2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

mohammad from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
make room more cmfartibul
I stay with may children the hotel nice but the room not very cofartibal ,the swimming pool big , nice breakfast but they charg me for the children ,and their is jet sky that my child like it .
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Qianyi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely hotel rooms :)
swimming pool. friendly and helpful staff
The hotel room was big and spacious (mine was a deluxe), came with both a single bed and queen bed. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night rest. However, there are no blankets and you have to request for one from the room service staff. It was not a big issue as they responded to us within 10 minutes. The interior of the hotel was also pretty nice. The only downside is that the breakfast range was quite limited.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Rooms need to bbe refurbished
Surroundings & pools
Tea & coffee facilities (Electric jug) Iron & Ironing board should be in each room. Bar fridge was not working they replaced it after my 2nd call. Appears Cebu hotels in gereral have a problem in providing clean linen (Bath Towels) Pool towels are a disgrace. Staff are friendly & helpful. I love their security.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great pool, nice room, small beach front
Nice room with huge bathroom, nice pool, good breakfast
Received an upgraded room i think, as it had a huge bathroom with whirlpool jacuzzi tub for two. Very nice pool but beachfront was small and occupied for a wedding one day we were there. Bluewater property around corner has much larger beaachfront, but more expensive. Both have very good security as locals hound you like used car salesmen off property grounds.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Family with older children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Do not stay here
Good food
Physically threatened by staff. Had to get police to leave.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nataliia from Ukraine
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great service but the hotel is quiet outdated
The service
Having never been to Philippines, I arrived with big expectations of luxurious stay and white sandy beach where I can unwind after a long week. On our way from the airport the taxi driver told us that the beach in Cebu is man-made and in order to see beautiful beaches we had to venture out to the neighbouring islands like Bohol. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we can pay around US$50 in order to be upgraded to a better room. In the end, they just gave it to us for free. The rooms and facilities of the hotel are quiet outdated but yet kept clean. The roof of our room was leaking according to my partner (although I haven't noticed much of it). Breakfast is a bit poor but the service is amazing! Room service after midnight only serves sandwiches (they only had one choice of tuna sandwich) and they do not charge little for this. Because the hotel is out of the way from everything, you have to cab everywhere. A cab drive to Cebu city costs around 300 Pesos, so it is worth keeping this in mind! Thus, although the hotel service was lovely, the hotel does not meet the 4 stars.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel descent service but no internet in room
Nice pools, friendly restraunt staff, friendly front desk.
The hotel is fairly nice, the pools are great. Staff is willing to assist if you ask. Cons are no internet in the rooms, and if you want to bring guests they charge pesos, and they are only allowed to visit the lobby, pool, and dining area. I tried to bring a family member and they would not allow them to the room. If you need to use internet you have to bring your laptop out to the lobby which is a seperate building, than the rooms.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SUMI from South Korea
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
simple and quiet all we needed
freindly staff and quite rooms
location was not so easy to access, but most taxi drivers would let us in the resort with reasonable price from cebu city (with meters) food and beverages were good also with resonable price pool was good to kill time and generally I spent good time.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
hotel ok but overpriced !
near the beach but no good for swimming
I stayed one night and went to a different place where the beach was nicer , The beach was ok to look at but no good for swimming ! To many rocks and boats and not very clean . The resort is overpriced compared to other hotels which offer real service and quality .
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Good value friendly hotel
Very warm, welcoming service
hotel was clean and staff made us feel incredibly welcome. in the evenings the restaurant was good with lively entertainment. beach was okay. not great at low tide and quite a lot of coral (hard for a little child)
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: