Book Now: Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel

Excellent
From 1210 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1210)Booking.com Reviews (725)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 1210 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.9
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1210)
All room types
Showing 660 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Deluxe King beach facing room”
Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfy but pillows are thin. Limited tv channels but compensated by the beach view at the balcony. So many eateries nearby as its the main tourist area. Beach sports are abundance here. Carpark provided but need to walk about 5 mins at the the opp. Cenang mall. Overall its a good stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from Italy
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Nice stay right in the center of Cenang Area”
We only stay there fo one night and we had a good experience. Cenang Plaza is right in the center of Cenang Beach, 30 meters away from shops and dining area from one side and 40 meters way to Cenang Beach to the other side. All the rooms have balcony and many of them also have seaview. Recommend this place for a stay in Langkawi Island. Fabrizio
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shomasunthari from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very nice and comfortable ”
Very clean and comfortable to stay
Reviewed January 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
GOh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Convenient hotel”
Location excellent to any place restaurant, shopping, beach.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sangeetpal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
best and clean hotel in Pantai Cenang”
The hotel is very clean. Fresh bedsheet every day. Hotel staff is very friendly and nice. We arrived early around 11am and they gave us the room early by 1pm without any extra charges as we had a young child with us. Will definitely stay here again in future. Keep up the good job
Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
richard from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Not much in the way of facilities, but nice, clean and in the best spot”
There are no pool, gym, restaurant, bar. But this place is reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, and bang in the middle of Cenang, with loads of food, drinks, shopping, car/ bike rental, tour options only a (very-)short step away, and altho not facing the beach, it is still right on the beach. Absolutely the best location in Langkawi.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hassan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Worthy ”
I always travel to langkawi for business purpose. And stayed at many hotels at Chenang. So far this hotel is the best and worth my money as the facilities and location was good. The room is decorated with modern concept. Simple and nice. Staff was so helpful and friendly. They also offer u welcome drinks. Will definitely stay here again in future.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Afni from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
One of the best”
Pros: its location is second to none: opposite Cenang Mall and is walking distance to all interesting places along Cenang. Safe for solo travellers. Check in was a breeze..cold towel a nice touch. Parking at the mall is free if you show your room keycard. Wifi signal very strong. This is my third stay and I can safely say the standards hv been suitably maintained. Cons: floor trap of shower stall was a bit clogged. The water took some time to drain. The tv remote was also a bit finicky. There were also birds chirping at 1.30 am at the balcony. I think they have nested there. Please check.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mazri from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Value stay for price”
I was surprise for price of the hotel,it was worth it.Location is great.Right smack in cenang.Food,drinks,shops right at your door step and not to mention the beach too. Rooms were clean..Hotel staff was polite and friendly.Room size good enough for 2 and view of main road was interesting.You are always entertain. I have no major complaints about the hotel at all. I would recommend to friends.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Christine from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Disappointing”
The bathroom was our worst problem, sink slow to drain on arrival and by the time we left 4 days later it and the toilet were blocked, the shower door did not open fully, there was mould in tile grout with 1 tile missing completely. We had to ask for a bath mat as none was provided and prepare yourself for cold showers unless you get up early, at night it’s ok, guests get only 2 thin worn out towels. The hotel is noisy in the morning due to cleaners but worse at night with guests partying. The fridge is tiny and inefficient. Not worth the money.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Steven from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Clean and tidy”
Right in the middle of Pantai Cenang. Just steps away from the beach. Though the beach is nothing to write home about. The hotel is cosy and compact. Okay for a short stay. Nothing much of a facility. Just a lift to your room, tiny lobby. Room need better sound proofing as the noise from hallway is way too loud. And dont get a room with a connecting room as the door is like paper. You can hear everything from next door. Including people's initimate moments.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Berryl from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Close to the beach”
The beach is not the most beautiful one, but if you would like to enjoy the feeling that live very close to the beach, it can be your bext choice. Also, there are lots of stands and restaurent. The location is very convinient. The room is also clean and new. The clinet is also very freinedly and helpful. It's a nice experience to be here for staying 2 days.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Great stay at Pantai Cenang ”
Beach is just behind the hotel. WiFi is good and comfortable beds. Staffs are friendly and welcoming. Though breakfast is not provided, there are a lot stalls around the area. Some good and cheap tour provider too. Its only less than 20 mins to airport and grab is RM13-15 one way.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great location, friendly staff, clean environment”
The staff spoke English well, and were friendly and efficient in checking us in and out. The location is great, a lot of great restaurants and spas within walking distance and very close to the beach. The room was clean, and had all the expected amenities, such as kettle, hair dryer etc. Only two bath towels were provided, and it would be better if two face towels were available too. It was a comfortable stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good location”
Stayed only 1 night in transit to Koh Lipe, normally I would stay at White Lodge Chalet but for the price for a bed for the night, Cenang Plaza was great. Location is right in the middle of Cenang main road and next to the beach. Starbucks opposite and the mall and shops, for shopping and coffee fix.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
6.0
Sabrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great Location”
Staffs were helpful and polite.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sabrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great Location”
Clean, Near Beach, Good Location!
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Yin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
good, lift was being repaired”
good, but the high utilization rates may have caused the wear and tear of the facility
Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nafsiah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very Good”
Hotel staff are so helpful & friendly. As for the room is just so so but the bed is comfortable. Overall, we are happy to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Fantastic view, great location, friendly staff”
Thanks for the upgrade to the suite, lovely view. In the centre of town. Nice beach. Clean and spacious room.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Waleed from Bahrain
Couple
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Location is in the center of actions”
Pros: near the beach and market , clean room, and kind staff. Con: Small room, sea view blocked by tries, one over used towel only for couple, no breakfast option. Very basic 2 stars hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
K from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff were friendly, the room was clean and nice. Enjoyed balcony looking out at the beach. It is in a fantastic location with the beach on one side and easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Only thing is that I wish the hotel could provide beach towels as it is an item that was too bulky for me to pack in my luggage and in this location you want to go to the beach a lot :)
Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Fantastic Stay”
Special thanks for the team for the wonderful stay. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights 12-14Dec (302/306). We were thankful for the early check-in. My family were flying in to langkawi from different locations some by flight and some by ferry. The welcome was smooth and everyone was professional. I only managed to get the two ladies name (Anis & Fazira)who were liasing with me for my entire stay. Just approached them for any queries and assistance, they will be there to help you out. Thanks to the morning/nightshift guy who recommended me the breakfast options in the area. The bellboy/housekeeping who helped me with my luggages/ queries and everyone who were always so nice and friendly(March 2019- He recommended to come back). I hope to see you guys soon as my whole family wants to come back again.. Job well done Team...
Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ramadhan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Pleasant stay. Great service. Superb location.”
AdanOmar 72 Reviewed 4 days ago Pleasant stay. Really worth it. I stayed here for 5 nights and I enjoyed every minute of it. Staff were friendly and polite and room was kept clean every single day. Even though the door was not soundproof, it doesn't affect me much as their beds were comfy and I had a good night rest. The hotel is located at a strategic location, located nearby shops and most importantly the beach. You can enjoy the beach view straight from your room. Cenang Mall is just opposite the hotel and the Underwater World is just a 5 minute walk from it. They also have Subway, Pizza Hut and a duty free chocolate shop located at the ground floor. They even gave me a complimentary bottled fizzy drink on the day I check-out. I am truly impressed by the service provided and I wouldn't mind checking in to this hotel again. Only 3 words to sum up my stay at Cenang Plaza Hotel: Superb, Amazing and Worth-it! Thank you for making my stay a memorable one.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. ”
Pro: Location is good - the hotel is in between Cenang Mall (KFC, Starbucks, Old Town White Coffee, Fish Manhattan, Sushi King etc.) and Cenang beach. There are food stalls and food trucks along the road. Cons: A bit pricey for a hotel with basic facility. Our comforter got old blood stain and the TV remote only work if we stand near to the TV.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Spacious room, Comfy stay & Best location !”
Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms quite spacious with amenities provided, especially the bed & pillows are so comfort, my kids just loved it so much! Friendly & helpful staff too. Just got some little inconvenience as the main lift was down for maintenance during our stay so we have to use the service lift which located outside the hotel. Best location! Right opposite Cenang mall where u can easy access to beach, boutiques, restaurants, cafe, food stalls, duty free shops etc by short walking distance. Will definitely stay here again whenever my next trip to Langkawi.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Spacious room, Comfy stay & Best location !”
Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms quite spacious with amenities provided, especially the bed & pillows are so comfort, my kids just loved it so much! Friendly & helpful staff too. Just got some little inconvenience as the main lift was down for maintenance during our stay so we have to use the service lift which located outside the hotel. Best location! Right opposite Cenang mall where u can easy access to beach, boutiques, restaurants, cafe, food stalls, duty free shops etc by short walking distance. Will definitely stay here again whenever my next trip to Langkawi.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Olga from South Korea
Couple
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Its ok place to stay, though it's front line there is no beach view (not in all the rooms at least). There is some construction before the hotel and beach. Its quite loud in the corridor in the mornings. People dragging bags, personnel talking on the walkie talkie or something..waiking you up early.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Diana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Best location”
It's just opposite the Cenang mall, and a 2mins walk to the beach (beach towel isn't provided). Easy walk to everywhere in Cenang. Check in/out was excellent. Friendly/helpful hotel staffs. Had a connecting room with city view. Rooms were clean. If only there's a swimming pool. Limited parking in front of the hotel, but there's free parking at the mall's parking (opposite the hotel). But do ask for your complimentary parking card from the reception before you park, I went to park the car before checking in and had to pay for RM3. Do take note the mall's parking lot is inaccessible after the mall's closing hours (10pm).
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ALAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great location with polite staff”
Great location and excellent friendly staff service. Near the sea, seafood restaurant, Pizza Hut, Starbucks, KFC, McDonald, Money-changer, good TV channel and still reasonable price.....what more can you ask for!!!
Reviewed June 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jun from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Best location in Pantai Cenang”
When we arrived earlier, staff serve us wet hand towel as refreshment and help us kept the luggage, so we could walk around pantai cenang before the room is ready. The room is clean, full of amenities and even hair dryer. Upon check-in, staff helps us bring the luggage to our room and brief us regarding all the item available in the drawers. The hotel just located at opposite of cenang mall, which easier access to everywhere in pantai cenang. The beach is just behind of the hotel. The only con is the internal's sound proof system is weak, can hear clearly even if someone walk through.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Laurene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Prime Location modern hotel”
Location was perfect with balcony in room. No swimming pool and breakfast. Just next to beach so okay. Many restaurants and cafes nearby. Good room soundproofing. Happening nightlife downstairs but cannot hear anything from room.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
walter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Such a neat hotel”
I really enjoyed my seaview room even if it mainly looks into the trees. It's a modern and neat setup with very comfortable beds. Staff were so friendly and helpful from reception to cleaning staff. Only downside is noisy corridor as it's a tiled floor which I understand being right on the beach. Expect to be woken by the cleaners doing their job if your having a nap during the day. Also noisy neighbors late at night and early morning whom don't respect other guests, although this was minimal. I would stay here again without a doubt dispite the bit of noise I mentioned.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
good :)”
everything was good to begin with. the initial thought of mine was a budget hotel service and facilities, but i was wrong! although check in timing was a bit late, but staff there were nice! really helpful and all. toilets were clean. bedsheets were stained but at least it does not have any weird smell, so still okay. as for the most disappointed thing for me will be the kettle. to me it is v dirty, bt since the place is very convenient, kettle does not matter to me much. location wise is good for food and duty free shopping and near to airport too! however, travelling to kuah will take around 30mins or so.. overall will recommend to others 😊😊
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
QUANG from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good Hotel in Cenang”
Good Hotel for anyone who want to swim on the beach and walk on night market
Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Excellent”
Hotel room is new and clean. Location is perfect: near to beach and shopping/restaurant all over with walking distance...
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ruth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Excellent budget hotel. Faultless!”
The price..the location...outstanding customer service. Thankyou!
Reviewed January 15, 2019
5.6
Muralitaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Above average”
Hotel location is perfect is closed to beachfront and restaurants.Hotel doesn’t have any facilities and place for hangout.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
6.4
Good
goh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good location”
opposite shopping complex.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Best hotel ever.”
The location is basically smack in the middle of the main attraction of Langkawi. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Very helpful in giving suggestions. And if they see you outside they will smile and greet you even of you already checked out. I also really suggest everyone to just rent a car via online because once you are there, the price will be higher.
Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHIN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good location and affordable”
Location of hotel was very good. In Cenang area where all the watersports activities can be found. Just opposite of the Cenang Mall. Lots of restaurants can be found in the vicinity as well. Staff was polite and helpful. The only downside was the smell in the shower area, as sewage smell was present at times. Still worth it for the price paid.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
nurulain from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good location! ”
Great location, seaview room, and beach access. Opposite of cenang mall. Walking distance to minimarts, and restaurant. Friendly staff and great service too! But there is room for improvement, especially the cleanliness of towels, and travel toothpaste/toothbrush is not provided. No breakfast is served. Overall is ok and might stay here again in future.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amir
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Fantastic location ”
I recommend this hotel to all because of Fantastic location,Excellent WiFi , Friendly and helpful Staffs . The room was spacious and very clean,bedsheets were so clean and bed was really comfortable but unfortunately air conditioner was noisy. Coffee and tea bar in room was generous. Surrounded by a great deal of shops and restaurants. If I visit langkawi again I will stay this hotel again
Reviewed September 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
hamizah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Pros-very efficient & friendly staffs Pillows & mattress are the best Balcony with chairs✔️Request for high floor for better view Shower & heater work very well Cons-very small room for a family with kids(we booked standard king room) Limited tv channels Room floor not really clean.got sands No qiblat arrow & no space to pray-we had to push the bed to get some space
Reviewed September 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Caleb from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great stay at this good location”
Good place to stay as its near to the beach, and within walking distance to malls nearby. Room is well-maintained with decent seaview and comfortable beds including big screen tv and closet. Staff are friendly and willing to assist anytime.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mrs. from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
RELAXING”
BOOKED THIS ROOM ON BEHALF OF MY MUM N SISTER, THEY ENJOYED THEIR STAY! STAFF WERE SUPER FRIENDLY!LOCATION WAS SUPERB!WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK!
Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great location”
I would mainly recommend this place because of its location.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent location”
Just opposite cenang plaza, free parking which super convenient in cenang beach area..
Reviewed December 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOYUN from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
very good!
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great location. Room is big and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. ”
Beach view hotel, great location and the room is big and clean. The staff helped us to take our luggage from car to our room. Very good service. Will
Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kamila from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Super location, comfy hotel, on the beach”
Unbeatable location, opposite shopping center and near the beach. Surrounded by many stalls and shops. Not far from the airport (use Uber, works great here). Comfortable bed.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent Service”
Staffs are friendly and approachable. Great location just right in front of Cenang beach.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rena from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great place”
clean! strategic location if you love lively atmosphere. Super friendly staffs! Recommended!
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
I from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent staff”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean with adequate facilities. Nearby eateries and shopping mall just opposite. Value for money and more
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marko from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice hotel with view on the beach”
3 nights here, hotel was good location, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. I like it
Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kings from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
good”
All Good, Just the corridor soundproofing need to be improved,and the shower facilities need to to improved,but will come back next time again.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Strategic location”
The hotel is beside the beach and near with many shops and restaurants. The room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Luke from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Clean hotel with basic amenities”
Clean hotel and it's just opposite cenang mall. walking distance to the zon, coco valley and warisan if you intend to buy duty free stuffs.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Soo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good location ”
The hotel located in good location and nearby have a lot of restaurants, shops, etc... Behind hotel is beach and you can see the nice view as well. Recommend to stay there and its was convenience.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wardati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good place to stay”
Pros: Clean standard size of room, perfect king bed, ample cable tv channel, in room facilities almost similar to 3-4 star rated hotel, great location (walking distance to beach). Cons: Cleanliness of toilet should be improved; shower area is moldy (cleaners should brush a bit instead of mopping only), at times kinda bad smell exist (perhaps due to improper piping system), and shower drain tend to clog easily. Experienced electric trip 3 times during stay, without knowing why (even the staff cannot figure out) Still....Highly recommended..
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tsun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Strategic Location”
Cenang beach is just behind the hotel. It's very nice. However there's still construction work being carried out behind the hotel. Cenang Mall is just opposite the hotel. It's good for those who like to go to beach.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sofieyana from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great location and a very attentive staff.”
The hotel was a bit of on a high price, but the location was great. Very convenient to find food. The staff at the check in counter, to the ones that brought us up and checked us out, was very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy too, although it was a bit small. But it was not a big of a deal. 👍🏼
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yoke from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good location & friendly staff”
Walk distance to beach beach & just opposite cenang mall with free parking after you checked in. Pizza Hut & subway are just at the same row of the hotel. Nearby a lot of restaurant & quite convenient for me who brought kids along. Hotel provided baby cot without any extra charges . Only the room with seaview we stayed all blocking by trees.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
A from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great place to stay in Langkawi ”
Perfect location opposite Cenang Mall. Duty free shops are close by. Manhattan Fish Restaurant is right opposite the hotel. Pizza Hut is just next to the hotel. Many food outlets are near by. Beach can be reached within 2 minutes. Easy to find taxis.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lay from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great Stay with Cenang Plaza”
I had 4 night stay with Cenang Plaza. We had a warm welcome from the front desk. The room is clean and wall between room is okay, don't hear noise from next door. The only comment is the door of the room is thin. You can hear opposite room if they are noisy. Great location for food and fun. No worry for breakfast. KFC BF start at 4am, the rest around 8am. Beach is just behind the hotel. Wear your wet suit and just go down to the ground level and walk to the beach and enjoy.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ethar from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Best location & great hotel service & amenities ”
The hotel room was gorgeous - modern decor, huge comfortable bed, awesome shower & great facilities with AC, tea/coffee provided, fridge, safe & balcony. Friendly helpful staff & housekeepng was very efficient & polite. Perfect location right in front of the beach! I will definitely be back!!
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - City View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great”
Location - Awesome. Close to beach, malls, shops, restaurants etc. Room - Well maintained and clean. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom - Small size. Great rain shower. Wifi - Excellent Staffs - Friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
SANI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Seaview room is blocked by huge trees. View is terrible.”
Stayed at the seaview room but the whole view of the sea is being blocked by the huge and tall trees. The trees should have been chopped off to allow hotel dwellers to have a beautiful view of the beach and the sea. Upgrading works are underway beside the hotel, to build shops and a public toilet. And no information that the trees behind the hotel will be removed. Currently the view is awful to look at due to the messy and slow construction works. No news English channel to watch on tv. And the shower room is too cramped, with the door unable to open widely. Wifi was excellent. Staff were spontaneous, helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Durgalakshmi from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Cheap, clean and great location!”
Centrally located in cenang- beach practically in the backyard. Clean with comfortable rooms and well maintained fascilities. Friendly and polite staff who are very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jayasankar from India
Group
Standard King Room Beach Facing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Langkawi Trip”
The hotel is located in the best location in Langkawi and is surrounded by all the happening places in langkawi. The only negative side is the hotel dont have a restaurant and no swimming pool which some cheaper hotels in langkawi got.
Reviewed April 17, 2017