Book Now: Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok Reviews

Excellent8.3
Based on 5323 reviews
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (5323)
Booking.com Reviews (785)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 5323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 1631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 1752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 279 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Français
  • Svenska
  • Norsk
  • Nederlands
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Русский
  • Dansk
  • Italiano
  • Suomi
  • Español
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • العربية
  • Eesti
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Club Deluxe
  • Club Deluxe Suite
  • Executive Suite
  • Premium Deluxe Suite
  • Premium Deluxe
  • Premium Suite
more less

Sort by
Showing 4884 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.8
Ratpawee from Thailand
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good service, fast in and out”
We are check in early but the staff gave the room for us. But the roomate doesn't check the counter bar we haven't got the coffee and tea and haven't got the amenties in the rest room. Overall its good
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Arun from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Best hotel in BKK”
Very cool place next to a mall with a large variety of food. After I return from work, can complete shopping and dinner within 100mtrs from the hotel. Love this place for the location.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Christine from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Beautiful hotel. Close to Don Mueang Airport. Near Chatuchuk Weekend Market. Far from downtown Bangkok. ‭
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Gary from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good Hotel but very expensive compared to Hotels i”
Staff and facilities were excellent but the beds are hard and the pillows were very thin and we also think the food and beverage are far to expensive.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
very overrated hotel not worth the money ”
In General OK but this 5 star hotel is not worth the money the restaurant management is very poor we sat at the table for 20 minutes before any service staff offered us a drink of water then another 45 minutes before the food arrived, there was no A/C in the room in all fairness they did offer to change the room we thought a short 2 night stay it was not worth the money it took them 3 attempts to cook a simple omelet which was soaked in cooking oil rubbish ! it its not a 5 star hotel in any means we will not return there there are many other hotels in Bangkok far better we only chose it because of the location never again and i told them when we checked out again no complaints against the hotel staff only the restaurant manager and his staff need retraining
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sheila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
my fav hotel”
always loved this hotel, connected shopping malls and nearby train stations
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Hakgyun from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
Clean Room, Bariety Breakfast, Good Sight Seen.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premium Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Bellissimo”
For us this Centara hotel like our second home, we came back or just for breakfast, lunch and dinner for more than 20 years now, we've treated our teenagers kids this hotel with Premium suite and we have been up grad to the Club suite on the 21st floor overwhelming with joy. Staff was amazing nice and polite, food breakfast devind and so many choices to die for, swimming pool was as good as always, but to saying that we invited our old friends to join dinner with us at the Suan Boa Thai restaurant and the price was far too expensive that it cost us 9 people as some basic officer monthly salary for just a normal dishes, Ok it was totally my fault because I was just ordered without looking at the price from photos on the ipad that the restaurant provided.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Wei from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Value for money!”
The stay with this hotel proved to be very pleasant. The staff are always ready to assist you whenever possible. The cafe serves a variety of food, even offering 24hours service when you feel like snacking in the middle of the night. Apart from that, there were a few other restaurants that cater to different cuisines as well. There were various facilities offered as well, too bad we didn't have the time to fully utilise them. Best value for money.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Did not get what was promised”
Recep agreed to give a cake for my wife's birthday but it never appeared at all
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Techanit from United States
Business traveler
Club Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
The Old one”
- Old one - Nothing impressed - like a 3 stars hotel
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sinopec from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place for Bangkok”
Convenient location.High standard hotel, clean and nice room.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sinopec from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good place for Bangkok”
Convenient location.High standard hotel, clean and nice room.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sinopec from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place for Bangkok”
Convenient location.High standard hotel, clean and nice room.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sinopec from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place for Bangkok”
Convenient location.High standard hotel, clean and nice room.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
supranee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good”
nice room , nice place but quite expensive
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Philip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Exceptional”
Everything about this hotel including breakfast and location close to the Chatuchuk weekend market and shopping centre next door was excellent.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Lui from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Won't be back”
Won't be back. Won't be back Won't be back
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
JeanBaptiste from France
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good place for the north of Bangkok”
Centara Grand is a good choice if you need to stay in the northern part of Bangkok. It is close to Chatuchak park and its famous week-end market. It is also close to Dong Muang airport for instance. The staff is polite and the hotel is comfortable. If however you wish to go more toward the center of the city (Sukhumvit, Riverside, etc.) then it is not the best choice because it is not that close to the BTS.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nittha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nittha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Danny from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great Overnight Hotel Between BKK and DMK Airports”
My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for the night. We arrived in BKK Airport in the afternoon after a long flight from the US East Coast through Vienna. We were heading to Krabi the next day out of DMK. The hotel is closer to DMK than BKK but it made sense for us since we left early next morning. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We had no complaints whatsoever. Given that it was our first time in Bangkok we didnt mind going the distance for dinner and walk around the Riverfront. Highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for an overnight stay in between your traveling.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lalita from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
I like the location that it closes to shopping center.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Komkrit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Great location
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Danaipong from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Best location”
Near to everywhere. High standard hotel. Clean and nice room
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Kathrina from Philippines
Family with teens
Club Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Another great stay at Centara!”
Will definitely be back!
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Xian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Only good is spa, rude and unfriendly staff, no gr”
If I do not feel welcome, why would I waste my money here again? our honeymoon was not ruined by the "unwelcomeness" by the hotel staff except the spa which is excellent
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
chi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Convenient location outside main Bangkok City”
This hotel is not in the main Bangkok city so won't inherit the typical traffic jam. Still jam during peak hours but not as bad.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Pongtechin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice ”
Everything all good.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
SOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very bad experience from hotel staff”
Poor and slow WIFI, 1 night stay but 3 to 4 times request to reset the wifi due to wifi is not working at all. Hotel staff ask me to pay extra THB700 for fast internet. Front desk staff not helpful as well, long waiting at check in time. I will not come back to this hotel again
Reviewed May 17, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
Nil from France
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
5 stars hotel that need a little push”
I had a great time there, location is around 30 minutes to one hour from the center (depending on traffic). Close to the airport (Dom muang). Cleanless was the main thing that surprised me a little. I'm in hospitality business too. Wall with stains, desk a bit dusty. Glasses in the swimming pool horribly dirty. It is attached to a shopping mall., Very easy to access. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. All in all, I would say it's a good 4 stars hotel rather than 5 stars, More for business people than family, and quite area than center.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
chi from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Affordable Club Room”
Club room quite affordable and there are a lot of perks for paying slightly more
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
chi from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice facilities”
Stayed at Club room and there are a lot of perks for that at the Club lounge.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
chi from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Near to Jatujak Market”
Good thing is this hotel very near to Jatujak market and there are cinema nearby.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Padungcharn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good service”
Good service and clean room
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Narate from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
shopping location relax”
closely central ladprao plaza and nearly MRT ladprao comfort hotel
Reviewed May 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good for business trips”
Do not go to the tailor shop there, one of my tailor shirt just tore up by itself the first time it was wore.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
pajaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
room was grest. just walk to the mall to shopping ”
room was very good but alitle but smalll. close to the central shopping center
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Club Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great hotel - value for money but location not too great ”
I love this hotel The staff are great - attached to a really great shopping complex Club room nice - with lounge access - value for money location is not great unless you are happy to catch a bus or taxi to the skytrain station which then takes you into Bangkok. The Chatuchuk market is quite close but probably still need a cab.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Terence from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
great hotel in a great location at a great price”
first time i stayed at this hotel and i enjoyed every minute. will come bacj here again
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Somwang from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good option for Chatachuk market”
Only a few km from Chatachuk markets so handy for an early start there. Building also adjoins a major shopping centre with plenty of food options around. Hotel itself is in bit of a weird spot wedged behind freeway but cabs readily available. We had a higher level studio suite, nice room not overly large but well fitted out and quiet. Reasonable value for money
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent value and great staff”
We travel to Bangkok regularly as our son lives there. Centara Grand is a brilliant place, breakfasts are top class with a huge variety of foods available. Any queries or problems are dealt with instantly with a very attentive staff. If you want to explore the centre of Bangkok then this Centara is a bit out of the loop but the Sky train is being extended and the station will be very close so in the future this will not be an issue. The hotel is next to a huge western style shopping mall with a Thai style mall close at hand as well. Some great local restaurants as well as the ones in the hotel. Very comfortable - we will be back.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Saksit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ozgur from Turkey
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
My only reason of stay is that it's close to the office ”
My only reason of stay is that it's close to the office, I would not choose this hotel if it was my first visit to Bangkok or if I were traveling with my family ..
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
supatcha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Overall ok”
Bathtub location in bathroom is weird , difficult to use
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Fantastic!!!!”
Everything was top class. The staff where exceptional, they could speak fluent English and should bend over backwards to help with any request we had. The Room was prepared beyond our a wildest dreams it was very clean and came with complimentary chardony and cake and rose petals in the shape of a love heart on arrival. It made the perfect setting for my proposal to my Girlfriend. All i requested was a single rose on the pillow... but this blew us both away. We where both speechless. I could go on and on listing and singing the praises of this hotel bit I would exceed the character limit of this review.. All i can say is go try it for yourself you will not be disappointed... A+++
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tingting from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Thailand ”
Love hotel and Thailand so much
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
attaporn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Shopping, Dining, MRT”
hotel is connected to shopping mall, with variety of shopping, food and other. MRT station is also closeby
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
nobuhiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good Location to DMK airport ”
Large solid building,  Large room.  Walking distance to the Under ground rail ways station.   Next to the big shopping mall.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kendell from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
We had a wonderful time. It was very convenient for shopping at the mall and enjoying the many places to eat there. The staff were always courteous and helpful. You couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: