2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

markroberts from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
great alround location //friendly staf
it was great place to stay ... every thing was perfect
ive rebooked this hotel to stay on my way back home its a perfect place to spend my last 2 nights with my girl friend
Reviewed November 06, 2011

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Terrific Hotel
Ambience was sensational
Best place I have stayed in for a long time. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. I liked the second "adults only" pool where you can relax in a bit of solitude. The food was excellent and reasonably priced for a resort of this nature. Overall a very relaxing and peaceful experience where the staff we're extremely helpful.
Reviewed November 06, 2011

PROSERFINA from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
great hotel amenities with a great service
big room and clean rooms
we stayed for just one night.. we were not able to explore the beach, play ground and other areas of the hotel.. service is also great.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Jose from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Good hotel nice staff.
Nice dinner with great local show.
We just spended one day/night at the hotel.The staff always very nice and we enjoy a lot the local night show with nice songs and local show dance.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Venus from Philippines
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
good place to unwind
white sand, jacuzzi and swimming pools, polite crew
if you say ‘you want to relax’ then you will not hesitate to go to cebu white sands. you will be greeted at the front desk with welcome drinks and front desk personnel are friendly and polite. surroundings are well-kept… at the center of the courtyard rooms is the koi fish pond where plenty of different koi fishes are waiting to be fed (though fish feeding is no longer allowed as of that time). the beach is sort of disappointing (as it was low-tide) hence the pool is more preferred by the guests. there is a main pool which is close by the beach and an adult pool near the courtyard rooms. i got stuffed from their complimentary breakfast buffet with rolls, buns, pancakes and omelettes. when you are seated in a good spot in the restaurant, you’ll have a good view of the pool area and beach front. although it’s a bit pricey, you’ll get the comfort and sight you’ve paid for.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Min from Singapore
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great service
Big rooms, friendly service staff, good location
the rooms are big though a little dated. toilet requires more toiletries and they should provide a thicker blanket. breakfast was limited but delicious nonetheless. staff was helpful and polite. beautiful resort.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Anna from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
nice hotel
swimming pool and ocean view and Garden
my comment about the place its nice.price of food is reasonable, and great test of food and nice room to. so far and the worker who work is quit friendly.not so bad place to stay. thank you
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Tam from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Wonderful stay!
Delicious food, wonderful spa treatment
an very enjoyable stay at cebu white sands. rooms are so spacious with a king size double bed. there are 2 wonderful swimming pools & a nice private beach. the food is so delicious. a resort that you can relax for a few days without leaving out. they have a very good spa too. don't miss it.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Marianne from Philippines
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
a solemn stay.
not overcrowded, the courtyard rooms are best for those who want to relax.
check in was very convenient, special requests were granted with not much questions. especially our request involved a flying lantern, we thought the hotel would have issues on fire and safety. but instead insisted on assisting us. the courtyard rooms were very serene. exactly what we needed to be away from the busy noise of the city. i just wished there were wifi connections on those rooms. to check on important emails.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Safia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Beautiful setting but un-swimmable water
Friendly staff
this is a great place to stay at with the family or as a couple. the service is great and the rooms are nice and comfortable. our only surprise and gripe was that although it has a beach, the waters directly infront of it are littered with plenty of fishing boats and in fact one cannot swim in the water. this pretty much defeated the purpose of having a beach at our hotel. we ended up using the pool and paying for a day use at the beaches of shangri-la hotel. so if having a beach and swimming in its waters at your resort are important features for you, you've been warned. also, there was a very sickly thin cat, all skin and bones. we wanted to feed her but apparently this was "not allowed" by the owners. we later saw she had two tiny kittens. it was really sad to see such cold-heartedness towards a little animal.
Reviewed October 31, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: