Very good 7.8
Based on 3295 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Marilyn from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great service, clean rooms
breakfast, swimming pool
we stayed at maribago white sands hotel and it was lovely. the rooms were clean and spacious, and service was prompt and friendly. we traveled with our kids, and they loved the pool. there's also a pool for adults only (kids under 12 not allowed). the kids were disappointed they couldn't go there (since it was shallow), but otherwise had an enjoyable experience. would book again next time we're in the philippines.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

abelardo from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
nice hotel great service
very large pool and room
excellent for a family vacation very relaxing with pleasant and smiling staff. kids enjoyed the pool plus ponds full of koi.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Anna from United States
Family with young children
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
people were gracious and air con worked great!
the servers at breakfast were great!
the rooms were clean but needed a little work in the bathroom.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
nice swimming pool but poor hotel
friendly staff and good swimming pool
the swimming pool is nice and big. however, the beach is out of my expectation. there was loads of seaweed during low tide. the room is ok.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Dana from Philippines
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Relaxing place
Nice swimming pools & beach, spacious rooms w/ cable TV, delicious food
Good hotel with great crews. Loved the pools and relaxing ambiance. The foods are bit pricey but certainly delicious. Public transport are available to take you in the city. We've just encountered a power interruption during the dawn on our last day of stay with only lights on (No cable & air-condition). But all in all, it's a relaxing stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
very nice
reasonable price through Agoda
very nice grounds. Staff was attentive. Rooms were nice. Food was good. Good pools. Huge Koi fish in the pond. A couple restaurants nearby were good too. A Korean restaurant across the street and another tiki style place a block away. I felt secure to walk the neighborhood. People are friendly and will greet you. Some will want to sell you something or direct you to services.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Joonsoo from South Korea
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good Location & Food, / Room&Beach Needs improveme
food & service
1. The rooms we stayed were old and rusty. It could definetely need some renovation. 2. Food was excellent along with the service of the staff. 3. If you are looking for a beach, not a place to recommend. The Hotel is located on a beachfront but not a suitable place to swim. 4. As with most hotels, the recreational and facility charge was somewhat overpriced. If you are looking for somewhere afforadable, I would recommened the place. If you want to enjoy the beach, not the best place. They do have a nice pool though.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Jan from South Africa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Good Value for Money
inexpensive, excellent service, large room, lovely pool, beautiful koi ponds, superb spa
cebu white sands does not quite match up to the standards of five-star luxury island resorts and feels somewhat dated, but it was exactly what we were expecting from the advertising and price. the drawbacks: a noisy air conditioner, very sweet food (they seem to put sugar in every dish at the resort's two restaurants), and a small and unromantic private beach. however, the hotel was fairly close to mactan international airport, the service was excellent, the two pools were lovely, and the spa's tropical facial was up to international standards.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

WONG from Hong Kong
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice landscape Architecture design
The hotel environment is nice, pools are good
the room is basic and bit old. hotel have nice landscape architecture design. the breafast is not that much choices. the hotel beach is just ok.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Rachelle from Australia
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Convenient Location
Nice pool
Very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Good Restaurant.
Reviewed July 16, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: