We found moven pick's vacant room and ran immediately from white sands.. Total waste.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Arlene from Canada
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good value for your money.
very friendly and attentive staff
We found this resort ok. It was locate apprx 30min from the seaport. There was very little beach that was used for parking boats rather than swimming. There were 2 pools, a large pool near the beach and eating area then a smaller pool hidden in a more quiet and peacful area. We ended up taking a taxi to the Shangri La for the day ($60 CAD including lunch, use of pools, beaches and towels. $2 CAD taxi ride approx. 5mins). The buffet breakfast was very good (good selection, both American and Filipino, as well as fresh fruit). The staff was very friendly and attentive. We ate our lunches at the Shangri La and dinners off property. The rooms were very clean and large. It was worth the price for our stay at Cebu White Sands.
Reviewed February 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: