Very good 7.8
Based on 3296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Renee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Wonderful vacation
Staff. Cleanliness and atmosphere
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Jumper from Canada
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Average experience
Quiet, hotel was clean, safe for children
I booked this for my friend and their family. It was an average stay. The beach was not well maintained. Staff appears uninterested with their work. Safe for children.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Roselle from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beautiful Resort Hotel in Maribago, Cebu
location, style, aesthetics
Cebu White Sands is a beautiful resort hotel in Maribago, Cebu that offers a multitude of services with spa, bar, restaurant, and white beach area, though this is a bit small. It is a bit pricey but the comfort of the hotel makes up for it. It is also located strategically, as it is close to public transportation and the Save More market is also nearby. All in all, this is a good hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Siew from Malaysia
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Relaxing and peaceful resort
Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Relaxing
Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was comfortable. Nice swimming pool however the pumps were not switched on. Nice rooftop bar. Small area of beach but the water was clear. Couldn't really enjoy the beach because there are always people asking if we wanted to go island hopping. There is a Savemore nearby so it is very convenient. Overall it was a relaxing stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

DAYOUNG from South Korea
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
very goooooooood
clean, kind, comfortable
we had a wonderful stay in cebu. room is very clean and comfortable. breakfast has tasty bread and waffle. the staff was very friendly.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

lin from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
food, location, staff
good staff and nice location
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Norton from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable hotel
Food, relaxation, facility
Quite a distance from the airport but the place is quiet, a supermarket is just located near the hotel. Access to the airport and Cebu city could take you more than half an hour of time. The beach of the hotel is just small, better stay inside the pool, it is nice. Foods from the restaurant is good, not expensive, prices are fare. The room is clean and huge, got lot of space, good for couples with kids. Don't miss the male singer singing in the bar every Sunday night, voice so attractive.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Stanley from United States
Mabuhay Premier
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Tired, run-down, second rate.
Nice fish pond.
This “beach resort” is tired, rundown, and second rate. The “beach” is a joke: a narrow strip of brown sand between two walls which opens into a weedy mud flat. (The only thing that can be said for it is that it is not crowded – no one goes there for more than five minutes.) This is an egregiously overpriced hotel in an area where there is nothing else: no shops, no restaurants, no tourist sites, no real beach or anything else of interest. The clientele as far as we could tell was almost exclusively Korean (most likely on cut-rate tours). The food is pricy and mediocre. It rained during our dinner and the roof leaked on our table. (But not to worry: there were a lot of empty tables.) Our “premier room” did not have hot water, only lukewarm, and that lasted for only the first five minutes (strangely enough). So if you and your spouse are foolish enough to book this hotel, be sure you take your shower first!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

ichikawa from Japan
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nothing for me
I never use Cebu White Sands Resort. Because I paid money for the room, two person. But when I change my partner, they request extra charbe 1,800 pesos. Why??? I paid your coumpany for two persons one room. Partner change no problem. Bin
Reviewed September 20, 2015

shentel from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Staff are friendly
Room is clean, nice view, good staff
Reviewed September 17, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: