Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jenepher from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
You get more than what you pay for
Very good choice for a budget hotel. The only thing I noticed is that some people might take the tone of the staff as rude but I believe that is just how people in Visayas speak. The management can consider reminding the staff that not all Filipino customers they receive understands Bisaya and most importantly, the tone when speaking. Nevertheless, I will still pick this hotel if I'm going back to Cebu! :)
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Flora from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Affordable Inn
The place is not costly. It is clean and quiet. The place is near to the South Bus Station.
You cant hear the noise downstair eventhough it is located to the busy roads. Recommendable to stay for a short period of time.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pearl from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Not worth the stay
My husband and I booked through agoda using a debit card and got the email confirmation right away that our booking has been made and paid in full. Upon checking in, the front desk officer asked for my ID which I gave and asked for the debit card used for booking. Without even consulting us, the front desk officer swiped the debit card to "verify" our payment. I showed the email from agoda stating that the booking was paid in full and presented the printed voucher as well. The receptionist was adamant that it is hotel policy that payment be made upon check in. I refused to pay in cash because I already paid online. The receptionist kept on swiping the debit card and said that it was declined. I usually just transfer exact amount to my debit card whenever I make online payments to ensure that unecessary charges will not be made so naturally the debit card I presented does not have enough balance at that time. They did not want us to check in if we do not pay in cash so I tried calling agoda to verify that payments was indeed credited. Otherwise, I would not receive the confirmation email of my booking. I called the bank instead to check my transaction and true enough the bank verified that payment has been made. I even asked the receptionist if they want to talk to the bank's phone operator but the receptionist refused. After hanging up, the receptionist's demeanor changed all of a sudden. She said that they will just verify with agoda the following day. Another person talked to the receptionist whom I assumed is the owner or supervisor telling her that everything is ok. From what I gather, this could be a scam on their part especially to tourists because they have our names on record but they won't accept our voucher and would want us to pay in cash instead. If my debit card worked upon their swiping then I would have paid double for an overnight booking. The room where we stayed reeked of cigarette smoke even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking room. We had
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MA from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
We had a nice stay, very affordable rates and frie
We had a nice stay, very affordable rates and friendly staff, accessible, room is clean except the bad smell at the lobby. Food is affordable & yummy.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Perfect budget hotel!!!
Clean rooms, perfect room servise, tasty food. One of the best budget hotel in which I have been! Very recommended!
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janalle from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Fits your Budget
affordable, clean and nice
For just a place to stay in Cbue, it's recommended.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable and good value
It's close to the bus terminal and other tourist attractions are walking distance. The room is good and comfortable despite the old interiors.
I had good sleep and the shower had hot and cold water. Only comment was that tgey had no place to store bags if you haven't checked in yet like a concierge or something. But overall the value for money is really good.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janelene from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
go for a 3 start hotel
the room was clean, receptionist was friendly and good value for money
my mom is the one staying in the hotel and she said she had a pleasant stay. Great value for money!
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Krisha from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Cebu View Tourist Inn Review
Food, Appliances(TV, Aircon), Helpful Staff
Relatively okay for a two star hotel. A good bargain for around 650 a night. The room is clean but can be cleaner. Didn't like the main room light so we just chose to light the room with the dim light. Food was delivered after 30-45 minutes of call.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
strategically located and comfortable rooms
rooms location security
Reviewed April 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: