2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

DONGJIN from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Upgraded for free!!
Affordable price, neat rooms and pools
Reception and porters were all kind. Breakfast was not bad. 2 Pools looked nice Free upgrade was so good. but welcome drink tasted bed ;(
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Graham from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Pool
Pool
The pool was great, my kids really enjoyed it. The room was fine, but the food was extremely over-priced. Best to eat at the restaurants close-by to the hotel. The beach was not that great and when I tried to hire a kayak with my son, they did not have any paddles. 450 Pesos for airport transfer, only 10 minutes away, so best to use a local meter taxi for around 200 Pesos. The buffet breakfast was good.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Seungeun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
An awesome hotel with the best staff!
Friendly, accommodating and exceptional staff
I truly had an amazing experience at White Sands. Everything from the moment I stepped onto the property, I felt at complete ease. The hotel is big enough for two pools, a private beach, and two restaurants, but small enough that you get to know the staff within just a couple of days. The food was amazing, the staff was always willing to help in any way, and it was a great place to just relax.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

MICHEL from France
Groups
Grand Luxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Excellent
excellent restaurant excellent service
I can say good things about maribago white sands hotel I specially appreciated the restaurant and the nice breakfast the pool was great too room was perfect and staff very welcoming
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Maiko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
our favorite hotel in cebu
best atmosphere, best service, best food!
we love this resort. we visited there with my parents who are in their late 60s and everyone enjoyed the beach, pool, restaurant, and the spacious, beautiful, and clean rooms. unlike some old hotel resorts in the area, white sands is well kept inside and outside.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Goog Accommodation, Friendly People
Complete Facilities
We reserved for a Delux Room but when we got there, all rooms were occupied and so they gave us an upgraded room and let us have an early check-in. People are very accommodating in giving you the best experience. They also helped us in getting transportation. Our stay at Cebu White Sand is truly worth remembering. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Maiko from Japan
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Our favorite hotel in Cebu
Best atmosphere, best service, best food!
Our favorite place in Cebu. Never questioned about it! And Agoda rate is much cheaper than direct booking.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

DOOHO from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel but..
service
the room was big(single and double bed) and the pool at night was great! location isnt bad..
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Samantha from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Large complex, great swimming pools, yummy breakfast!
really enjoyed white sands hotel. the grounds were varied and novel and the staff were always courteous. rooms were okay but a little dark as far as interior design was concerned.
Reviewed July 06, 2011

Eddie from United States
Couples
Grand Luxe
Stayed 14 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
quiet, very clean and employees was wonderful
was great place, employees were so friendly and very effecient. I will stay there again if i return to Cebu.
Reviewed June 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: