2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

JAEYOUNG from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
good resort with reasonable price
clearn and spacious room
the resort is not super big but it has everything, nice pool and also beach, restaurants and room is clean and spacious. the staff is very kind and helpful. you can take a taxi to airport or downtown.....
Reviewed September 05, 2011

geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
5 star ambience for 4 star price
location on beach and grounds
nice priced hotel on bext side of Mactan, Cebu - right on a (small) but nice sanded beach. Hotel staff very very nice. Buffet breakfast was really great and dinner prices good. Can visit other hotels in the area that are more expensive! Genuinely free Wifi.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Christopher from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great Rooms Good Service
Rooms were good, nice staff
The hotel itself is a bit old and has that "old school" Filipino look to it. The pool is great but the beach is not so nice. The rooms were great, very big and spacious, the bathroom also was huge. The breakfast buffet was good, it had a mix of continental and filipino food for everyone to enjoy.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

BENEDICTA from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel, good service, mediocre food
Nice hotel and good service
The hotel and grounds are nice. Staff are very friendly. However, the location is not very desirable as it is a slum area outside the hotel compound and there is nowhere to eat except the hotel restaurant that serves REAL expensive and mediocre food. The bowl of greasy, lukewarm spaghetti and dried herb chicken was enough to swear us off food for a while. Beach is small and can't really swim in it. They do have a nice pool.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Maurrey from Philippines
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Cebu White Sands - simple and relaxing
I would recommend their SPA
Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel offers simple and yet relaxing place to stay during vacations. Suggest to stay at least 4 days to maximize your stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Chong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good security, large rooms, great spa.
Large rooms, great spa.
we were given two rooms near the spa, large and spacious. felt very safe as there was a guard post at the end of the corridor. nice, large pool. spa was great. only issue was a slightly noisy air conditioning set, which woke me up at 4 am.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

michael from United States
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
room was very large
gardens, fish
Food is way too costly for quality, policy of on bringing any food into the hotel is terrible, do they not make enought on the overprices food. Did not like you to walk when leaving hotel, bad policy, if I could not care for myself I would not come to a dangerouse place like the Philippines, it is in a bad and dirty location and fast road
Reviewed August 25, 2011

massimo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
good hotel but no beach
room
we stayed 2 nights at this hotel. at the arriving we had a problem with our room, since there was no hot water in the shower. we had to wait for an hour before being able to speak with the manager (after insiting very much..). At the end we obtained to change our room into a bigger one. The rooms are nice, so is the grounds of the resort. The problem is the beach, very small and with many boats and the surroundings, not very nice.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great but rooms let it down
great pool and staff
good resort but the rooms need renovation to bring up to standard
Reviewed August 18, 2011

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Go to Thailand instead.
The bed and a rocking chair.
The worst thing about this hotel (of which there are many) is the location. We felt like prisoners for the four nights we stayed there. Everytime I left the hotel I was harrassed by the local vendors which ended in them verbally abusing me over the hotel walls by the end of the stay. Everytime we left the hotel they would call me a lier and told me to go to hell. Apparently they thought I wanted to do an island hopping tour with them, but I gave them no indication of this. Even if you want to go onto the beach to relax the vendors will be all around the boundary shouting at you from the water and over the walls. At first we thought they were playing charades, but we were wrong. They would sell their sick mothers for a single Peso. Other than this outrage, the hotel food was not fit to feed a pet pig and the breakfast buffet? What buffet I have seen better selection at a one year olds birthday bash, and they didn't even have chocolate fingers. If you do manage to get out of the hotel without the spying vendors seeing you, you might want to take a trip to Maribago grill, after all it is the only other restaurant within walking distance right. The food here wasn't any better (read restaurant tip) If you want a holiday with nice beaches, good restaurants and a relaxing atmosphere you will not find it in Cebu city or Mactan island. Pay the little bit extra and go to Phuket. If you are Korean they will also try and speak Korean to you as well. So don't think you can escape this. So overall a very mediocore hotel that often gets power cuts (did I mention that little surprise?) set in an area opposite a slum. Sounds like paradise?
Reviewed August 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: