2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hooman from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Mediocre Place
Nice smile on staff faces!
The hotel is somewhat smaller than the pictures but has nice staff. Spa services are way too expensive. Beach is almost non-existent. All in all, a bit expensive for the facilities.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

NJ from Philippines
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Big rooms
Big rooms and quite beach
very low wifi but great breakfast buffet.. known for its relaxing spas and quite beach and pool. great for honeymooners too. big old fashioned bedrooms and bathrooms. not so good location. the beach is not big and bot good for swimming.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Shawn from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
A nice property nestled within the local community
Pool
- rooms dated, but this adds to the ambiance of the hotel - decent spa, but well overpriced - adequate breakfast - friendly staff - horrible beach - good room cleaning service - calm and quiet during the day - techno and karaoke crazy at night (from next door) The resort was adequate but a little overpriced. The strangest part was the overwhelming feeling that the resort really didn't belong there. Guards protected the door and once your left the property, the locals did their best to empty our pockets without actually stealing from us. Usually resorts are built in an open environment where there is a nice beach and open space. I felt as if I was in a jail with a breakfast buffet and beautiful pool. It just seemed like the resort is ill-positioned, like it doesn't belong where it is.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Maria from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Very poor Front Office service
Good food and good service from the waiters
I booked my room 3 months before our holiday and specifically asked for 2 beds and have phoned them 2 days before our check-in and yet the reception has given us 1 double-bed for the three of us. I accepted that because the front office promised to transfer us to another room the next day. We have the pool-view which could have been nice but at 11:00 in the evening, we've heard a loud music coming from a different resort. I have reported this to reception and did nothing and so I phoned again and they told me that there were no other rooms available. I told them that we're just going to check-out if they can't find us another room. Eventually after almost an hour of waiting, we got transferred to another room which is right next to the main road, in short we never had a good night sleep that night.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Riko from Japan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Lovely hotel but bit old
Friendly staff
lovely resort on maribago beach. most of staff were very friendly. rooms are enough big but facilities were bit old. far from city, but good location for relaxing.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

M from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
OK hotel with nice pools
Swimming pools
i arrived in the early hours of the morning but had an easy check-in. room was a nice size but very noisy air conditioner. bathroom could have done with a paint job. room was also quite noisy as i could hear staff and other visitors talking and moving outside. swimming pools were nice but the family pool could have done with some more loungers and sun shades. buffet breakfast selection was average and food overall was not that good. staff were all friendly and helpful. spa was nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Aizel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniv!!
Romantic place with very accomodating staffs..fast service!
white sands is the perfect place for a romantic vacation....quiet place and not crowded. definitely, we will come back here!!!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Anders from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Decent hotel in tourist hostile area
Excellent staff, nice hotel grounds
the cebu white sands at maribago bay hotel was in it self pretty good and staff was very good. the surroundings really weren't. hotel had a small strip of private beach 20m. but the sand was far from white and was very rough. shoes were needed and i wouldn't recommend anyone to swim in the water. the "village" surrounding the hotel felt far from safe and was pretty much a giant tourist trap. salesman following you and screaming after you everywhere. everything food, massage etc were priced at japanese prices it was actually cheaper to eat the hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Vivian from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely oasis in the urban sprawl of Mactan
Very attractive garden and pool with excellent spa and great service
This hotel deserves to be better known as it was a rare gem in the otherwise depressing island of Mactan. The beautiful and well tended garden,pool and very exquisite new spa rooms well made up for a small and dull beach. PLeasant tradional furnishings and wonderful pots and artefacts in the public areas. Calm and efficient staff who were more than helpful,food although not gourmet was well presented and a welcome change from the ubiquitous buffet. A well managed and modest sized hotel that we were delighted to relax in, for four days.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Casey from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
No beach and noisy
Rooms were ok
Rooms were decent and clean but nothing special considering the price,. They had bus loads of people showing up tomuse the pool. We couldntneven use any of the facilities there. The beach isnt even really a beach. If youre looking for a quiet getaway, look elsewhere.
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: